We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If the price is right!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in West Hollywood
Reviewed July 20, 2011

If the price is right!

The Ramada Plaza Hotel and Suites in West Hollywood has a great location if you want to be close to Beverly Hills without their prices. We came from San Francisco and did not want to drive through LA. The staff arranged to have us picked up at the hotel take a tour of the city and bring us back. 24 fitness is across the street if you want a workout. Families should be warned that hotel is at the fringe of an active gay community. The other downer is parking is $27 for twenty four hours, but it does seem the norm in the urban hotel. No breakfast, but there are choices in the area and a Trader Joes across the street. Give this hotel and its friendly staff a try if you get the reduced price on the internet.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ColoradoCoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,502)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,027 - 2,033 of 2,502 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2011

thank you for a wonderful experience ,i normally dont spend so much on a trip but this time it was worth it

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anderson39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

I got charged for the room and didn't even stay there. They didn't allow late check in and failed to mention that but was more than happy to take my money when I didn't need the room the next night. I have never stay at the ramada and will never from this experience. Orbitz was on the line with me begging for a refund due to the system error on the dates but the hotel basically said too bad. I usually stay with the Hilton and never had a problem.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sbcollegeguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2011

Be ware! Filthy carpet that gave me a skin rash, broken televisions and an unfortunate run in with the property owner (an angry Australian man) who nearly ran over my wife with his car while we tried to park in the $30/day parking garage.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Timmers510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2011

Visited over Gay pride Weekend and paid top $$ ($265/night) but that was to be expected. We found everything to be about 3* , lack of restaurant and room service only gripe. Slow lifts but great location, and we did not find it noisybat all.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donaldasher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2011

No restaurant. No room service. Internet showed these as available.
Long journey - tired on arrival. Only coffee available in room - allergic, so, asked for tea, No: asked for milk, No: asked for bottled water, No. 'Go out and buy some'! Drinks machine in hall, but only carbonated minerals (no water at all). Late evening. Dark. I am 72 and on my own! 'Sorry, can't help you - just go out and buy food and drink - only a few minutes away'. This is in an extremely busy area on major road - I had no idea what to do. Just went to bed with nothing at all. 3-night stop - on 2nd day, tea bags appeared but no milk. Decor is dark and fairly gloomy. Not able to speak to General Manager/Owner/Franchisee - he was busy - leave a phone message. I did this twice but no reply at all. On checking out they gave me 50 dollars reduction - no apology at all from anyone. I contacted Franchise Company - they promised I would har from hotel, with an apology - nothing at all. So, we can add rudeness to the sum total of this review.
Moved to Orlando Hotel and all was wonderful - reviewed on my return to England. I left this review for Ramada in the hope I would receive an apology - but not going to happen.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank probson8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2011

It's not the Four Seasons...

We stayed here over the July 4th Weekend 2011 and had a great time. We booked through an online discount website, so I think we got a great deal.

We checked in about 6:30pm on Thursday June 30, after having spent 14 hours trying to get to LA from Chicago (don't ask.) Check-in went very smoothly and reception was nice and professional. We were given our WiFi access codes, told about the restaurant not being open while it was being remodeled and told about parking (we had a rental car) Hotel parking is $27.00 per day which includes Valet service. We consider this standard for city hotel parking, so not a big surprise... I think we were up to our room in 10 minutes.

Room - we stayed in room # 445. This is on the top floor of the hotel and has a partial view of the city to the right. To the left is a view of the doomed roof, not much to look at... The room was very large and had a king size bed which was very comfortable. The bathroom also very large and the sink was outside the bath area which is great when two people are trying to get ready to go out... The room was basically clean as well as the bathroom and housekeeping did a great job everyday. The room had a large flat screen TV. Beyond that I would consider the room and bathroom to be basic, if not a little dated, but again this is not a 5-star hotel, so it met my expectations.

Pool - we never went so I can not comment, but we did see people coming and going from the pool and they seemed to enjoy it.

Restaurant - as mention earlier, the restaurant was closed while new owners remodel, but there are many places to eat within less than a 5 minute walk.

Location - excellent! - Its a prim location for staying in WeHo and going to restaurants and clubs.

We did not use any other services of the hotel so can not comment.

Check-out - We checked out on Monday July 4 at about 9:30 am and again it was an effortless experience and we were on our way in less than 5 minutes.

The hotel does not try to be anything more than what it is, a basic city hotel reminiscent of a 4 story motel with a swimming pool, could it be more - Yes, but it could also be a lot less.

I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robbie_and_Dennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2011

Thank you for your review.

I'm glad to hear you had a good time over 4th of July weekend.

Our restaurant is currently being converted into Kitchen 24, an exciting new concept that
feel our guests will enjoy.

Hotel parking is $27.00 per day, but as you mentioned, very common for West Hollywood and city hotel parking.

I'm also glad you enjoyed your room and our 42" Flat Screen TV. The beds are quite comfortable.

Ramada Plaza Hotel is very good value for the price paid. There are certainly higher priced hotels in the area

Our pool is quite popular, especially in the summer. It has a nice outdoor deck as well.

Couldn't agree more regarding the location, it is excellent!.

We appreciate your recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Hollywood hotels
West Hollywood
Grafton on Sunset
Grafton on Sunset
#11 of 19 in West Hollywood
451 reviews
West Hollywood
Best Western Plus Sunset Plaza Hotel
West Hollywood
Le Montrose Suite Hotel
Le Montrose Suite Hotel
#14 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Andaz West Hollywood
#4 of 19 in West Hollywood
3,068 reviews
West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
#6 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,748 reviews
West Hollywood
Le Parc Suite Hotel
Le Parc Suite Hotel
#9 of 19 in West Hollywood
905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites

Address: 8585 Santa Monica Blvd, West Hollywood, CA 90069-4120
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > West Hollywood > West Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in West Hollywood
Price Range: $179 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Hotel-West Hollywood Hotel West Hollywood
Ramada Plaza Suites West Hollywood
Ramada West Hollywood
West Hollywood Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing