We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cramb Family visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in West Hollywood
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Arrived by Shuttle,we were dropped on the kerb due to height limits. Porter ignored us. Front staff were good. Quoted me $150 for extra night & for other daughter to stay Thurs. Both quotes were not honored.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Thank you for your review.

Shuttle service usually drops off customers in front of the hotel due to the height restriction of the property entrance. I’m not sure why your quoted rate was not honored. It would depend whether or not you made an actual reservation or received a rate quote at a given moment in time. As hotel availability decreases, room rates usually increase.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,502)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,380 - 1,386 of 2,502 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2013

I stayed for two nights at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood with my husband and son. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful, and the room was great.
The location is pretty central. We walked to Hollywood Boulevard from there. I took a while but it was that or jet lag so we went with the walk!
There's parking, which you have to pay for, and public transport right outside if you want to figure it out (we didn't!).
It's a great base if you don't really know Los Angeles, and you're looking for somewhere to stay in a 'normal person's' price bracket, but still central.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RubyJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Thank you for your review.

Ramada Plaza WEHO has a very central location and is located in the heart of West Hollywood. The hotel is within walking distance to many exciting night clubs, fine restaurants and great shopping on Santa Monica, Sunset Blvd, Melrose Avenue and La Cienega Blvd. We’re also close to Hollywood Blvd, Universal Studios, Rodeo Drive, Beverly Center, The Grove, and Cedar Sinai Medical Center.

We provide overnight parking and guests can self park or use our valet service at no additional charge. Public transportation is available across the street. On-site, taxi service and Enterprise Rent-a-car are available for our guests. Ramada Plaza WEHO provides clean, nicely appointed guestrooms that are reasonably priced.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Arrived into LA early in the morning, great to find that they already had a room ready for us as we had advised that we were an early arrival. Good location that is centrally located to everything, the front desk staff were good but were unable to give me much information about taxi times and prices which I thought was a bit strange. The room was large and bed was very comfy after a long flight from Australia.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jessicax0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Thank you for your review.

Ramada Plaza WEHO provides clean, nicely appointed guestrooms that are reasonably priced. We have a very central location and is located in the heart of West Hollywood. The hotel is within walking distance to many exciting night clubs, fine restaurants and great shopping on Santa Monica, Sunset Blvd, Melrose Avenue and La Cienega Blvd. The Beverly Center, Beverly Connection, and Cedar Sinai Medical Center are within walking distance.

We’re glad we were able to accommodate you with your bags before your flight home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Books a room for the last night of our USA trip, and was veryy happy with it!
Free wifi, clean bathroom, beds and late check out.

We were on the same floor as the pool.
Very quite, couldnt hear anything at night.

Seemed like a friendly area, with the Beverly centre (shopping centre) walking distance. and only about a 1min taxi ride to LA's main street.

Very greatful for the hotel holding our bags after checkout, as our flight home was at 11:30pm that night.

Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whatsthequay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Thank you for your review.

Ramada Plaza WEHO provides clean, nicely appointed guestrooms that are reasonably priced. We have a very central location and is located in the heart of West Hollywood. The hotel is within walking distance to many exciting night clubs, fine restaurants and great shopping on Santa Monica, Sunset Blvd, Melrose Avenue and La Cienega Blvd. The Beverly Center, Beverly Connection, and Cedar Sinai Medical Center are within walking distance.

We’re glad we were able to accommodate you with your bags before your flight home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

I stayed at the Ramada last month and I was thoroughly impressed by one of the front desk agents. I believe his name was Anthony (he seems to work the evening shifts) and he went above and beyond. Super friendly and helpful and made our stay at the Ramada that much more enjoyable. Thank you Anthony!! You should totally get a raise!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Thank you for your review.

We appreciate your comments. Anthony does an excellent job for the hotel and provides excellent customer service to our guests. We will share your comments with him, I know he will appreciate your words of praise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Brilliant location. Room was a lovely size and had all amenities. I stayed here alone and for a young girl it made me feel very safe. the front desk staff are quiet stuck up by the man that worked the overnight was very helpful. I have recommended to friends as it is great location and great value

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cleanlittleone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Thank you for your review.

We have a terrific location which makes it very convenient to visit locations in Hollywood, West Hollywood, Beverly Hills, West LA and Santa Monica.

The area is pedestrian friendly and quite safe. The sheriff’s station is located 2 blocks from the hotel and we have security on-site.

Ramada Plaza WEHO provides clean, nicely appointed guestrooms that are reasonably priced.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Hollywood hotels
West Hollywood
Grafton on Sunset
Grafton on Sunset
#11 of 19 in West Hollywood
451 reviews
West Hollywood
Best Western Plus Sunset Plaza Hotel
West Hollywood
Le Montrose Suite Hotel
Le Montrose Suite Hotel
#14 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Andaz West Hollywood
#4 of 19 in West Hollywood
3,068 reviews
West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
#6 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,747 reviews
West Hollywood
Le Parc Suite Hotel
Le Parc Suite Hotel
#9 of 19 in West Hollywood
905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites

Address: 8585 Santa Monica Blvd, West Hollywood, CA 90069-4120
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > West Hollywood > West Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in West Hollywood
Price Range: $180 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Hotel-West Hollywood Hotel West Hollywood
Ramada Plaza Suites West Hollywood
Ramada West Hollywood
West Hollywood Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing