We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great location, falling apart” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in West Hollywood
Write a Review

2,074 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    392
    771
    541
    188
    182
See reviews for
315
572
290
264
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manteca, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Well, shoulda read the hotel description a little better......did not know there was a 30 dollar a day paking charge and no fre breakfast. The walk from the elevators to room was very long, the walls in the place thin as paper....you could hear peole talking upstairs. The Oppossum on the parking deck below our window topped it......but the room size and layout, as well as the comfort of the beds was great. Plus, service ws impeccable

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SybilleW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for your review.

Overnight parking is not inexpensive in West Hollywood. However, our parking rates are below most other hotels in the West Hollywood, Beverly Hills, West LA, Santa Monica area.

Typically most urban areas hotels do charge higher prices for parking than non-urban locations.

We’re pleased to hear that you enjoyed your room, the comfort of our bed and the impeccable service you received.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco South Bay area
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Overall I thought the hotel was an excellent value and I would stay there again. Some suggestions for the hotel:

The next time you remodel the guestroom floors, I would recommend using carpeting instead of hardwood-type flooring. Hard-soled shoes on hardwood flooring sounds like someone banging a hammer.

Also people talking in the hallways was very disruptive. Maybe you should use filled-core guest room doors for added soundproofing.

I had the same first-time parking problem. We parked temporarily in the nextdoor parking lot while we registered. We were given a dashboard parking pass by the front desk. We drove over to the entrance to your parking garage and encountered a tollgate that required us to punch a button to take a ticket so the tollgate arm would go up so we could enter your parking garage. We thought this was confusing since we already had a parking pass. Maybe a sign should be placed on the ticket machine saying all guests including parking pass holders must take a ticket.

Room Tip: We had a room facing the pool. It was too cold to be used in winter but could be noisy during warme...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank markiguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for your review.

We appreciate your comments and agree that Ramada Plaza WEHO provides good value to their guests. Hardwood floors are only available in our suits at this time. Many guests do enjoy the hardwood floor as a nice alternative to carpet.

Regarding the parking pass. Even though you receive a guest pass for unlimited in and out privileges, guests are still need to press the button to raise the gate arm to both enter and exit the parking structure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bothell
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We came to LA to visit my son. I wasn't sure of the area so we booked this room mainly because other hotels were booked. When we drove up, I was a little concerned because of the appearance. We found the lobby and then I felt better. It was clean and welcoming. The staff was very nice and helpful. The room was small, older, but was clean. Our room was facing the street so we could here all the noise outside. I agree with the previous reviewer about the insulation. We could hear the people above us coughing and talking at times.

Parking: I didn't think of this when booking but parking is 10.00 per hour or you can pay 30.00 per night for unlimited in and out privileges. We had no choice since there really is no street parking.

The location is good and within walking distance of many places to eat. All in all it was a good place to stay.

Room Tip: Try and get a room not facing the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for your review

Ramada Plaza WEHO has an excellent location and places it guests within walking distance to many exciting night clubs, fine restaurants and great shopping on Santa Monica, Sunset Blvd and La Cienega Blvd.

Our overnight parking rates are lower than most hotels in the West Hollywood. It is common for most urban hotels to charge higher prices for parking than non-urban locations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
433 reviews
227 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 763 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Probably the best location in all of L.A. for tourists. Many restaurants to walk to, Starbucks nearby, convenience and big drug store nearby, bank ATM adjacent, etc. Very safe mostly gay neighborhood, but everyone will feel welcome and comfortable in West Hollywood. The room was generally ok, generally clean, but lots of grout issues, and dirty marks around the room. They are probably due for some room renovation. But I liked that there was lots of light in the room, good big flat screen t.v., comfortable beds, decent size room, refrigerator, coffee maker, nice big mirrors both in the room and in the bathroom, good size desk area, nice strong heater in the winter, etc.

I wasn't happy with the insulation both from the floor above, and also the rooms next door, where you could hear the neighbor's conversations. Many rooms face a courtyard parking lot, where people talk loudly at night, and car alarms sometimes go off. Some people may not be too bothered by this, but don't expect it to be all that quiet.

I didn't have much interaction with the staff, cause everything was fine, but they all seemed friendly and ready to help. I thought it was a good value compared to other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pattayainsider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you for your review.

We couldn’t agree more regarding your comment about our excellent location.

There are many restaurants, nightclubs and shopping outlets in close proximity to the hotel. Starbucks, Trader Joes’s Wells Fargo Bank, CVS, Kitchen 24, Enterprise Rent-a-Car, Supercuts, UPS Store, are on-site or within a block of the hotel. The Beverly Center, The Grove shopping malls are less than a mile away. The famous Sunset Strip is only 2 blocks away from the hotel.

The hotel schedules regular on-going improvement projects to upgrade the facility. Recently, we completed a new guestroom lighting package. As a result, our customers really enjoy how our guest rooms are illuminated.

We appreciate you comment regarding value, as we also believe our hotel offers excellent value for the price paid.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Hollywood
West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
#6 of 17 in West Hollywood
4.5 of 5 stars 1,441 reviews
West Hollywood
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Plaza Hotel
West Hollywood
Grafton on Sunset
Grafton on Sunset
#10 of 17 in West Hollywood
4.0 of 5 stars 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Hollywood
Le Parc Suite Hotel
Le Parc Suite Hotel
#8 of 17 in West Hollywood
4.0 of 5 stars 787 reviews
West Hollywood
Le Montrose Suite Hotel
Le Montrose Suite Hotel
#9 of 17 in West Hollywood
4.0 of 5 stars 880 reviews
Andaz West Hollywood
#3 of 17 in West Hollywood
4.5 of 5 stars 2,451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites

Property: Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites
Address: 8585 Santa Monica Blvd, West Hollywood, CA 90069-4120
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > West Hollywood > West Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in West Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Hotel-West Hollywood Hotel West Hollywood
Ramada Plaza Suites West Hollywood
Ramada West Hollywood
West Hollywood Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing