We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Very neutral hotel - not bad, not amazing” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in West Hollywood
Adeaide
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very neutral hotel - not bad, not amazing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

My girlfriend and I booked this hotel as it was out last stop in the US and we had pretty much no money!! It provided an inexpensive base to see a bit of LA. Needed a bus to travel to Hollywood/Highland and the Grove etc. There was a supermarket in the area and some places to eat.

The room was tidy and economical...nothing fancy. I would call it more of a motel. There was nothing wrong with it so I would certainly recommend it if you're looking for something inexpensive. The area is very colorful and liberal so make sure this isn't a surprise to you!!!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dwebb9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you for your review.

In an upscale, trendy marketplace, Ramada Plaza WEHO is a very good choice. We provide good value for our guests and a great location.

The rooms are clean and provide good amenities including: 42” HDTV, mini-refrigerators, in-room safes, in-room movies, hairdryer, coffee maker, etc.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    427
    817
    582
    208
    192
See reviews for
351
612
312
279
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

We were here on the first night of our honeymoon and for first timers in LA, the location was perfect. The 24 hour restaurant next door was perfect for an end of day drink or snack. The hotel upgraded us to a suite, super nice! It was lovely however was split level so you had to walk down stairs to get to the bathroom if you needed to go in the middle of the night! Hugo the concierge was extremely friendly and helpful from honest advise about tipping to the best tours etc.

Over all great hotel for the price, location and staff, would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ollieandkelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you for your review.

Congratulations on your honeymoon!

Kitchen 24 is open 24 hours a day serving breakfast, lunch and dinner.
They feature a full bar and beautiful outdoor patio.

Hugo and the concierge staff do a great job assisting guests with tours, transportation, tickets and directions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CROWN POINT
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

I recently stayed at the Ramada on business. As I entered the building there was a moldy smell. After checking in and getting to my room I thought it would be ok. The next morning I found a roach crawling in my bathroom. I was appalled!! I called the desk, they offered to change my room. For my inconvience I was offered me to discount my parking for 1 night!! What a joke!!! The area hotels were full for that particular week therefore I was forced to stay their for 2 additional night. I did not leave my belongings in the room.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for your review.

I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced.

I will have our pest elimination service examine and treat the room to be sure the problem has been corrected.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these West Hollywood hotels

Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

LOVE LOVE the Ramada and all the staff, very friendly and eager to make your stay a great one.
I have been staying at the Ramada WEHO for over 20 years for the Halloween Celebration, a must if you want to really enjoy the evening and all the costumes.
I recommend the Ramada to everyone that comes into the city , for what ever the occassion, great location and lots of things to do in the area and close by.
Check it out !
Herman Colt, B2V Salon

Room Tip: Book your room and enjoy your stay! Love the Suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Herman C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for your review and your patronage for the past 20 years!

No need to comment further, you’ve done a great job covering it all!

Thanks again for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

Ramada West Hollywood has a great location. You can walk to bars, restaurants and it's close to the touristic places (by car). Be aware that it's a gay neighborhood. :)

The hotel doens't offer breakfast, but there were a Starbucks and another options close to it.

The parking was expensive (U$ 30 per day) and the internet signal was difficult to reach. The routers are on the 3rd floor, so if you're in 2nd or 4th it would be a challenge to access anything. We complaint about this and were moved to the 3rd floor, but even then the signal was pretty poor.

The room and bathroom were comfortable.

Room Tip: 3rd floor because of the internet routers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lariscampos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you for your review.

Ramada Plaza WEHO places its guests within close proximity to many popular attractions, exciting night clubs, great shopping and terrific restaurants. Many of these locations are a short distance from the hotel can be walked to or require just a short by trip by car or taxi.

Kitchen 24 is on-site restaurant and serves breakfast, lunch and dinner, 24 hours a day. They also provide express service to our guestrooms.

Overnight parking is not inexpensive in West Hollywood. However, our parking rates are lower than most of the hotels in West Hollywood, Beverly Hills, West LA, area.

Our WiFi service usually provides good bandwidth, depending on peak demand periods.

We are currently upgrading our server and also reviewing our existing wireless network to ensure adequate internet speeds for our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Hollywood hotels
West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
#5 of 18 in West Hollywood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,566 reviews
West Hollywood
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Plaza Hotel
West Hollywood
Le Montrose Suite Hotel
Le Montrose Suite Hotel
#9 of 18 in West Hollywood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Hollywood
Le Parc Suite Hotel
Le Parc Suite Hotel
#8 of 18 in West Hollywood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 826 reviews
West Hollywood
Grafton on Sunset
Grafton on Sunset
#12 of 18 in West Hollywood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Andaz West Hollywood
#3 of 18 in West Hollywood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites

Property: Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites
Address: 8585 Santa Monica Boulevard, West Hollywood, CA 90069
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > West Hollywood > West Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in West Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Hotel-West Hollywood Hotel West Hollywood
Ramada Plaza Suites West Hollywood
Ramada West Hollywood
West Hollywood Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing