We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel in West Hollywood” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in West Hollywood
Write a Review

2,268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    433
    835
    595
    212
    193
See reviews for
363
625
317
286
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

Great hotel. Affordable, clean, quiet, a very large room. The location is perfect; very safe, trendy neighborhood near lots of restaurants and shops. The staff was great; I will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Felix D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Thank you for your review.

Ramada Plaza WEHO provides clean, nicely appointed guestrooms that are reasonably priced. We have a very central location in the heart of West Hollywood. The hotel is within walking distance to many exciting night clubs, fine restaurants and great shopping on Santa Monica, Sunset Blvd, Melrose Avenue and La Cienega Blvd. We’re also close to Hollywood Blvd, Universal Studios, Rodeo Drive, Beverly Center, The Grove, and Cedar Sinai Medical Center.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013

I check in Ramada hotel on Dec -4 -2013 we came inside the room on 3 floor it was dirty wood floor is I can see dust the mirror above microwave is no clean at all. then I went to check inside bathroom I couldn't believed two short pieces curly hair still stick up on the wall above the bathroom door then the hair dryer was punch of blonde hair on it. I went up stair for the bed room three mirrors still did not clean. Like I said we paid for high Loft suite our view was look out for all roof fan . the same time we came down told the young girl work at front desk about the room she just said im so sorry. that it she wasn't ask for room number at all. If u r the manager of the hotel u should check out ur own camera if u see the guy carrying a yellow windex bottle and all dirty towels we clean from that room. yes location is great and only person work there is happy and friendly is the man he helping guess come and go from hotel he should have a good rate. ok we check out on sunday Dec 8 No one from the front desk ask how was the u stay here. nothing at all. Never come back here. oh also On Friday Dec 7 at 11 30 pm we left the room to go out we saw the house cleaning lady on that hallway I feel something not right she saw us left the room there. we left that hall way to continue to the main hall way I told my honey I feel something wrong I need to go back put all diamond jewelry and gold watch in the safe. when I look back we saw that lady sneaking in the corner look over. then I said we have to go back. yes after that I feel not safe to stay in that hotel. I have to carrying my jewelry out with me. oh the black curly hair I did not take out from the way we left there even when we check out.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pocketsize75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thank you for your review.

I’m very sorry to hear that you found your guestroom in unsatisfactory condition. Our loft suite is a very popular roomtype and features a 2 story suite with hardwood floors, 42” HDTV, wetbar, microwave, refrigerator, in-room movies, in-room safe, coffee service and more. Though you shouldn’t have too, if a guest is unhappy with their room, they can always request to be moved to another guestroom. I will share your comments with our housekeeping staff to determine why the guestroom was not in satisfactory condition. I will also share your comments with our front desk staff about the lack of follow-up during your checkout.

Regarding your comment about our housekeeping staff, I assume you meant 11:30am, since they would not be cleaning at 11:30pm. Our housekeeping staff are a terrific group of people and your comment about safety of your personal items is totally unfounded. In fact, an in-room safe is available in every guestroom to allow our guests to secure their personal valuables (watches, jewelry, etc.).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these West Hollywood hotels

Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

Great value, friendly staff and very clean. Family friendly with interconnecting rooms, although rooms were a little small. No room service or bar facilities on site. Location central with lots of options close by. Would stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RooKev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Thank you for your review.

Ramada Plaza WEHO provides friendly guest service with clean, nicely appointed guestrooms that are reasonably priced.

The hotel is within walking distance to many exciting night clubs, fine restaurants and great shopping on Santa Monica, Sunset Blvd, Melrose Avenue and La Cienega Blvd. We’re also close to Hollywood Blvd, Universal Studios, Rodeo Drive, Beverly Center, The Grove, and Cedar Sinai Medical Center.

Our on-site restaurant, Kitchen 24, provides room service and offers a full service bar with an extended happy hour. They're open 24 hours a day serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. The menu items are reasonably priced and they offer a wonderful selection of food, appetizers and desserts. They also feature a wonderful outdoor patio area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salinas, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

we stayed at this great hotel.i wuold very much recommend.everybody was very helpful and kind.but especially jose,(concierge)he was outstanding!i will definately stay at this hotel.rates were good..room was clean

Room Tip: Ask for Jose.(Concierge)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Thank you for your review.

Ramada Plaza WEHO provides clean, nicely appointed guestrooms that are reasonably priced.
The hotel is within walking distance to many exciting night clubs, fine restaurants and great shopping on Santa Monica, Sunset Blvd, Melrose Avenue and La Cienega Blvd. We’re also close to Hollywood Blvd, Universal Studios, Rodeo Drive, Beverly Center, The Grove, and Cedar Sinai Medical Center.

Our on-site restaurant, Kitchen 24, is open 24 hours a day serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. The menu items reasonably priced and they offer a wonderful selection of food, appetizers and drinks. They also feature a wonderful outdoor patio area an offer a full bar with an extended happy hour, 7 days a week.

Thank you for recognizing Jose for providing excellent customer service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Hollywood hotels
West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
#5 of 18 in West Hollywood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,610 reviews
West Hollywood
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Plaza Hotel
West Hollywood
Le Montrose Suite Hotel
Le Montrose Suite Hotel
#10 of 18 in West Hollywood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Hollywood
Le Parc Suite Hotel
Le Parc Suite Hotel
#8 of 18 in West Hollywood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 840 reviews
West Hollywood
Grafton on Sunset
Grafton on Sunset
#11 of 18 in West Hollywood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Andaz West Hollywood
#4 of 18 in West Hollywood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites

Property: Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites
Address: 8585 Santa Monica Boulevard, West Hollywood, CA 90069
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > West Hollywood > West Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in West Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Hotel-West Hollywood Hotel West Hollywood
Ramada Plaza Suites West Hollywood
Ramada West Hollywood
West Hollywood Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing