We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in West Hollywood
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

This place was slightly cheaper than other hotels in the area, so we gave it a chance. Its in a nice area with lots of bars and restaurants within walking distance. There were 6 of us girls staying there, so we were a little outnumbered by men in the area - but still an enjoyable experience. Room was nice and big, and the staff was really nice too. We were able to leave our bags with the staff after we checked out - while we explored the area for the day.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angbaum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for your review.

Ramada Plaza WEHO provides clean, nicely appointed guestrooms that are reasonably priced. There are numerous bars and restaurants that are located within walking distance from the hotel on Santa Monica Blvd., Sunset Blvd, La Cienega Blvd and Melrose Avenue. Many more are just a short taxi or drive away.

I’m glad to hear the staff could assist you with your bags so you do some exploring during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    401
    781
    556
    193
    184
See reviews for
329
582
293
266
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

We had a very nice stay at this hotel . The staff were friendly. Great location . Just up the road to great eating places. The only disappointment was we had to check out at 12 and had a two hour wait for our bus to the airport and they would not let us have a swim while we waited. After spending three nights there and what that cost. We were very upset . It was so hot and that would have been good customer service we thought.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sue N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for your review.

We’re glad you enjoyed your stay. There are numerous places to eat in the surrounding area. Many of these places can be walked to, while many are just a short drive or taxi ride away. Unfortunately, our check-out time is 12:00pm. This check-out time allows us to have enough time to properly prepare the guestrooms for arriving guests who start to check-in at 3:00pm.

We do provide an area in the lobby for guests to relax while waiting for transportation to the airport. The area is air conditioned, and a television is available for viewing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

I was very hesitant to book this hotel at first as I had heard some negative reviews, however all my fears were put to rest the minute we checked in. The reception staff were extremely helpful, they had free wifi, upgraded us to a King Bed, helped us organise our hop on hop off tour, arranged transfers to Universal Studios.

The rooms were large, and quiet with great facilities. I could not be happier with the service we received at the Ramada Plaza in West Hollywood.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 7th floor, other than the long walk down the corridor to our room, it was nice and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LyndaSolc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for your review.

Every hotel receives a less than satisfactory review from time to time. Sometimes they’re warranted, but sometimes there not. We’re pleased that the vast majority of our guests are satisfied with the value they receive when staying with us.

Our staff are friendly, courteous and do their personal best to assist each and every customer. The hotel offers complimentary WiFi, which recently we upgrade our bandwidth and equipment to provide even faster service. Our concierge staff do an excellent job with directions, reservations, transportation, tour information, etc.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

This is the 2nd time we have booked this hotel. Every single staff member is friendly and helpful. Room is always clean. Location is good, with public transport at the doorstep. It is in the GBLT area of West Hollywood.Rooms have fridges/coffee making facilities and laundry facilities are within the hotel (coin laundry). Pool is ok. parking is available at a fee.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rikki71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for your review.

We appreciate your comments regarding the friendly and helpful service you received from our staff. Ramada Plaza WEHO is centrally located and offers clean and nicely appointed guestrooms. The hotel provides in-room amenities that are comparable to many 4 star hotels.
We offer feature a line-up on-site retailers including: Starbucks, Kitchen 24, Burgerim, Wells Fargo Bank, UPS Store, Enterprise-rent-a-car, Garden Nail & Spa, Supercuts and Flywheel Sports.

Our outdoor heated pool and sundeck is a lovely area to relax and soak up the California sun or take a refreshing swim in our pool. Our overnight parking offers the option for either valet parking or self parking for no additional fee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bousval, Belgium
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

The reception girl from East European country was very friendly and pleasant. The hotel is very well located, near a shop where you can find all the food you need, near restaurants ...The parking is very expensif.

Room Tip: Very good location and service
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank michelealex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for your review.

I’m glad to hear you received friendly, courteous guest service from our front office staff. We are centrally located between Hollywood, Beverly Hills and Los Angeles.

We have 10 retail stores located on-site and several others adjacent to the hotel.

Kitchen 24 is located on-site and has been a wonderful addition to Ramada Plaza WEHO. K24 offers a wonderful selection of food, appetizers and drinks. The menu items prices are reasonably priced and they’re open 24 hours a day serving breakfast, lunch and dinner.

They also feature a wonderful outdoor patio area an offer a full bar with an extended happy hour, 7 days a week. Trader Joes is located across the street from the property and offers a wide variety of food and beverage options. Our guests really enjoy the convenience of the location and the large selection to choose from.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Hollywood hotels
West Hollywood
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Plaza Hotel
West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
#6 of 17 in West Hollywood
4.5 of 5 stars 1,461 reviews
West Hollywood
Grafton on Sunset
Grafton on Sunset
#9 of 17 in West Hollywood
4.0 of 5 stars 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Hollywood
Le Montrose Suite Hotel
Le Montrose Suite Hotel
#10 of 17 in West Hollywood
4.0 of 5 stars 888 reviews
West Hollywood
Le Parc Suite Hotel
Le Parc Suite Hotel
#8 of 17 in West Hollywood
4.0 of 5 stars 802 reviews
West Hollywood
The Standard, Hollywood
The Standard, Hollywood
#14 of 17 in West Hollywood
3.5 of 5 stars 765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites

Property: Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites
Address: 8585 Santa Monica Blvd, West Hollywood, CA 90069-4120
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > West Hollywood > West Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in West Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Hotel-West Hollywood Hotel West Hollywood
Ramada Plaza Suites West Hollywood
Ramada West Hollywood
West Hollywood Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing