We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mainly location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in West Hollywood
Reviewed November 11, 2011

Nice hotel with relatively cheap parking fee. we were amazed by the first look of the room. nice bed and furniture overlooking the pool area. the fact that there was a small fridge and a coffee machine made things easier because the kitchen was closed for refurbishment (thus no breakfast included). it's in a very good location but definitely a car is needed in LA as transportation is not that good! the concierge was really helpful too! Also keep in mind that hotel prices in LA are a bit high!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank CharArt A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2011

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your comments.

Every room comes standard with a refrigerator and coffee maker.

I'm also glad to hear that you received very good service from our concierge. Having access to an automobile is helpful when traveling around the greater Los Angeles area.

Enterprise rent-a-car is available on-site, therefore you can also rent a vehicle at the hotel if you require one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,514)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,005 - 2,011 of 2,514 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2011

Stayed there 5 nights. To move around in L.A. a car is absolutely necessary and distances can be a problem. The hotel is quite tired, with poor service. Rooms and bathrooms are anyway large. Pool is very small. Car park on the first floor, a lot of cafés around for breakfast and other shops. For gay people is perfect as it is walking distance from many bars.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PippiVenice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2011

Thank you for your response.

Driving even short distances in LA can take time depending on traffic patterns. The hotel was renovated in 2009. Our guestrooms are good size rooms and feature a variety of amenities.

Our pool area is not extremely large, however it has a large sundeck and is surrounded by a nice garden area.

The hotel is located in close proximity to both the clubs on Santa Monica Blvd. and Sunset Blvd.

There is several retail stores on-site and adjacent to the hotel including: Starbucks, O! Burger,
Body Factory Juice/Smoothies, Enterprise Rent-a-car, Wells Fargo Bank, Kitchen 24, etc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2011

Good location but dull looking foyer- reception area.The front desk staff personalities also dull to match. Felt like it was an effort to talk to you.The only staff member that made it lively and was very helpful with information & enjoyed talking to you was the conceirge Jose Sanchez..His enthuisam showed every time when you stopped to talk to him.The room was a good size, beds comfortable, decor ok.

Room Tip: Rooms on the pool side of the hotel as you get away from the traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2011

Thank you for your response.

The hotel has an excellent location and is convenient to shopping, attractions and restaurants.

I'm sorry to hear that your experience with our staff was less than satisfactory.

We will be discussing your comments at our next staff meeting.

I appreciate your comments about Jose. He is a very enthusiastic worker and always does his very best to take care of our customers.

Thank you for your comments about our beds. We receive very positive feedback regarding their comfort and we're glad you were satisfied with them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2011

have just stayed at Ramada West Hollywood for 6 nights and would highly recommend this hotel for anyone staying in LA. Starbucks on the corner is a big bonus for breakfast and so to is the bank downstairs. Big fridge provided, beds comfortable, clean rooms and concierge Jose is extremely knowledgeable and very very helpful. A REAL person who was very genuine and helpful and an asset for this hotel. You can walk to Beverly Center, Farmer's Markets or $10 in a cab. A1 location and good security with key optioned lift. Excellent value for money and a good spot for anyone looking for accommodation in Hollywood, Beverly Hills without being ripped off!!!

Room Tip: Lift is a little slow, so maybe floor 2 would be a good bet. That is my only feedback.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2011

Thank you for your review.

We're glad you enjoyed your stay.

Ramada Plaza Hotel provides good value for money, features several retail outlets on-site and is in close proximity to great shopping, fine dining and live entertainment.

The guestrooms are nicely appointed and comfortable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

Ok so my travel agent booked this hotel so didn't know what to expect. The basic rooms are small stuffy cheap looking, all the reviews about the rude service is 100% true after we were moved from room number 1 because it was the wrong room we got to the next and after having to call room service 5 times because our things we stuck in the safe and found a sock on the bed we got upgraded to a deluxe room which I will say was very nice considering, if you are staying in west Hollywood to be close to the attractions I would try somewhere else as it is still quite far.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laurenanne84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2011

Thank you for your review.

The guestrooms at the hotel are not oversized, but are a decent size.

Regarding your comment about cheap, that's a matter of opinion. The hotel was completely renovated in 2009.

I'm sorry to hear you had difficulty with your in-room safe, we have security staff on-site who can assist with retrieving items locked in the safe. There is no excuse to have to make 5 attempts to receive assistance opening the safe.

I'm not sure why a sock would be found on your bed, however, I'm glad to here the front desk resolved the issue and upgraded your room type.

Regarding location, West Hollywood has the most central location in the greater Los Angeles area and places you in the middle of just about everything going on in LA.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2011

Got a nice room , this is pretty good value and good location if you don't have a car as u can walk to the three main buses you'll need: sunset, Santa Monica and melrose.
My only minor comment is i lost something in the room and though eventually it was posted, it took a lot of persistence to have it done (eg staff took address and threw it in trash?, had to give it again).
But otherwise perfectly good option.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank discospeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2011

Thank you for your review.

Yes, our location is excellent and provides great convenience for our guests.

Personal items left behind or found in the guestroom are safe guarded and placed in a seperate storage room with restricted access.

All personal items with a valid mailing address are then posted and mailed directly to the guest. Usually the items are returned in the next day or two, however, sometimes the items are mailed at the end of each week.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2011

An average hotel but with a great location if you're looking to walk to the bars in the evening and make day trips in LA. The rooms are standard with comfortable beds and pillows but very little closet space. The carpeting in the halls is a bit dated. The elevators are very slow but get you to where you need to be.

The staff are very friendly and helpful and the cleaning staff is thorough

The parking garage is handy but slighly on the pricey side but considering the whole area is paid parking worth the additional cost.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RuAlAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2011

Thank you for your review.

Ramada Plaza Hotel provides a good value for the money paid and has a very centralized
location. It's convenient to night clubs, restaurants and retail shopping.

The rooms are comfortable and clean and the staff are friendly and helpful.

Parking is pricey in West Hollywood, but that's not uncommon in most urban environments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Hollywood hotels
West Hollywood
Best Western Plus Sunset Plaza Hotel
West Hollywood
Grafton on Sunset
Grafton on Sunset
#11 of 19 in West Hollywood
459 reviews
West Hollywood
Le Montrose Suite Hotel
Le Montrose Suite Hotel
#14 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Hollywood
Le Parc Suite Hotel
Le Parc Suite Hotel
#9 of 19 in West Hollywood
908 reviews
West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
#6 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,751 reviews
West Hollywood
The Jeremy West Hollywood
The Jeremy West Hollywood
#8 of 19 in West Hollywood
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites

Address: 8585 Santa Monica Blvd, West Hollywood, CA 90069-4120
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > West Hollywood > West Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in West Hollywood
Price Range: $183 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelPower, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Hotel-West Hollywood Hotel West Hollywood
Ramada Plaza Suites West Hollywood
Ramada West Hollywood
West Hollywood Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing