We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“April Getaway to LA”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in West Hollywood
Reviewed May 1, 2013

The Ramada is a very nice hotel in a great location. However, the parking fee was very pricey. The ground floor of the structure does not have parking spaces available so we needed to park on the upper level. Unfortunately, we did not know that there was not an elevator so we had to carry our luggage and bags down a large set of stairs, across the driveway and into the lobby of the hotel. This was a surprise and wish we would have been told prior to checking in. It also was a very busy parking structure servicing several business's and an inconvenience to get a ticket on the way in and stop to hand it to the attendant on the way out every time you want to leave. The parking alone might make us think twice before staying here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Jean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Thank you for your review.

Ramada Plaza WEHO has a very centralized location and places its guests within walking distance to many exciting night clubs, fine restaurants and great shopping on Santa Monica, Melrose Ave, Sunset Blvd and La Cienega Blvd. We’re also only eight blocks from Beverly Center, Beverly Connection and Cedar Sinai Medical Center.

Though parking can be expensive in West Hollywood, our overnight parking rate is one of the lowest rates in the city.

Regarding your parking comment, the hotel has experienced a significant increase in parking demand, due to the recent opening of Kitchen 24. With our ten on-site retail locations enjoying excellent trading levels, the demand on the parking structure has increased.

Currently, we are addressing this matter with our valet company (Valet Parking Services). Our goal is to provide more self parking spaces on the lower level, and continue to provide valet service (at no extra cost) to both our hotel and retail customers. If a guest parks on the 2nd level and requires assistance with their luggage, the hotel concierge staff is always available to assist them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,428)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,508 - 1,514 of 2,428 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2013

The hotel was descent for the price and accommodations. I felt I paid more for the location, rather than the amenity's offered. As far as the hotel is concerned, I've stayed at a lot nicer hotels for a lot less.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Thank you for your review.

Ramada Plaza WEHO has an excellent location and places it guests within walking distance to many exciting night clubs, fine restaurants and great shopping on Santa Monica, Sunset Blvd and La Cienega Blvd. We’re also only eight blocks from Beverly Center, Beverly Connection and Cedar Sinai Medical Center. Many of these locations can be walked to or require just a short trip by car or taxi.

Our standard guestroom amenities include: complimentary WiFi, 42” HDTV, in-room movies, in-room safe, in-room coffe, iron w/ironing board, HVAC, and 24 hour room service. The hotel has an outdoor heated pool and sundeck, fitness room and guest laundry on-site. Ramada Plaza also has (10) on-site retail locations which include: Wells Fargo Bank, Starbucks Coffee, Enterprise Rent-a-Car, SuperCuts, Garden Nail and Spa, UPS Store, Body Factory, Flywheel Sports, Burgerim and Kitchen 24, which is opened 24 hours a day and serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Trader Joes, which is also very popular with our guests is located across the street.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Being a Travel Agent I was really watching and checking things out. I've been booking the hotel for years and never had spent the night. I was quite pleased and my room was an executive king. I'll continue to book the hotel and I look forward to going back soon.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Don S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Thank you for your review.

We appreciate your feedback and are glad you had an opportunity to finally stay with us.
We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Our room was fabulous. We were upgraded to a one bedroom suite. It was very spacious and super clean. The only 2 things that I will complain about is #1) When you stay at the Hollywood Ramada you have to pay $29. per night to park in the parking structure that is used by the Hotel. That is absolutely ridiculous!! Never have I had to pay to park at a Hotel that I stayed at. That fee should have been validated since I stayed at their Hotel. #2) At about 1;30 a.m. the occupant who was staying in the room above us must had weighed 500lbs. All we heard for a good hour was him stomping back and forth above us. We were super tired and had to be woken by that.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank AcmeRocket55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Thank you for your review.

We’re very glad you had the opportunity to stay in one of our suites.

Our suites are comfortable and provide additional amenities for our guests to enjoy.

Overnight parking is not inexpensive in West Hollywood, however our overnight parking rates are actually lower than most hotels in the area. Historically, West Hollywood has limited parking space available, and parking rates tend to reflect this problem. Typically, most urban hotels do charge for overnight parking.

We’re sorry to hear about the occupant that cause a disturbance above your guestroom. Next time, please inform the front desk about the issue so they can have security contact the guest to resolve the problem as quickly as possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

staff are GREAT.
staff are always helpful, one of my rooms was very bright and noisy but the staff helped me change room to a more quiet room with proper curtains. a few problems with the appliances but everything was resolved.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Thank you for your review.

I’m glad the staff were responsive to your needs and resolved the problem you experienced. We will correct the issue regarding the appliances immediately. Thanks again for your patience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Helene P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Hollywood hotels
West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
#5 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,700 reviews
West Hollywood
Le Montrose Suite Hotel
Le Montrose Suite Hotel
#13 of 19 in West Hollywood
989 reviews
West Hollywood
Grafton on Sunset
Grafton on Sunset
#8 of 19 in West Hollywood
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Hollywood
Best Western Plus Sunset Plaza Hotel
Andaz West Hollywood
#4 of 19 in West Hollywood
2,947 reviews
West Hollywood
The Standard, Hollywood
The Standard, Hollywood
#15 of 19 in West Hollywood
845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites

Address: 8585 Santa Monica Blvd, West Hollywood, CA 90069-4120
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > West Hollywood > West Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in West Hollywood
Price Range: $190 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Hotel-West Hollywood Hotel West Hollywood
Ramada Plaza Suites West Hollywood
Ramada West Hollywood
West Hollywood Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing