We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,652)
Filter reviews
2,653 results
Traveler rating
505
972
695
255
226
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
505
972
695
255
226
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location loft suite santa monica trader joes beverly hills walking distance rodeo drive universal studios bars and restaurants beverly center sunset strip los angeles valet parking jose concierge starbucks weho
Filter
Updating list...
1,220 - 1,225 of 2,653 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2014

First time to LA and so glad we picked this place to stay. Whilst the Hotel suited a mix of clients, as a gay couple it was perfect for us. Located right in the strip of bars and restaurants in West Hollywood, all within walking distance which meant you could easily stay at this hotel without necessarily needing a car, although we did as LA is a sprawling metropolis, so to reach any other places without relying on public transport would be tricky. We were able to walk to the Beverly Shopping Centre, however whilst close to Rodeo Drive and Santa Monica, either a car or bus required to reach these places. Whilst we didn't use public transport there did appear to be a frequent buses running up and down Santa Monica Boulevard.

Easy drive from car hire location at LAX airport, and adequate parking at Hotel. Many previous responses have complained about the cost of parking, but when you take into account the reasonable cost of rooms at this hotel then the additional cost of parking is OK, and why should someone not driving pay for this within their room price.

Hotel wise, pretty standard Ramada fare, clean and comfortable rooms of a good size, great large screen TV, efficient air conditioning. You get what you par for! Liked the pool area to relax in when not touring the area. Helpful and polite staff at counter and added bonus of being able to check in early with no drama as our room was available, which was much appreciated after a long flight. We were on the 4th floor so did not experience noise of people above which was good. Vending machines located on 4th floor useful for cold drinks and midnight snacks!

We loved the attached restaurant Kitchen 24, great place to sit outside and people watch, good service and good choice on the menu, we ate there for breakfast and dinner for the 3 days we were there!

Bar wise in the short time we were there hard to recommend one particular place, just walk along the gay strip and check them all out, although we did discover the Abbey on our last day which was fun on a Monday night!

Would definitely recommend this place to stay and return there ourselves.

Room Tip: Top floor room avoided us experiencing noise from people above which appears to be an issue in previous reviews. Don't expect views, ours was of the restaurant roof top air conditioning units, with some distant views of LA, but we were only in the room to sleep so not an issue.
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MisterT45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza By Wyndham West Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Thank you for your review.

Ramada Plaza WEHO has an excellent location and provides clean, nicely appointed guestrooms that are reasonably priced. Our guests within walking distance to many exciting night clubs, fine restaurants and great shopping on Santa Monica, Sunset Blvd and La Cienega Blvd. We’re also only eight blocks from Beverly Center, Beverly Connection and Cedar Sinai Medical Center and several night clubs along Santa Monica, La Cienega and Sunset Blvd. There are many transportation options available at the hotel including: LA Checker Cab,
Enterprise Rent-a-car, on-site town car service, and MTA bus station across the street.

Our overnight parking rate is still one of the lowest in West Hollywood. Most hotels in the area do charge for overnight parking. We provide vending machines on all three floors and we’re fortunate to have Trader Joe’s located adjacent to the hotel. They provide a very wide variety of food and beverage items to choose from. Prices are very reasonable. Kitchen 24 is our on-site restaurant, Kitchen 24, also provides room service to the hotel 24 hours a day.

The menu items are reasonably priced and they offer a wonderful selection of food, appetizers and drinks. They also feature a wonderful outdoor patio area an offer a full bar with an extended happy hour, 7 days a week.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Even allowing for the whopping 30-dollar-a-day parking charge, this Is the best value for lodgings in West Hollywood. It's an easy straight shoot up La Cieniga from LAX and there are lots of places to eat and drink on Sunset and Santa Monica in easy walking distance. (Not that anyone actually walks, mind you, but the mere possibility is a comfort.). There's a Trader Joe across across one street and a drug store across another. The 24 hour coffee shop next door is serviceable for breakfast. The rooms are small but made to seem larger by clever use of mirrors (this is a town that understands illusion) and the harsh fluorescent bedside lamps are softened by faux wood shades (this is a town that understands lighting). The window opens. The faux Klee carpet in the corridors, no longer in its first youth, remains a mistake: come on guys, isn't it time to refurbish those halls? LA has never been more fun to visit; the blessing that is google maps makes the whole metro area accessible. (Google maps is to LA as the Navigo is to Paris: with it you can get around like a local.). Yes, the property is showing its age and could use "a little work" as the saying goes. If you are put off by the slight but detectable odor of sin you are in the wrong town anyhow. But for the price you can't beat it.

Room Tip: The rooms are all fine. The front rooms are far enough back from the street to be quiet.
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jonathan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza By Wyndham West Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Thank you for your review.

Our overnight parking charge remains one of the lowest in the area. Historically, West Hollywood has limited parking space available, and parking rates tend to reflect this problem. Typically, most urban hotels charge for overnight parking. Ramada Plaza Hotel – WEHO does provide excellent value and we appreciate you recognizing this.

We are very close to numerous cafes and restaurants and famous entertainment venues. Kitchen 24 is on-site and offers a wonderful selection of food, appetizers and drinks. The menu items prices are reasonably priced and they’re open 24 hours a day serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. They also feature a wonderful outdoor patio area an offer a full bar with an extended happy hour, 7 days a week.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 7 days and we just loved it. The staff were amazing always helpful even the housekeepers. This area is a gay area and if you haven't read the earlier reviews you would know. If your going to complain about the rooms then your not really on holidays. We got a room on level 4 not a lot of views but we didn't stay in our rooms long enough to care about the view. My husband and I both loved the bed. Aircon was great and the hotel is in such a great location for the price it's amazing. We walked everywhere and it's just next to Trader Joes which we loved. There's a gym across the road if you want more equipment from the hotel gym which was $20 casual visit. There is a CVS pharmacy on corner of Santa Monica and La Cienga Bvd which is huge! Then there is a Starbucks and also a Banh mi (Vietnamese roll) cafe close walk for great pork rolls. Thank you Ramada for the best stay. We will be back!!

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank marcstella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza By Wyndham West Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Thank you for your review.

We appreciate your remarks and glad you enjoyed your stay. Ramada Plaza WEHO provides nicely appointed guestrooms that are reasonably priced. Having Trader Joe’s adjacent to the hotel is a real bonus for our guests! 24 Hour Fitness is located across the street and is the largest fitness facility in Los Angeles. There are several pharmacies within a block of the hotel including: Capitol Drugs, West Knoll Pharmacy and CVS. Starbucks is located on-site along with Kitchen 24, Body Factory Smoothies & Juice, Enterprise Rent-a-car, Wells Fargo Bank, UPS Store, Garden Nail & Spa, Flywheel Sports and Supercuts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights in late June and used it as a base to explore the western side of Los Angeles. The hotel was clean and tidy and the room was as we expected. The beds were comfortable and we made good use of the free wifi. The hotel is not in the centre of things as far as Hollywood is concerned as it is necessary to catch a taxi to get across there. The cost was roughly $14. We were not driving so were reliant on public transport. There are a number of eating options in the area ranging from fast food places to a number of sit down restaurants. It was a 20 minute walk down to the Beverly Centre (the nearest shopping mall) which had discount stores like Ross and Target across the road. There was a Trader Joe right across the road from the hotel with a great range of snacks, nibbles and fresh fruit.

The concierge was really helpful when it came to tourist information and we booked 2 tours through him. The first was a full day tour which gave us an overview of Los Angeles and took in Venice and Santa Monica as well as the downtown area of Los Angeles. It was rounded off with a trip around the homes of the stars (well the gates of their homes anyway) and Rodeo Drive.

The second tour was to Warner Brothers Studio. This was also very good and lived up to expectations.

We would stay a the Ramada Plaza again but it would be far better if you were driving.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza By Wyndham West Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Thank you for your review.

Ramada Plaza WEHO has a great location in the heart of West Hollywood. Hollywood is less than 10 minutes from the hotel. There are many transportation options available to our guests including: LA Checker Cab, Enterprise Rent-a-car, on-site town car service, and MTA bus station across the street.

Dining options are also abundant along Santa Monica, La Cienega Blvd and Sunset Blvd. The Beverly Center and Beverly Connection, which feature a variety of retail outlets and restaurants is 8 blocks from the hotel. Trader Joes is located adjacent to the hotel and is a real bonus for our guests. Our concierge staff is available to book tours, make reservations, arrange transportation, etc. The Warner Brothers tour is very popular and we also receive very positive feedback from our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is dirty and we couldn't wait to leave the next morning as we couldn't touch anything.
We switched 3 room and non of them were clean enough to stay in. The room smells terrible, obviously people were smoking inside the room.
DO NOT RECOMMEND IT AT ALL

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Ahmad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza By Wyndham West Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Thank you for your review.

We apologize that we did not meet your expectations. The hotel is well maintained and cleaned on a regular basis. Your comment about the cleanliness seems a little extreme, especially when the hotel serves thousands of guests every year without issue.

We are a 100% non-smoking hotel. Unfortunately, we do find that some guests don't respect the hotel non-smoking policy. When this does occur, the hotel goes through the process to restore the guestroom to its original condition. I noticed from your original review that you stayed back in Oct 2013. It's been quite a while since a comment was made regarding smoke in a guestroom. We do everything we can to enforce our 100% non-smoking policy and will continue to do so.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews