We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in West Hollywood
A TripAdvisor Member
“Review”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Very nice hotel in a great location of West Hollywood. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you for your review.

We appreciate your comments and thank you for the recommendation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    451
    865
    609
    222
    199
See reviews for
375
649
330
295
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
NEW YORK
1 review
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Everything was really quite nice at the Ramada West Hollywood. The staff was always helpful and courteous. The pool area, clean and comfortable. Everything was very nice. So why in the world would Ramada choose to add on a hidden, undisclosed fee at check-out? $5.00 per day for an in-room safe that I honestly did not use? If everyone must pay it and you cannot decline it, why not just include it at the outset? I would have paid the $5 extra upfront if the room rate was higher, but adding it at the end seemed dishonest. Seriously, it's just dishonest.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank PETER F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you for your review.

We do have an in-room safe fee, however it’s only $1.00 per day.

If the safe was not used, you can mention that to the front desk and they will credit your account. Please confirm the amount charged and we will issue the appropriate refund.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Despite it's great central location, this hotel is in desperate need opf renovation. The majority of the staff also need training in the most basic customer service skills . Some could not even goive me directions to the most well known tourist attractions. One rececptiopn staff member quoted 2.5 hours needed to get to LAX late on Sunday night via a lino service , when it only takes less than 45 mins .After i had checked out several days earlier and told them I was going to wait in the lobby for a limo, i was rudelt asked what i was doing and could they call a taxi for me. It appears the minute you pay the bill, they want you out !

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you for your review.

The hotel was completely renovated in 2009 and under goes regular improvement and upgrades. This year alone, the hotel has completed upgrades to our in-room safes, WiFi service and we’re currently installing a new guestroom lighting package in response to our customer reviews.

Generally, our concierge staff assists our customers with directions, tour information, restaurant recommendations, etc., Our front desk can help with local information. Your comment regarding a trip to LAX is surprising since we have thousands of guests arriving from LAX. I can only assume this was a misunderstanding.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these West Hollywood hotels

Toronto
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Our experience at the Ramada West Hollywood was an exceptional one! The location of the hotel is great, with a 24 hour restaurant a few steps away! The hotel interior was elegant. The only downside was the front desk staff were not very knowledgeable of the hotel surrounding. The concierge.....Jose was a great help in booking tours. Overall an amazing experience!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jabri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you for your review.

Our location is very central to great shopping, fine restaurants and exciting entertainment venues.
Kitchen 24, our on-site restaurant, provides all-day dining, 7 days a week, 24 hours a day.
They feature a great outdoor patio that is a terrific area to enjoy a meal or refreshment and relax.

Our concierge staff does an excellent job assisting customers with directions, tours and local information, restaurant recommendations, etc.

I will share your kind words with Jose, I know he will appreciate your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

The hotel is in a good location for those who are for those that are doing a typical 'Hollywood' holiday and want to see the sights- however don't expect to see any from any of these hotel rooms! The lifts are extremely slow and at times frustrating. The shower was less than impressive with a very low shower head and the fan did not work at all with the bathroom often steaming when you got out. The hotel does not offer any room service and the bar downstairs was not open any night during our week stay. Housekeeping was definitely the worst part of our stay and of the first day we found a prior guests shoes under one of the chairs in our room! The air conditioner was very noisy and large and the pool was tiny and full of children. The hotel is most definitely in need of a renovation and a bit of a shakeup and the staff need to be more attentive. One night during our stay there were drunk teenagers out on the air-conditioning roof and despite two calls to security no one followed up on the noise or danger they were creating nor where any apologies or follow ups offered from staff the next day. This is a very average hotel and all guests should not expect the most attentive experience during their stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Solecollectorau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Thank you for your review.

We have an excellent location which our guests within close proximity to popular attractions, exciting night clubs, great shopping and terrific restaurants. Many of these locations can be walked to or require just a short by trip by car or taxi.

Our elevators aren’t high speed, but certainly adequate for a hotel with rooms on only three floors. I’m sorry to hear the bathroom fan did not work properly. I will have our maintenance staff check the fan and replace as required.

Regarding room service, O! Burger currently provides room service to the hotel. Kitchen 24 is also developing their room service concept which will be launched soon for our hotel guests enjoyment. K24 is open 24 hours a day, and serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. They also features a full bar and offer extended time for happy hour.

We’re currently reviewing the recent comments concerning our air conditioning units. The LG models we’ve installed are usually very quiet.

I’ve shared your comments with our security staff regarding noisy guests. We understand this type of disturbance can be aggravating and needs to be addressed and resolved in an expeditious manner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BUENOS AIRES
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Been to L.A. for three years in a row and always stayed at the Ramada Plaza West Hollywood. Great location, very kind staff, clean and comfortable rooms. Everything you need is in here!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank CECILIA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thank you for your review.

We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

I agree with your comment that everything you need is right here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATLANTA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Generally a decent place for this class of hotel. It's hard to comment on price since I had no control over the choice. "Kitchen 24" affiliated with the hotel was a restaurant that really exceeded expectations. Great people watching too. Lobby was drab and poorly lit with a bar that's now closed. The elevator has got to be slowest one in California. My room was fine, quiet, with comfortable bed. I was on third floor and could hear people walking above (in case that matters). Internet service was excellent. Upon arrival to my hallway after check-in, I was alittle disturbed by the pervasive scent of bleach (brought back unpleasant memories of being in a hospital or nursing home) but the room had no odor. Wter pressure and temperature were great. Room furnishings were dated (a little too 80's)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank JB893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thank you for your review.

Kitchen 24 is the latest retail addition to Ramada Plaza. They’re open 24 hours a day serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. They also feature a very popular happy hour, 7 days a week.

Our housekeeping staff were cleaning the corridors and common areas so you probably encountered some of the residual odors from their cleaning products. Due to the high occupancy levels of the hotel, it’s necessary for the common areas to be cleaned on a regular basis. We make every effort to keep all areas of the facility clean without impacting on our customer’s enjoyment.

Ramada Plaza is an art-deco hotel located in the creative city of West Hollywood. Many of our guests find its design and décor a refreshing change from the typical brand style hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Hollywood hotels
West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
#5 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,662 reviews
West Hollywood
Best Western Plus Sunset Plaza Hotel
West Hollywood
Le Montrose Suite Hotel
Le Montrose Suite Hotel
#11 of 19 in West Hollywood
954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Hollywood
Grafton on Sunset
Grafton on Sunset
#10 of 19 in West Hollywood
365 reviews
West Hollywood
Le Parc Suite Hotel
Le Parc Suite Hotel
#8 of 19 in West Hollywood
862 reviews
Andaz West Hollywood
#4 of 19 in West Hollywood
2,809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites

Property: Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites
Address: 8585 Santa Monica Blvd, West Hollywood, CA 90069-4120
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > West Hollywood > West Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in West Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Wyndham, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Hotel-West Hollywood Hotel West Hollywood
Ramada Plaza Suites West Hollywood
Ramada West Hollywood
West Hollywood Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing