We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in West Hollywood
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

This is the 2nd time we have booked this hotel. Every single staff member is friendly and helpful. Room is always clean. Location is good, with public transport at the doorstep. It is in the GBLT area of West Hollywood.Rooms have fridges/coffee making facilities and laundry facilities are within the hotel (coin laundry). Pool is ok. parking is available at a fee.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rikki71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for your review.

We appreciate your comments regarding the friendly and helpful service you received from our staff. Ramada Plaza WEHO is centrally located and offers clean and nicely appointed guestrooms. The hotel provides in-room amenities that are comparable to many 4 star hotels.
We offer feature a line-up on-site retailers including: Starbucks, Kitchen 24, Burgerim, Wells Fargo Bank, UPS Store, Enterprise-rent-a-car, Garden Nail & Spa, Supercuts and Flywheel Sports.

Our outdoor heated pool and sundeck is a lovely area to relax and soak up the California sun or take a refreshing swim in our pool. Our overnight parking offers the option for either valet parking or self parking for no additional fee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    402
    783
    558
    194
    185
See reviews for
330
583
296
266
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bousval, Belgium
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

The reception girl from East European country was very friendly and pleasant. The hotel is very well located, near a shop where you can find all the food you need, near restaurants ...The parking is very expensif.

Room Tip: Very good location and service
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank michelealex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for your review.

I’m glad to hear you received friendly, courteous guest service from our front office staff. We are centrally located between Hollywood, Beverly Hills and Los Angeles.

We have 10 retail stores located on-site and several others adjacent to the hotel.

Kitchen 24 is located on-site and has been a wonderful addition to Ramada Plaza WEHO. K24 offers a wonderful selection of food, appetizers and drinks. The menu items prices are reasonably priced and they’re open 24 hours a day serving breakfast, lunch and dinner.

They also feature a wonderful outdoor patio area an offer a full bar with an extended happy hour, 7 days a week. Trader Joes is located across the street from the property and offers a wide variety of food and beverage options. Our guests really enjoy the convenience of the location and the large selection to choose from.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

It was a nice stay, we really enjoyed with my wife. We also, enjoyed the night on the town, as it was conveniently located! Cheers.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank RGochez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for your review.

Ramada Plaza WEHO has an excellent location and places it guests within walking distance to many exciting night clubs, fine restaurants and great shopping on Santa Monica, Sunset Blvd and La Cienega Blvd. We’re only three blocks from the clubs on Sunset including: Viper Room, House of Blues, The Whiskey, etc.

The Troubadour is also located only 5 blocks down the boulevard.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

This was our first stop in America. The reception staff and doorman were friendly.
The rooms were clean and tidy when we arrived. Staff were always helpful and willing to help.
The concierge Jose is an amazing person and great at his job. He went out of his way to make out stay a happy one. He was not only helpful bejond the means of his job, but always had a smile on his face. I would definitely stay at the hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Isusqui84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for your review.

We’re glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Ramada Plaza WEHO.

Ramada Plaza offers clean, nicely appointed guestrooms, that are reasonably priced. I’m not surprised about the outstanding customer service you received from Jose. He consistently receives excellent reviews from our customers by providing superior guest service that is above and beyond what is required.

Thank you for recognizing the efforts of both Jose and the reception staff during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Hollywood hotels
West Hollywood
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Plaza Hotel
West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
#6 of 17 in West Hollywood
4.5 of 5 stars 1,467 reviews
West Hollywood
Le Montrose Suite Hotel
Le Montrose Suite Hotel
#10 of 17 in West Hollywood
4.0 of 5 stars 890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Hollywood
Grafton on Sunset
Grafton on Sunset
#9 of 17 in West Hollywood
4.0 of 5 stars 255 reviews
West Hollywood
Le Parc Suite Hotel
Le Parc Suite Hotel
#8 of 17 in West Hollywood
4.0 of 5 stars 804 reviews
West Hollywood
The Standard, Hollywood
The Standard, Hollywood
#14 of 17 in West Hollywood
3.5 of 5 stars 768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites

Property: Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites
Address: 8585 Santa Monica Blvd, West Hollywood, CA 90069-4120
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > West Hollywood > West Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in West Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelTravel.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Hotel-West Hollywood Hotel West Hollywood
Ramada Plaza Suites West Hollywood
Ramada West Hollywood
West Hollywood Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing