We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in West Hollywood
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Great for overnight stay. Room was satisfactory and as described. It was about a 45 minute walk from hotel to Hollywood Strip - take a bus. Staff reasonably friendly. Plenty of restaurants close by to eat. Would recommend.

Stayed: May 2013
Thank Jorja0424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Thank you for your review.

Ramada Plaza WEHO provides clean, nicely appointed guestrooms that are reasonably priced. We have a very central location in the heart of West Hollywood. The hotel is within walking distance to many exciting night clubs, fine restaurants and great shopping on Santa Monica, Sunset Blvd, Melrose Avenue and La Cienega Blvd. Hollywood Blvd is 10 minutes from the hotel. We’re also close to Hollywood Blvd, Universal Studios, Rodeo Drive, Beverly Center, The Grove, and Cedar Sinai Medical Center.

Thank you again for your recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,481)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,245 - 1,251 of 2,481 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

My girlfriend, 2 friends and I stayed here for 3 nights. The service was great, we were upgraded on arrival which was a great plus! The location is nice and central not too far from Beverly, rodeo dr and hollywood blvd! Fairly pricey but that's what you expect in west hollywood so that was fine. On departure the concierge Jose helped us sort out transport to our next hotel in anaheim. He got us a great deal on a limo which was only $20 more than a taxi!!! Would stay again next time. Thanks!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Davrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Thank you for your review.

Ramada Plaza WEHO is located in the center of West Hollywood. The hotel is within walking distance to many exciting night clubs, fine restaurants and great shopping on Santa Monica, Sunset Blvd, Melrose Avenue and La Cienega Blvd.

We’re glad you received excellent customer service and that Jose was able to secure a limo for nearly the same price as a taxi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Luwam M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel several times while visiting our daughter who lives in the area. The hotel is reasonably priced and conveniently located. Staff have always been pleasant and helpful. Not a luxury hotel and not replete with amenities but a perfectly fine place to spend your nights. It is tucked into a small space, space being at a premium in this built up area but the rooms were clean and adequate. I would give it a 3.5 rating if I could.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Thank you for your review.

We appreciate your comments about our location, price and helpfulness of our staff.
We pride ourselves in providing clean, nicely appointed guestrooms that are reasonably priced.

Our on-site retailers include: Starbucks, Wells Fargo Bank, Enterprise Rent-a-Car, Kitchen 24, Supercuts, UPS Store, Body Factory Juice, Garden Nail & Spa and Flywheel Sports. Ramada Plaza Weho offers a retail line-up that our guests enjoy, but can’t be matched by other hotels in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Tiffany T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

This was a great basic hotel that had all necessary amenities. The staff were VERY helpful and the rooms were clean. I have no issues with any part of this hotel. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars is simply because of the location. Los Angeles is very spread out and personally I would have rather stayed in the heart of Hollywood on Hollywood Blvd. Just to give people an idea - it took about 40-45 minutes to walk from this hotel to Hollywood Blvd. Personally I found Santa Monica Blvd pretty boring.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikig1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Thank you for your review.

We appreciate your comments regarding the friendliness of the staff and the quality of the guestrooms.

We are centrally located between Hollywood and Beverly Hills. Hollywood Blvd is approximately 2 miles from the hotel. Rodeo Drive is 1 mile from the hotel. The Beverly Center 8 blocks away. The Sunset Strip is 2 blocks from the hotel. The Grove is approximately 1 mile from the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

I had been a bit concerned by some of the reviews I had read about the hotel. The noise issue I could not understand- after 3 weeks in the USA this was the quietest hotel we stayed in. The room was a good size- just the desk position was a bit of a nuisance.
LA is a difficult place to find somewhere central, but we found easy access to most places from here, even able to walk to a "Hop On Hop Off" bus stop.
There were lots of nice restaurants close by and it felt quite safe to walk to them at night.
Thanks so much to Jose, the concierge, for being so friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Thank you for your review.

The hotel Ramada Plaza WEHO has a very central location in the heart of West Hollywood. Guestrooms are comfortable and nicely appointed. The hotel is within walking distance to many exciting night clubs, fine restaurants and great shopping on Santa Monica, Sunset Blvd, Melrose Avenue and La Cienega Blvd. We’re also close to Hollywood Blvd, Universal Studios, Rodeo Drive, Beverly Center, The Grove, and Cedar Sinai Medical Center. West Hollywood offers a variety of transportation options, which are available to guests: MTA busess, shuttles, taxi’s, Enterprise Rent-a-Car on-site, etc. There’s also a business 1 block away that provides bikes for rental if you want to explore the area via the local bike trails.

The area is pedestrian friendly and if you enjoy walking, you can explore Santa Monica and Sunset Blvd on foot. I will share your comments with Jose, he will appreciate your kind remarks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Hollywood hotels
West Hollywood
Grafton on Sunset
Grafton on Sunset
#9 of 19 in West Hollywood
438 reviews
West Hollywood
Best Western Plus Sunset Plaza Hotel
West Hollywood
Le Montrose Suite Hotel
Le Montrose Suite Hotel
#14 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
#6 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,740 reviews
Andaz West Hollywood
#3 of 19 in West Hollywood
3,039 reviews
West Hollywood
The Standard, Hollywood
The Standard, Hollywood
#16 of 19 in West Hollywood
854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites

Address: 8585 Santa Monica Blvd, West Hollywood, CA 90069-4120
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > West Hollywood > West Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in West Hollywood
Price Range: $178 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Hotel-West Hollywood Hotel West Hollywood
Ramada Plaza Suites West Hollywood
Ramada West Hollywood
West Hollywood Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing