We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So close to being really good.....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in West Hollywood
West Hollywood
1 review
“So close to being really good.....”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Lots to like including location and parking but rooms are shabby and just passable on cleanliness.
The beds are OK but f you are on a lower floor, the noise from above can be very loud. Evey footstep can be heard.
If the rooms were a littlle cleaner it woudl have had a better overall score.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Dion S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thank you for your review.

Ramada Plaza WEHO has a central location and places its guests within close proximity to many popular attractions, exciting night clubs, great shopping and terrific restaurants. Many of these establishments are a short distance from the hotel can be walked to or require just a short by trip by car or taxi.

I’m sorry to hear about your comments regarding cleanliness. The hotel is well maintained and we receive regular compliments about the cleanliness of our guest rooms and common areas.

I will share your comments with our housekeeping staff. We also receive positive feedback regarding the comfort our beds. The hotel undergoes regular upgrades and property enhancements. The entire facility was completely renovated in 2009.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    457
    875
    616
    226
    203
See reviews for
385
660
332
301
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Springs, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Had researched many reviews on here and found a few choices. I had stayed here at Ramada years ago and just refused to do so again. I took a chance and was glad I did. The rooms have been redone (they really needed it!) and the location is wonderful. I suggest it to anyone wanting to be in the thick of things.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iamstevenmichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for your review.

Our hotel was completely renovated in 2009 and undergoes regular upgrades and improvements.

Ramada Plaza WEHO has an excellent location and is within walking distance to many exciting night clubs, fine restaurants and great shopping on Santa Monica Blvd., Sunset Blvd., Melorse Avenue and La Cienega Blvd. We’re also only eight blocks from Beverly Center, Beverly Connection and Cedar Sinai Medical Center.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed here for our honeymoon. Whilst our agent had made mention of this the hotel didn't acknowledge it which was a little disappointed.
I was really sick during my stay and the room was comfortable. The only issue I had was the lighting in the bathroom, the door was beyond noisy and the bed sheets kept coming off 5 mins after being in bed. Our last night (Super Bowl weekend) there was some hideous noise which was annoying when you have a long drive ahead and are feeling like death. Great stay though. Staff were friendly and helped us with our hire car issues (we are Aussie and weren't sure on a few things)

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aushay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for your review.

I’m glad to hear our staff was friendly and accommodating regarding your stay. Our beds are very comfortable and we receive many compliments regarding their comfort.

I will share your comments with our maintenance staff regarding noisy door and have that corrected immediately. Without specifics, I can’t comment regarding the noise you experienced on Super Bowl weekend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

I am not a fan of LA, but had to go for a wedding and must say that I enjoyed my stay here. I had stayed here back in 2006 and found it a bit dumpy, but they have upgraded the rooms and other areas of the hotel, so it was much nicer this time.

I booked a duplex loft suite and it was very comfortable and nicely designed. The room had a fridge and sofabed. My only complaint with the loft is that it was hot outside the first couple days of my trip, and the upstairs sleeping loft didn't cool off very much, even with the air conditioner and ceiling fan on. Oh, and one other minor complaint: the bathroom could have used some updating.

I LOVED the pool area - it wasn't such a "scene" as I imagine some of the other, trendier nearby hotel pools are. It was usually quite empty, and sometimes I had it all to myself. It was a very relaxing time sunning on the deck and taking the occasional dip in the pool.

The location can't be beat - there are tons of restaurants, coffeeshops, clothing stores, a Trader Joes and bars within walking distance.

No complaints about the staff - but I didn't deal too much with them. Housekeeping always said "hello" in the hallways.

Make sure that you eat at WeHo Bistro at 1040 N. La Cienega for breakfast/brunch - service was great and the food was super (especially the scrambled eggs - perhaps the best I've ever had).

If I ever visit LA again, I would definitely stay again at Ramada Plaza & Suites West Hollywood.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keithb789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for your review.

I’m glad you enjoyed your stay in our loft suite. The -2- story loft suite is very popular with our guests. It’s quite a unique roomtype and very rare to find a hotel that’s offers this type of accommodation. Our hotel was completely renovated in 2009 and undergoes regular improvements and enhancements.

The outdoor heated pool and sundeck is a wonderful area to relax and enjoy the California sun. We also offer several retailers stores onsite including: Starbucks, Kitchen 24, Burgerim, Supercuts, Enterprise rent-a-car, UPS Store, Body Factory Smoothies and Flywheel Sports.
We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

I absolutely hated staying at this place! We arrived at 10pm, drove in and waited... no bellboy or porter. so we lugged our 2 big bags out of the car and then the valet turns up and takes our car - no offer to help with the bags mind you!. we walk in dragging our cases behind us and walk up to the reception . the guy on the desk doesn't even acknowledge us until we are standing in front of him! he checks us in and directs us to the elevator (no offer to take our bags up) we get to our room and realise that the people in the next room are there to party so we call downstairs and ask to move to a quieter room, the room is quieter, I booked a loft suite. its very narrow has high ceilings and a very steep staircase to the loft bedroom. Too high to bring the cases up so we have to leave our luggage downstairs. there is not much storage room at all and the bathroom is downstairs, so if you have to get up in the night to pee it's a real hassle as by the time you get downstairs, you're wide awake!
bathrooms are clean but very dated and hideous fluorescent lighting!
The only saving graces are the most comfy beds, and the close proximity to we ho.
I would not recommend this place or stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Neil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you for your review.

I’m very sorry to hear that your stay with us was less than satisfactory. We do have concierge staff and its very possible they may have been assisting another customer. Regardless, our valet attendant should’ve offered to help you with your luggage or contacted our concierge staff to provide assistance.

Our loft suites have a stairway that leads to the upstairs loft. Heavier bags would most likely remain downstairs, unless a guest feels comfortable carrying them upstairs. The living room and the bathroom are both located downstairs along with a 42” HDTV, wetbar, fridge, etc.

Thank you for acknowledging our clean bathrooms and comfortable beds. We offer a great, centralized location for guests who want to be in the heart of WEHO.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these West Hollywood hotels

West Hollywood
1 review
Reviewed February 5, 2013

The pictures give no justice.. The outside does't look great but when you get inside its amazing and the rooms are VERY nice. I really love the huge mirrors. It would be nice if it had a microwave. Love love all the lighting in the room!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Shatece T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for your review.

Our guestrooms are nicely appointed and we’ve recently enhanced our guestroom lighting.
All of our suites come standard with a microwave. The huge mirrors are great!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Hollywood hotels
West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
#5 of 20 in West Hollywood
1,676 reviews
West Hollywood
Best Western Plus Sunset Plaza Hotel
West Hollywood
Le Montrose Suite Hotel
Le Montrose Suite Hotel
#11 of 20 in West Hollywood
967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Hollywood
Grafton on Sunset
Grafton on Sunset
#9 of 20 in West Hollywood
384 reviews
Andaz West Hollywood
#4 of 20 in West Hollywood
2,855 reviews
West Hollywood
Le Parc Suite Hotel
Le Parc Suite Hotel
#8 of 20 in West Hollywood
872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites

Property: Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites
Address: 8585 Santa Monica Blvd, West Hollywood, CA 90069-4120
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > West Hollywood > West Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in West Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Hotel-West Hollywood Hotel West Hollywood
Ramada Plaza Suites West Hollywood
Ramada West Hollywood
West Hollywood Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing