We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over and out.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in West Hollywood
Reviewed October 15, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,502)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,377 - 1,383 of 2,502 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Brandon Barton B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We stayed at this property on our last night in the USA upon the recommendation of our travel agent. To put it mildly we were very disappointed. The property was very tired looking. At one time it seems there was a bar in the lobby but this appears to have been closed down. There wasn't even a compendium in the room outlining the services provided by the hotel. Although located on Santa Monica Boulevard, the only resturants located within a reasonable walking distance for a family with young children were a Starbucks and an establisment named Kitchen 24. Given the lack of onsite food service the hotel promoted Kitchen 24 during the check in process. Our first dining experience at Kitchen 24 was relatively positive, though service was slow. Our second visit to the establishment was the worst customer service we have ever experienced. After being publicly berated by one of the waiters we left without ordering. Our experience at the property's pool was also disappointing as both our children and ourselves were subjected to death stares by other guests who sat by the edge of the pool armed with an array of electronics when an occasional splash of water made contact with them. The final straw was the discovery of the non-working hairdryer just 45 minutes prior to heading to the airport for our return journey. The only redeeming aspect of this property was the concierge, Jose, who was one of the most helpful hotel employees we encountered during our 4 week visit to the USA. This is not a hotel we plan to return to.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank townsvillian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

The hotel was completely renovated in 2009 and continues to undergo regular capital improvements and upgrades. Currently, the hotel is upgrading its WiFI service, and also making preparations to upgrade our elevators. We’re also reviewing options to upgrade and improve our guestroom bathrooms.

The lobby bar is used for special events and engagements. It is also used for private parties and events.

Kitchen 24, our on-site restaurant, offers a wonderful selection of food, appetizers and drinks. The menu items prices are reasonably priced and they’re open 24 hours a day serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. They also feature a wonderful outdoor patio area an offer a full bar with an extended happy hour, 7 days a week. Kitchen 24 also provides room service to the hotel 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. IHOP, Tender Greens, Koo Koo Roo’s, Fresh Brothers, Chop Stop, Weho Bistro, Burgerim and others are located 2 blocks or less from the hotel.

I'm very sorry to hear about your poor experience at Kitchen 24. Usually Kitchen 24 does an excellent job providing outstanding customer service and quality food and beverage.
I will be contacting the manager at the restaurant to follow-up with you directly to learn more about your complaint.

Our pool area does get extremely busy, and guests often travel with IPADS, IPHONES, and other electronic devices. We provide complimentary WiFi access in the pool area and customers do enjoy bringing their devices in the pool area when relaxing to watch movies, listen to music, browse the web or send emails.

Jose does an excellent job assisting our guests. I’m sorry you had a problem with your hairdryer. We do maintain an inventory of hairdryers in case a guest encounters a problem. In this case, our staff can replace the broken hairdryer immediately.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Arrived by Shuttle,we were dropped on the kerb due to height limits. Porter ignored us. Front staff were good. Quoted me $150 for extra night & for other daughter to stay Thurs. Both quotes were not honored.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Thank you for your review.

Shuttle service usually drops off customers in front of the hotel due to the height restriction of the property entrance. I’m not sure why your quoted rate was not honored. It would depend whether or not you made an actual reservation or received a rate quote at a given moment in time. As hotel availability decreases, room rates usually increase.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

I stayed for two nights at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood with my husband and son. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful, and the room was great.
The location is pretty central. We walked to Hollywood Boulevard from there. I took a while but it was that or jet lag so we went with the walk!
There's parking, which you have to pay for, and public transport right outside if you want to figure it out (we didn't!).
It's a great base if you don't really know Los Angeles, and you're looking for somewhere to stay in a 'normal person's' price bracket, but still central.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RubyJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Thank you for your review.

Ramada Plaza WEHO has a very central location and is located in the heart of West Hollywood. The hotel is within walking distance to many exciting night clubs, fine restaurants and great shopping on Santa Monica, Sunset Blvd, Melrose Avenue and La Cienega Blvd. We’re also close to Hollywood Blvd, Universal Studios, Rodeo Drive, Beverly Center, The Grove, and Cedar Sinai Medical Center.

We provide overnight parking and guests can self park or use our valet service at no additional charge. Public transportation is available across the street. On-site, taxi service and Enterprise Rent-a-car are available for our guests. Ramada Plaza WEHO provides clean, nicely appointed guestrooms that are reasonably priced.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Arrived into LA early in the morning, great to find that they already had a room ready for us as we had advised that we were an early arrival. Good location that is centrally located to everything, the front desk staff were good but were unable to give me much information about taxi times and prices which I thought was a bit strange. The room was large and bed was very comfy after a long flight from Australia.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jessicax0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Thank you for your review.

Ramada Plaza WEHO provides clean, nicely appointed guestrooms that are reasonably priced. We have a very central location and is located in the heart of West Hollywood. The hotel is within walking distance to many exciting night clubs, fine restaurants and great shopping on Santa Monica, Sunset Blvd, Melrose Avenue and La Cienega Blvd. The Beverly Center, Beverly Connection, and Cedar Sinai Medical Center are within walking distance.

We’re glad we were able to accommodate you with your bags before your flight home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Books a room for the last night of our USA trip, and was veryy happy with it!
Free wifi, clean bathroom, beds and late check out.

We were on the same floor as the pool.
Very quite, couldnt hear anything at night.

Seemed like a friendly area, with the Beverly centre (shopping centre) walking distance. and only about a 1min taxi ride to LA's main street.

Very greatful for the hotel holding our bags after checkout, as our flight home was at 11:30pm that night.

Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whatsthequay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Thank you for your review.

Ramada Plaza WEHO provides clean, nicely appointed guestrooms that are reasonably priced. We have a very central location and is located in the heart of West Hollywood. The hotel is within walking distance to many exciting night clubs, fine restaurants and great shopping on Santa Monica, Sunset Blvd, Melrose Avenue and La Cienega Blvd. The Beverly Center, Beverly Connection, and Cedar Sinai Medical Center are within walking distance.

We’re glad we were able to accommodate you with your bags before your flight home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Hollywood hotels
West Hollywood
Grafton on Sunset
Grafton on Sunset
#11 of 19 in West Hollywood
451 reviews
West Hollywood
Best Western Plus Sunset Plaza Hotel
West Hollywood
Le Montrose Suite Hotel
Le Montrose Suite Hotel
#14 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Andaz West Hollywood
#4 of 19 in West Hollywood
3,068 reviews
West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
#6 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,748 reviews
West Hollywood
Le Parc Suite Hotel
Le Parc Suite Hotel
#9 of 19 in West Hollywood
905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites

Address: 8585 Santa Monica Blvd, West Hollywood, CA 90069-4120
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > West Hollywood > West Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in West Hollywood
Price Range: $180 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Hotel-West Hollywood Hotel West Hollywood
Ramada Plaza Suites West Hollywood
Ramada West Hollywood
West Hollywood Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing