We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Killer Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in West Hollywood
Level Contributor
101 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Killer Location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

May not be the most glamorous hotel in WeHo/surrounding areas...but it is right in the middle of everything. Walking distance to more bars and restaurants than you will have time to get to (but you will wish you could get to them all) Sunset Blvd is 2 mins away, Beverly Hills is 2 mins away. It is just a perfect central location. The hotel was very nice, as stated-nothing glamorous- but clean and comfortable. I love the art deco design. Having a pretty good 24hr restaurant attached to it is pretty convenient as well (and they do deliver to your room if you want). Parking is really expensive (but so is everywhere else in LA right?) I would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DR540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thank you for your review.

Ramada Plaza WEHO provides friendly guest service with clean, nicely appointed guestrooms. It has an excellent location and is within walking distance to many exciting night clubs, fine restaurants and great shopping located on Santa Monica Blvd, Sunset Blvd, Melrose Avenue and La Cienega Blvd.

Kitchen 24, our on-site restaurant, has been a wonderful addition to Ramada Plaza WEHO. K24 offers a wonderful selection of food, appetizers and drinks. The menu items prices are reasonably priced and they’re open 24 hours a day serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. They also feature a wonderful outdoor patio area an offer a full bar with an extended happy hour, 7 days a week.

Overnight parking is not inexpensive in West Hollywood. However, our overnight parking rate is one of the lowest in the West Hollywood, Beverly Hills, West LA, Santa Monica area. Typically most urban areas hotels charge for overnight parking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    443
    844
    602
    215
    195
See reviews for
366
634
323
291
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rochford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

We stayed here for one night as part of a longer trip. We had stayed here about 10 years previously and found the location to be very central and convenient for what Hollywood has to offer; there are lots of places to eat and drink all within walking distance of the hotel and the main attractions are only a short drive, which is why we returned.

Check in was quick and the staff were friendly. The room was clean although quite small and a little dated. It was well maintained, however, and the bed comfortable. We did not have any issues with noise and had a good nights sleep.

The biggest disappointment was for us the cost of parking, only one hight cost which is the same for either Valet or self park.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tobesk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thank you for your review.

Ramada Plaza WEHO has an excellent location and places our guests within walking distance to many exciting night clubs, fine restaurants and great shopping on Santa Monica, Sunset Blvd and La Cienega Blvd. We’re also only eight blocks from Beverly Center, Beverly Connection and Cedar Sinai Medical Center. Many of these locations can be walked to or require just a short trip by car or taxi.

Our overnight parking charge is actually one of the lowest in the area. Historically, West Hollywood has limited parking space available, and parking rates tend to reflect this problem.

Typically, most urban hotels charge for overnight parking. In West Hollywood, the only other option would be street parking and you would have to be a resident to obtain an overnight parking permit. The fine(s) for parking on the street would greatly exceed the cost of overnight hotel parking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

i stayed at the Ramada Plaza in West Hollywood the week of Jan 9. This hotel is really great. My room was very big and had a microwave and stove and sink so I could eat in if I chose to. Also there is a great Trader Joes next door where I can pick up healthy snacks. it's really a great set up if you want to be healthy while you are traveling. There is also a gym with a treadmill and other equipment and a pool.

The hotel is walking distance to the Beverly Center and really everything you could need to enjoy the Los Angeles experience. The museum is close by, the heart of Sunset blvd is walking distance and I found a great little Mexican Place called Poquito Mas on Sunset that was super good in the way that only LA Mexican food is.

The staff is helpful and polite and attended to everything I needed. Rooms are very clean and it has cable Tv and wifi.

I had a great stay and would commend it to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan8455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for your review.

All of our guestrooms come standard with refrigerator, in-room coffee and in-room safe. Trader Joe’s is a guest favorite and located adjacent to the hotel and guests enjoy the convenience of purchasing water, soft drinks and snacks from their wide selection.

Our fitness room features a universal weight machine and treadmill. Our outdoor heated swimming pool and sundeck is also located next to our fitness room.

The Beverly Center, Sunset Strip, Melrose Avenue and La Cienega Blvd are located a few blocks from the hotel. We offer a large selection of cable stations to view on our 42” HDTV’s. We also feature current run theater movies on our guestroom entertainment system.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

I had requested a handicap accessible room and was very pleased with my accomodations. The room had a roll in shower with a seat. It made my stay quite enjoyable.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you for your review.

We’re pleased you enjoyed your room.

We’ve upgraded our handicap rooms to provide as much comfort and convenience as possible for our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

Safe location with a brilliant restaurant next door (Kitchen24). Safe were so friendly and very helpful after we had to book to stay another night after a flight delay issue! Would 100% stay here again! FANTASTIC!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ash8832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you for your review.

We’re glad you enjoyed your stay and received friendly customer service from our staff. Ramada Plaza WEHO is located in a pedestrian safe area and provides clean, nicely appointed guestrooms that are reasonably priced.

Our on-site restaurant, Kitchen 24, is open 24 hours a day serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. The menu items are reasonably priced and they offer a wonderful selection of food, appetizers and drinks. They also feature a wonderful outdoor patio area an offer a full bar with an extended happy hour, 7 days a week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Hollywood hotels
West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
#5 of 18 in West Hollywood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,631 reviews
West Hollywood
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Plaza Hotel
West Hollywood
Le Montrose Suite Hotel
Le Montrose Suite Hotel
#10 of 18 in West Hollywood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Hollywood
Grafton on Sunset
Grafton on Sunset
#11 of 18 in West Hollywood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
West Hollywood
Le Parc Suite Hotel
Le Parc Suite Hotel
#8 of 18 in West Hollywood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 848 reviews
Andaz West Hollywood
#4 of 18 in West Hollywood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites

Property: Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites
Address: 8585 Santa Monica Boulevard, West Hollywood, CA 90069
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > West Hollywood > West Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in West Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Hotel-West Hollywood Hotel West Hollywood
Ramada Plaza Suites West Hollywood
Ramada West Hollywood
West Hollywood Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing