We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites
Nearby Hotels
Chamberlain West Hollywood(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
$236
$220
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Grafton on Sunset(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
$250
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Petit Ermitage(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
$410
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Andaz West Hollywood(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
$335
$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Palihouse West Hollywood(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
$315
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$509
$469
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sunset Marquis(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
$385
$350
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Le Montrose Suite Hotel(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
$316
$270
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mondrian Los Angeles Hotel(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
$447
$396
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Chateau Marmont(West Hollywood)
$820
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,548)
Filter reviews
2,548 results
Traveler rating
481
936
671
246
214
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
481
936
671
246
214
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsloft suitegreat locationsanta monicatrader joesbeverly hillswalking distancerodeo driveuniversal studiosbars and restaurantsbeverly centersunset striplos angelesvalet parkingjoseconciergestarbucksweho
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,807 - 1,812 of 2,548 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I was unaware hotel is located in "boys town" Hotel is fairly clean but lacks capital upgrades such as new carpets and lobby bar

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Thank you for your review.

West Hollywood is a very diverse, safe and affluent community that offers something for everyone. Our location places guests blocks away from the clubs, restaurants and shopping on Santa Monica, Sunset Blvd and La Cienega Blvd. We’re also only eight blocks from the Beverly Center & Beverly Connection.

The hotel is well maintained and under goes regular upgrades and improvements. With the opening of our newest restaurant, Kitchen 24, which provides all day dining and full bar; the lobby bar is opened on a limited basis.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

This hotel is in a great location, right in the middle of West Hollywood. It is easy access to Hollywood, Beverly Hills and the Sunset Strip. However, the hotel is very dated and could use a major makeover. The lobby was unimpressive and uninviting. It didn't make me feel like I was walking into a great hotel. Then taking the dimly lit elevator to my floor, it felt like I was walking into a hospital. Common areas were not very exciting, interesting or cute. Then getting into my room, it seemed like it probably had the original furniture and decor. It was circa 1970 at best. The lighting was horrible. I had to have all lights in the room on just to see anything. The brightest lights were in the bathroom. That is if you had the combo fan/light on. The fan sounded like a jet engine trying to take off.

The rooms were also not very quiet. You could hear everyone and everything in the hallway or the adjacent rooms.

Last but not least, the bed. The pillows were overstuffed bunches of foam. Certainly not cozy or comfortable. The bed had the shape of a swayback horse and about as comfortable.

I would not stay at this hotel again unless I planned on being drunk or out of my senses the entire time. It is a shame because it is a great location and it would have been nice to find a place so close to it all. I would recommend the Standard on Sunset or a boutique hotel on Beverly or Melrose.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank iamjonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Thank you for your review.

Our location is very convenient and is close to popular attractions, exciting night clubs, great shopping and terrific restaurants. Many of these locations can be walked to, while others require just a short by trip by car or taxi.

The hotel was completed renovated in 2009 and continues to undergo regular upgrades and improvements. From your review, I can see you weren’t particularly please with the hotel’s décor.
Everyone is entitled to their own personal opinion. The property is an art-deco design, with a décor that matches the design.

Regarding lighting, we’re currently in the process of installing new lighting fixtures and will also be utilizing new CFL bulbs with higher lumens to provide better guestroom lighting.

Both the beds and pillows we use are an excellent quality and we receive many compliments about them. We will certainly inspect the bed you indicated was less than satisfactory to confirm whether a problem exists or not.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Just got back from our 2 weeks travel and we stayed in the Ramada Plaza Hotel on our last two nights. The Staff were very helpful and friendly, the rooms themselves were spacious with attractive furniture and fittings. Refrigerator and safe in the room were both useful. They do charge for parking that is a little expensive and I would be careful of hidden charges, make sure they explain in detail what you are paying for. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Thank you for your review.

We appreciate your comments and we’re glad you enjoyed your stay.

Regarding your comment about hidden fees, we only charge for overnight parking (this standard for almost every hotel in Los Angeles), this is listed on every website associated with the hotel and a $1.00 safe fee, which also is listed.

In regards to the safe fee, if you mention to the front desk you didn’t use the safe during your stay, the fee is easily removed from your guest folio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We traveled with 2 adults and 2 kids. we were provided with adjoining rooms with 2 double beds (small) in each room which was good. Room lighting not enough. The restaurant next door K24 should provide a menu in each room. The air con was noisy, shower head too low even for a shorty like me, but the biggest problem THE BLINDS DID NOT CLOSE so we were in full light all night. This was in both rooms. Reception staff unfriendly but Jose the concierge was helpful and such a lovely man. The vending machine on the 2nd floor would not take notes even though reception staff swore black and blue that it did. Guest laundry great.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GYoung_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Thank you for your review.

We’ve begun installation of new lighting fixtures in our guestrooms which will also utilize higher lumen CFL bulbs to provide better lighting. Menus for our on-site restaurants O! Burger, Kitchen 24, Starbucks are placed inside the guestroom desk. I apologize if they were not available in your room and will check with our housekeeping staff.

We will inspect your room concerning the Blackout Drapes. Every room offers a 100% Blackout drape to block out any light/sunlight. Our vending machines are designed to accept dollar bills, however, it’s very possible the bill reader was not working properly and needs to be serviced by our vending company.

I’m glad to hear Jose provided you with friendly guest service. Our guest laundry is very convenient and well received by our customers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews