We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in West Hollywood
Write a Review

2,377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    457
    875
    616
    226
    203
See reviews for
385
660
332
301
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We stayed at the Ramada Plaza in May for four nights. The location was fantastic - in between Hollywood sites and Santa Monica and Beverley Hills. Rooms were basic but clean and maintained daily. K24 was a great place to eat with excellent staff and service. Lots of great little restaurants within walking distance. Always felt very safe and buses run right past regularly. Would stay here again with no hesitation.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for your review.

Ramada Plaza WEHO is reasonably priced and is within walking distance to many exciting night clubs, fine restaurants and great shopping located on Santa Monica Blvd, Sunset Blvd, Melrose Avenue and La Cienega Blvd.

Kitchen 24, our on-site restaurant, provides a wonderful selection of food, appetizers and drinks. The menu items prices are reasonably priced and they’re open 24 hours a day serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. They also feature a wonderful outdoor patio area an offer a full bar with an extended happy hour, 7 days a week.

Santa Monica Blvd is a pedestrian friendly area which is lined with restaurants, coffee shops and retail businesses. Starbucks, Trader Joes, Coffee Bean, Tender Greens, Wells Fargo Bank, Kitchen 24, CVS and many more businesses are within 1-2 blocks from the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Well priced, no frills hotel conveniently located in LA. Stopped off in LA for a couple of nights whilst waiting for flight connections and the Ramada staff couldn't have been more helpful in sorting out an itinerary for us. Concierge Jose was great, phoning around and getting us late bookings on tours and advising us on some great restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for your review.

Ramada Plaza WEHO is a reasonably priced hotel and is within walking distance to many exciting night clubs, fine restaurants and great shopping located on Santa Monica Blvd, Sunset Blvd, Melrose Avenue and La Cienega Blvd.

I’m glad to hear that Jose provided you with excellent service. I will share your comments with him, I know he will appreciate your feedback. All of our concierge staff are available to assist with restaurant reservations, tour packages and providing directions, etc.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

OK, the best thing about the hotel is clearly the location. Nearby many restaurants at walking distance. Then if you want to stay close to Hollywood Blvd, Beverly Hills or Rodeo Drive it really is convenient.
Beyond this, the hotel is a decent one. Probably I am used to a bit more luxury so my review might not be as objective...anyway, I guess we are all different in terms of hotel expectations.

We stayed there during memorial day weekend so the hotel was full of teenagers that stayed up all night. That is cool with me, the only problem is that the rooms are not super soundproof so that was a bit annoying.
Oh, the parking is 29 USD a night. This wasn't a surprise to me as I checked before but I know some people were annoyed by the high price.
One last suggestion...stay away from the ice machine when picking a room :-)

Room Tip: Not close to the ice machine so you don't have to listen to it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrxavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for your review.

Ramada Plaza WEHO has an excellent location and is within walking distance to many exciting night clubs, fine restaurants and great shopping located on Santa Monica Blvd, Sunset Blvd, Melrose Avenue and La Cienega Blvd.

Our overnight parking charges are actually lower than most hotels in the area. Historically, West Hollywood has limited parking space available, and parking rates tend to reflect this problem. Typically, most urban hotels charge for overnight parking.

Memorial Day weekend is a busy period for most hotels. With many colleges and high schools out for the year, a lot of students are starting to enjoy their holiday season. With our close proximity to many famous nightclubs and entertainment venues, we do attract a lot of guests who want to enjoy our great venues.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

The hotel was great for the price in LA. It is situated in a very "liberal" part of town. It was only $15 cab ride from Hollywood Blvd and two minutes from Rodeo Drive. The hotel staff were really nice and helpful when we had questions.

The rooms are spacious and comfortable. They are a bit outdated, with dark carpets, and a bit gloomy. Bathrooms are clean, but also a bit outdated. Room has all amenities and beds are very comfortable. Laundry room detergent machines were all broken, but when we asked the reception, they had everything at the front desk. Cabs came really quickly when we wanted one. There are a few shops near by to get snacks, water, etc.

Room Tip: choose a room close to the elevators-- some rooms can be quite a walk away
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sammie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for your review.

Ramada Plaza WEHO is reasonably priced and is within walking distance to many exciting night clubs, fine restaurants and great shopping located on Santa Monica Blvd, Sunset Blvd, Melrose Avenue and La Cienega Blvd.

Our hotel provides friendly guest service with clean, nicely appointed guestrooms.
Trader Joes is located adjacent to the hotel and offers a variety of drinks and food and beverage items that are reasonably prices.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Hollywood hotels
West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
#5 of 20 in West Hollywood
1,676 reviews
West Hollywood
Best Western Plus Sunset Plaza Hotel
West Hollywood
Le Montrose Suite Hotel
Le Montrose Suite Hotel
#11 of 20 in West Hollywood
967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Hollywood
Grafton on Sunset
Grafton on Sunset
#9 of 20 in West Hollywood
384 reviews
Andaz West Hollywood
#4 of 20 in West Hollywood
2,855 reviews
West Hollywood
Le Parc Suite Hotel
Le Parc Suite Hotel
#8 of 20 in West Hollywood
872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites

Property: Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites
Address: 8585 Santa Monica Blvd, West Hollywood, CA 90069-4120
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > West Hollywood > West Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in West Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Hotel-West Hollywood Hotel West Hollywood
Ramada Plaza Suites West Hollywood
Ramada West Hollywood
West Hollywood Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing