We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Montrose Suite Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Montrose Suite Hotel
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in West Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Asbury Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2010

We had a truly enjoyable stay at the Le Montrose Suite Hotel! Facilities are excellent, rooms - spacious, service - impeccable. Rooftop pool and jacuzzi - really relaxing and a great way to start a day in LA! Super friendly staff. I lost my camera twice, and both times it was promptly delivered to the front desk. It is within walking distance to the Sunset Strip and Santa Monica boulevard. Will certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leo Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

941 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    461
    293
    100
    52
    35
See reviews for
187
244
71
153
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
sydney
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2010

This is the second time that I have stayed at Le Montrose. It is a great hotel with great staff. We stayed at Le montrose from the 26th December 2009 and checked out on the 1st of January 2010.

West Hollywood is the best location for staying in Los Angeles. It is a $7US cab trip to Sunset (Ketchup, Cafe Primo) and is within walking distance of Millions of Milkshakes and Urth Cafe. This time around we decided to look at public transport to get around. There is a bus stop around the corner and down the street (no more than 5 minute walk) which can take you to Santa Monica, Century City Westfields, Rodeo Drive etc as the Bus goes straight down Santa Monica Boulevard. I would highly recommend this option as we had no trouble at all. The Bus was only $1.25US each way. Even to get down to Santa Monica!

The accommodation at Le Montrose is fantastic. We were in an Executive Suite, which had a kitchen and balcony and a sitting room. There was a King Bed and a Queen Pull out sofa which was more than enough room for 3 people!

I have no faults at all to point out and thought that the staff did an amazing job. They are extremely helpful and go out of their way to assist you. I can not fault Le montrose at all!

I am going back to LA in October and have already booked the Le Montrose. An outstanding hotel with outstanding staff.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank courtneyelc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
167 reviews
151 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2010

I stayed at Le Montrose for one night on my way back to Australia following a conference. I wanted to get out of Anaheim as soon as I could and decided to spend a night in West Hollywood. Le Montrose was a great choice. The room (junior suite) was fantastic with fireplace, flatscreen TV, separate lounge area, CD, DVD and Video players and a great rooftop pool.

The decor is very modern. My only criticism is the lifts which are very dark and bleak. They have been designed in dark colours and feel incredibly claustrophobic. Breakfast by the pool was great and the staff are very friendly.

This hotel is really well located between Santa Monica Blvd and Sunset Blvd. There is an amazing supermarket within an easy walk and lots of great coffee places, cafes and restaurants. It is in a very safe part of town. I am pleased I chose Le Montrose.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkLaurence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2010

This is an older hotel, which is not meant as a negative or positive, just a statement. The junior suite rooms are almost claustrophobic. I believe it has to do with the step down into the "livingroom" area and how they want it to "appear" as if it’s a suite. There is no mini fridge per se; it’s filled with hotel items. The bathroom is so tiny - horribly so - and that, in itself, makes it no more than a 2 1/2 or 3-star hotel to us. The restaurant was fine; as was the rooftop pool. The parking was $30/day with tipping expected for each in and out - $2 will bring a sneer to the parking valet’s face, and we are not the non-tipping type of folks - simply ask the maids (who do far more work)! The room itself was clean; the couch probably so, but appeared not because of the stains. Would we go back? No.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denverfolks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
308 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2010

We just returned from a three day trip to LA and Hollywood and stayed at the Le Montrose Suite Hotel. We chose it because of other TripAdvisor recommendations. We rate it 3 stars and here's why. 1) It is comfortable and affordable in this high end area of West Hollywood. 2) It's an apartment complex that was remodeled 11 years ago into an all suite hotel. The rooms are one-bedroom apartment size and each have a kitchenette and large bath area. 3) There is plenty of vanity space (which she liked). 4) It's quiet! We were on the second floor and really didn't hear anything. 5) Check in was quick and easy and we were up to our room in no time flat. 6) I tried room service twice and it was fast and relatively cheap for a nice hotel. 7) The room had a nice, comfortable king sized bed with firm pillows. 8) There was plenty of hot water and it was almost "instant on." 9) The rooms, especially the tub/shower areas are beginning to date themselves a bit, as one would expect.

It does have a small restaurant that opens at 6 am and stays open until the late night hours. The hotel is located in a residential area in West Hollywood, not far from Sunset Blvd. There is no street parking within blocks unless you have a permit, but there is underground parking in the garage for $30/night. I was able to negotiate $15 a night. Overall our experience was favorable and we wouldn't hesitate to return again, although there are a lot of choices in and around Hollywood and Beverly Hills.

My rate was $169.00 per night + tax + parking. Not bad!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2010

Just returned from a 3 night stay at Le Montrose. Four friends stayed in an Executive Suite. The bathroom dressing area was huge with a long mirror so we were all able to get ready at the same time. The hotel had a lounge with several TV screens so we could watch the Olympics. Winston and Lori at the front desk were especially helpful in recommending restaurants and shopping. We were able to get cabs immediately and they checked our flight status for us. We shopped at the Grove, outdoor shopping, which was great, and would recommend lunch at Marmalade. We ate at Shutters hotel and the Lobster near Santa Monica Pier--both were excellent! Didn't get to use the pool, but it looked very nice. We would definitely stay at Le Montrose again.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IowaCassandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, England
Level Contributor
53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2010

Located in a quiet street just yards from Sunset, Le Montrose offers five star accommodation at mid-market prices. From arrival to departure six days later the service we received was exceptional. Nothing was too much trouble and requests were dealt with speedily.
Our junior suite accommodation on the fourth floor contained a fully equipped kitchenette (with granite tops), spacious dining and seating area complete with gas flame fireplace for those cold Hollywood nights! A raised bedroom area leads into a dressing room. Apart from the small bathroom the accommodation was perfect for our requirements.
The rooftop pool/jacuzzi/tennis court area has excellent views of the Hollywood hills and downtown.
The bar/restaurant decor is strikingly modern and the service speedy and attentive.
Wifi is free and there is a special area for business communications.
This is our second visit to Le Montrose, and having stayed at many Los Angeles hotels over the past thirty years we can honestly say that Le Montrose is been the best.....apart from the Beverly Hills Hotel!!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NEALBOURNE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Hollywood hotels
West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
#5 of 18 in West Hollywood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,610 reviews
West Hollywood
Le Parc Suite Hotel
Le Parc Suite Hotel
#8 of 18 in West Hollywood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 840 reviews
Andaz West Hollywood
#4 of 18 in West Hollywood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Hollywood
Grafton on Sunset
Grafton on Sunset
#11 of 18 in West Hollywood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
West Hollywood
Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites
West Hollywood
Petit Ermitage
Petit Ermitage
#2 of 18 in West Hollywood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Montrose Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Montrose Suite Hotel

Property: Le Montrose Suite Hotel
Address: 900 Hammond Street, West Hollywood, CA 90069
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > West Hollywood > West Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in West Hollywood
#9 Romantic Hotel in West Hollywood
#9 Luxury Hotel in West Hollywood
#11 Family Hotel in West Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Montrose Suite Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a quiet neighborhood just steps from Los Angeles’ Sunset Strip, Le Montrose Suite Hotel is designed with your privacy and comfort in mind. From the exclusive Privato Lounge and rooftop pool with panoramic Hollywood views, to our stylish studio and one bedroom suites, each element of Le Montrose is beautifully detailed with warm, urban appeal, sleek sophistication and an edgy, elegant attitude. Our West Hollywood location finds you minutes from the finest shopping, restaurants, and nightlife that Los Angeles has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Le Montrose Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Montrose Hotel West Hollywood
Le Montrose Suite West Hollywood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing