We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Boutique Hotel in the Heart West Hollywood.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Montrose Suite Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Montrose Suite Hotel
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in West Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Boutique Hotel in the Heart West Hollywood.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

We chose this hotel as a stopping point for a couple of nights before heading to Dana Point. The location is great and in a quiet residential area. Close proximity to restaurants and Sunset Strip.

Its was a lovely hotel and the staff were very friendly and accomodating. It appears this hotel is more suited to longer stays as there is a kitchenette in the one bedroom we stayed in. None the less we had a view of Downtown LA and the the roof top pool is a nice touch. The rooms were decorated modern and our suite was clean and the bed very comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2TOMAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephen b, General Manager at Le Montrose Suite Hotel, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Hello 2TOMAS!

Glad to have you stop by as you passed through while on Holiday. Sounds like you were able to enjoy many of the amenities Le Montrose has to offer including our near perfect location and spectacular views from the rooftop. Thanks for all you kind words and for your recognition of our team. We are fortunate to have pretty awesome people to work with that take great care of our guests and work hard to make their stay as comfortable as possible.

Perhaps your next visit could be a bit longer and allow the time to explore more of what WeHo and LA have to offer! Please don’t hesitate to reach out to me directly as I would be happy to assist with your accommodations.

All the best and save travels!
Stephen Bohjalian – 310.598.1000 sbohjalian@lemontrose.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

881 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    425
    284
    90
    50
    32
See reviews for
171
227
67
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk Island
Level Contributor
61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Being in the accommodation business we are always interested in how hotels and self,contained accommodation are set up and what they offer. This hotel is very nice and the rooms are well thought out. Plenty of space and nice decor. The staff have been most accommodating and friendly

Room Tip: Light bright rooms but with good block out for sleeping
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Poinciana54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephen b, General Manager at Le Montrose Suite Hotel, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Poinciana54,

Thank you for the quick note regarding your stay at Le Montrose. I’m glad that our suites provided you all you needed during your visit to WeHo! Whether business or pleasure, our suites are able to accommodate whatever your needs maybe with ample space, pull out sofas and many with kitchenettes. It also sounds like the team here took great care of you and we are all looking forward to your next visit!

All the best and save travels!
Stephen Bohjalian – 310.598.1000 sbohjalian@lemontrose.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

I almost never review badly but here we go:
We arrived in a room that smelled of mildew and that was warm and humid. Window box AC units were off despite outside Temps of high 80s.

Room service food involved stale bread and congealed cheese.

Outlets didn't work, neither did the lamp by the bed and several outlets were operated by extension cords or quadruple plugs stuck on top of broken dual outlets. Um.... Fire hazard.

Our second night, oddly the heat lamp in our bathroom was on and the timer that runs it does not work. We notified the front desk and were told they couldn't send anyone up but that running the heat lamp all night wouldn't be a safety issue.
Who knows if it was a safety issue but it made our morning miserable, getting ready in an overheated bathroom.

The only cool place we found during our entire stay was the area directly over the reception staff. Must be nice.

We left to spend the third night at another hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank VVVM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephen b, General Manager at Le Montrose Suite Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear VVVM-

First and foremost thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post on Trip Advisor. I must admit that I was taken back by your experience and would like to an opportunity to connect with you personally to learn more. Should your schedule permit, please feel free to contact me directly on my office number or via email noted below. Once again, thank you for your time and I look forward to hearing from you.

Kindest regards,
Stephen Bohjalian – 310.598.1000 sbohjalian@lemontrose.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hollywood, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Workmen were ripping up carpet in the hallway while I was checking out. Their tools - including sharp scissors were all over the hallway. The "supervisor" obviously didn't care about the safety hazard! When I told the front desk, the response was so-so.
Decent price for the area, but VERY "Highway Hampton Inn" in service and amenities!
Creaky floors. Street noise - my room was at street-level.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the highest floor possible, and not facing the street!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LipscombLiberal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephen b, General Manager at Le Montrose Suite Hotel, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear LipscombLiberal:
We appreciate your feedback and thank you for your comments. I am terribly sorry that during your departure there were tools and other obstacles in the way. We are in the process of completing our restoration project that also included re carpeting of our guest room hallways and safety is very much a priority for Le Montrose and me. I have already spoken with the superintendent in charge of the project to ensure corrective measures have been taken.

I truly am sorry you weren’t able to experience Le Montrose under better circumstances and would appreciate an opportunity to make up for that. Please feel free to reach out to me directly as I would like to personally assist in arranging your accommodations for a future visit.

All the best and save travels!
Stephen Bohjalian – 310.598.1000 sbohjalian@lemontrose.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

The room is huge. It has a dining area, wet bar, a desk area, living room, fireplace, 2 flat screen TV's, a walk in closet, shower & bath, vanity area and separate bedroom. This is the first hotel that has actually taken my breakfast tag and delivered breakfast next morning!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephen b, General Manager at Le Montrose Suite Hotel, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Hey there Christine H-

Sounds like you enjoyed your stay in one of our Superior Suites. Having all the amenities you described in your hotel suite make for a more than comfortable stay! I was also glad to read that you had an opportunity to order Suite Service as well. Our culinary team does an amazing job and the door hanger menu is always a great way to get an order in for an early morning start. Don’t wait too long for your next visit and please feel free to reach out to me directly if I may be of service!

Take care and safe travels!
Stephen Bohjalian – 310.598.1000 sbohjalian@lemontrose.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
49 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

The location is off the hubbub of Hollywood, but I for one love the residential location and close proximity to Sunset, Hollywood Blvd and Rodeo. To my surprise the room is a suite with a king size bed queen sleeper, fireplace and small balcony. The Suite is such a great value; I will be returning to LeMontrose when I am back in LA.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank stargazer1119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephen b, General Manager at Le Montrose Suite Hotel, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear stargazer 1119-

Thanks so much for the great review, I too share your sentiment! Being so close to all the local restaurants, legendary music venues, boutiques, Beverly Hills and yet tucked away in a residential area is pretty awesome! Whether your travels bring you for business or pleasure having a suite always makes your stay just a little better! I’m glad to read that you will be returning when back in LA as that is the greatest compliment! If your schedule permits, please reach out during your next visit, I would love to meet and say hello!

All the best and save travels!
Stephen Bohjalian – 310.598.1000 sbohjalian@lemontrose.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We stayed here June 2014 for 4 nights and had a great time. This hotel is in a perfect spot
Easy to walk to shops and some sights.
We were really happy with our room, loved having a separate lounge and kitchenette.
Staff were fantastic - couldn't have been more helpful !
We will definitely stay here next time we are in LA

Room Tip: We stayed on the ground floor - some nights there was noise out on the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jody B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephen b, General Manager at Le Montrose Suite Hotel, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Jody B

Thank you for the great review and we would love to have you back! It sounds like you reserved one of our Superior Suites and having all the extra space, along with the kitchenette, living room and separate sleeping area all make for a suite stay! I appreciate the kudos to the team and I will be sure to share with them.

There is plenty more to do in LA so we hope to see you soon! Also, please don’t hesitate to reach out to me directly as I would be more than happy to help with your accommodations.

All the best and save travels!

Stephen Bohjalian – 310.598.1000 sbohjalian@lemontrose.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Hollywood hotels
West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
#6 of 17 in West Hollywood
4.5 of 5 stars 1,441 reviews
West Hollywood
Le Parc Suite Hotel
Le Parc Suite Hotel
#8 of 17 in West Hollywood
4.0 of 5 stars 788 reviews
West Hollywood
Grafton on Sunset
Grafton on Sunset
#10 of 17 in West Hollywood
4.0 of 5 stars 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Hollywood
The London West Hollywood
The London West Hollywood
#4 of 17 in West Hollywood
4.5 of 5 stars 1,463 reviews
Andaz West Hollywood
#3 of 17 in West Hollywood
4.5 of 5 stars 2,451 reviews
West Hollywood
Petit Ermitage
Petit Ermitage
#2 of 17 in West Hollywood
4.0 of 5 stars 862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Montrose Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Montrose Suite Hotel

Property: Le Montrose Suite Hotel
Address: 900 Hammond St, West Hollywood, CA 90069-4457
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > West Hollywood > West Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in West Hollywood
#8 Business Hotel in West Hollywood
#9 Romantic Hotel in West Hollywood
#11 Family Hotel in West Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Montrose Suite Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a quiet neighborhood just steps from Los Angeles’ Sunset Strip, Le Montrose Suite Hotel is designed with your privacy and comfort in mind. From the exclusive Privato Lounge and rooftop pool with panoramic Hollywood views, to our stylish studio and one bedroom suites, each element of Le Montrose is beautifully detailed with warm, urban appeal, sleek sophistication and an edgy, elegant attitude. Our West Hollywood location finds you minutes from the finest shopping, restaurants, and nightlife that Los Angeles has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Le Montrose Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Montrose Hotel West Hollywood
Le Montrose Suite West Hollywood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing