We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in West Hollywood
Reviewed January 27, 2014

It's right in the midst of life down on that street. It's great if you want to just spend the day and night walking up and down the street without worrying to drive. Parking is $30 so be prepared for that.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Hannah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Thank you for your review.

Ramada Plaza WEHO is located in the heart of West Hollywood on Historic Route 66. We provide clean, nicely appointed guestrooms that are reasonably priced. Shopping, dining and entertainment are within walking distance or a short ride from the hotel. The area is pedestrian friendly and safe to explore local establishments.

Overnight parking is not inexpensive in West Hollywood. However, our parking rates are some of the lowest in the West Hollywood, Beverly Hills, West LA, Santa Monica area. Typically most urban areas hotels charge for overnight parking.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,481)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,267 - 1,273 of 2,481 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

We drove from NCAL and arrived to get our 2 rooms and they weren't ready. We were told 1 hour so went next door for lunch. Came back 2 hours later and still no rooms after being promised. Then get a major attitude when I questioned the wait. We could have done something else rest of afternoon. I was totally floored by the attitude when I asked about the wait. Spend a few extra dollars and go elsewhere. Also $30.00 to park car.. Hotel isn't all that....

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank eric b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Thank you for your review.

We’re sorry for the inconvenience regarding check-in. Our posted check-in time is 3:00pm, and this allows us to provide as many available rooms as possible. During peak demand periods, it sometimes takes longer to have rooms available. We always try to check-in guests when vacant clean rooms are available Regardless of the situation, there is no excuse for an “attitude”. We will discuss your review at your next guest service meeting. Again, I apologize for the less than satisfactory service you received from our staff.

Our overnight parking charge is actually one of the lowest in the area. Historically, West Hollywood has limited parking space available, and parking rates tend to reflect this problem. Typically, most urban hotels charge for overnight parking.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

I stayed here during the big West Hollywood Halloween event for one night, and I have some lukewarm feelings about this hotel. (I had stayed here previously quite a few times for Halloween night.) The biggest advantage to this hotel is that it is center of everything during the big West Hollywood Halloween event on Halloween night, and it is just steps away from the center of the Halloween action. (That's about it.)

The rooms are about average, and the service is average. It's nothing really special, and there's really nothing really awful about it either. (I stayed at other Ramadas before where the service, and even the rooms have been quite exceptional.) In short, everything is just average for this hotel.

Also, don't expect any free continental breakfast like the other Ramadas, because there isn't any. (And they never had any each time that I had stayed there each time. I don't expect it either, when I come to this Ramada.)

On Halloween night, you should expect to lug your luggage around yourself, when you check in.The hotel's luggage pushcarts runs out due to the big demand after a certain hour, and it becomes a self service hotel afterwards on Halloween night. The hotel's service is pretty much non-existent during Halloween night. Sometimes the trash, and beer containers, (As well as spilled alcohol) would pile up quickly inside the elevators, and noone would really clean it up until the Halloween event is over.

Would I stay here besides Halloween night? No.

There are other better Ramadas out there. in the Los Angeles area. (It's not one of the best Ramada hotels, but it's certainly not one of the worst.)

However, it served it's purpose beautifully as being the center of the action during the West Hollywood Halloween, and the location is quite convenient for the Halloween event. (That's about the advantage.)

At this time of writing, very few of the West Hollywood hotels are as as close to the action like this one for the West Hollywood Halloween event. However, if there was ever another nicer hotel that would be built in the future, and it would also be this close to the action to the West Hollywood Halloween event, I would probably jump at the chance to pick the new hotel.

Room Tip: If you plan to book this hotel for Halloween night, keep in mind to always book several months early...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hakaider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Thank you for your review.

Halloween night is the busiest night of the year in West Hollywood. With over 400,000 people attending the Halloween Carnival and the hotel located in the center of the event, it's a very challenging evening for the businesses located along Santa Monica Blvd.

Ramada Plaza WEHO has an excellent location and provides clean, nicely appointed guestrooms that are reasonably priced, especially for a high-end market like West Hollywood. There are certainly other options available, just be prepared to pay significantly more for your selection.

We don’t offer continental breakfast, however, Kitchen 24 our on-site restaurant is open 24 hours a day serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. The menu items are reasonably priced and they offer a wonderful selection of food, appetizers and drinks. They also feature a wonderful outdoor patio area an offer a full bar with an extended happy hour, 7 days a week.

On Halloween night, due to the overwhelming demand of the event, sometimes guest actually prefer to move their own luggage or use the available luggage carts to do so. Since there is a limited amount of carts available, they are used on a first come, first serve basis.

Regarding common areas, staff are on-site cleaning during the event to maintain the facility. Again, with over 400,000 people attending the event, which lasts until 3am-4am, the cleaning process occurs all night long and presents a challenge for the hotel, not to mention the City of West Hollywood.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
2  Thank Kira K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Stayed here for three nights while in LA for the BCS Championship. The room was acceptable. Access to parking was awkward. The conveinence of Starbucks and Trader Joes next door was a plus. Also, the restaurant next door (Kitchen 24) served a great breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Thank you for your review.

We’re glad your room was acceptable and that you enjoyed the convenience of having both Starbucks and Trader Joe’s nearby.
Many of our customers enjoy them along with our other on-site retail stores including: Enterprise Rent-a-Car, BodyFactory Juice, Gardern Nail & Spa, Burgerim, Wells Fargo Bank and the UPS Store.

Kitchen 24, our on-site restaurant, has been a wonderful addition to Ramada Plaza WEHO. K24 offers a wonderful selection of food, appetizers and drinks. The menu items are reasonably priced and they’re open 24 hours a day serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. They also feature a wonderful outdoor patio area an offer a full bar with an extended happy hour, 7 days a week.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights and are very pleased with our choice. Reasonable priced, clean hotel and rooms and very comfortable beds. We stayed at a Standard King Room, the room was spacious and huge bed. The location was perfect for us, as most of our points of interests was in the West Hollywood area. But it's still easy to drive down to Beverly Hills, Santa Monica and Venice, just drive along the Santa Monica Blvd where the hotel is.

The hotel is within walking distance to a lot of good restaurants and cafes, and Kitchen 24 (which is open 24/7 and in the same building) is a good place to start the day. The Sunset Strip is also within walking distance, with all the famous clubs, restaurants and shops, there's no need to drive up there. The neighborhood seems very safe, but there is some of traffic. Our room wasn't facing the street so, so we weren't bothered with traffic noise unless we opened the window, but it seemed like the windows was good isolated so I don't think it would have been a problem to have a window facing the Blvd.

We didn't use the pool or the gym, but we did check it out and the pool area was nice and the pool was heated. The parking was easy and convenient, but pricey, but so are all the other hotels in the area. The garage is also Public Parking, so you need to take a ticket when driving in, but if you leave the car with the Valet, and get a parking ticket from the reception, you pay $30 a day and have in and out privileges. You can also choose to park yourself, but it would cost the same. We were told that it's not needed to tip the Valet every time we took out the car, just the day we leave. But of course that's up to you how you want to do it.

The staff was very nice and helpful when we had questions. I also forgot my jacket in the room when we left, and had to come back the next day from Santa Barbara to pick it up, and the cleaning lady had put it in a bag with my name on it, so it was ready to pick up without any hassle.

Room Tip: Rooms not facing Santa Monica Blvd would have less noice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank martinz238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Thank you for your review

Ramada Plaza WEHO has an excellent location and provides clean, nicely appointed guestrooms that are reasonably priced. Our guests within walking distance to many exciting night clubs, fine restaurants and great shopping on Santa Monica, Sunset Blvd and La Cienega Blvd. We’re also only eight blocks from Beverly Center, Beverly Connection and Cedar Sinai Medical Center. Many of these locations can be walked to or require just a short trip by car or taxi.

Kitchen 24, our on-site restaurant, has been a wonderful addition to Ramada Plaza WEHO and offers a wonderful selection of food, appetizers and drinks. The menu items prices are reasonably priced and they’re open 24 hours a day serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. They also feature a wonderful outdoor patio area an offer a full bar with an extended happy hour, 7 days a week.

Our overnight parking charge is actually one of the lowest in the area. Historically, West Hollywood has limited parking space available, and parking rates tend to reflect this problem. Typically, most urban hotels charge for overnight parking.

We offer a fitness room which is conveniently located on the 2nd floor of the hotel. The room offers a universal weight machine and a treadmill for weight training and a cardo workout. If a guest requires a full service facility with wide range of equipment, 24 Hour Fitness is located across the street from the hotel. Flywheel Sports, which is located on-site, offers the best indoor cycling classes in Los Angeles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Hollywood hotels
West Hollywood
Grafton on Sunset
Grafton on Sunset
#9 of 19 in West Hollywood
439 reviews
West Hollywood
Best Western Plus Sunset Plaza Hotel
West Hollywood
Le Montrose Suite Hotel
Le Montrose Suite Hotel
#14 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
#6 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,740 reviews
Andaz West Hollywood
#3 of 19 in West Hollywood
3,039 reviews
West Hollywood
The Standard, Hollywood
The Standard, Hollywood
#16 of 19 in West Hollywood
854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites

Address: 8585 Santa Monica Blvd, West Hollywood, CA 90069-4120
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > West Hollywood > West Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in West Hollywood
Price Range: $178 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Hotel-West Hollywood Hotel West Hollywood
Ramada Plaza Suites West Hollywood
Ramada West Hollywood
West Hollywood Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing