We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow just loved it” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Montrose Suite Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Montrose Suite Hotel
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in West Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wow just loved it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

In town for parties this week. Loved the hotel. Big and clean. Everyone who worked there was great!! Also loved having a mini kitchen in the room. It was right in the middle of everything. I wouldn't stay anywhere else:) Thank you so much for such a wonderful stay:) xo

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank PollyMc3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephen b, General Manager at Le Montrose Suite Hotel, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear PollyMc3,

Thank you for such a great review! It is absolutely our pleasure to have you with us and we look forward to your next visit. It means a great deal when our guests and travelers enjoy their stay and take note of the amenities we provide and the care our team takes!

Please feel free to reach out to me directly during your next stay, would love to meet in person and say hello!

All the best and safe travels!

Stephen Bohjalian – 310.598.1000 sbohjalian@lemontrose.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

940 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    460
    293
    100
    52
    35
See reviews for
187
244
71
153
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
miami
Level Contributor
71 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

Stayed with two girlfriends in a one bedroom. We liked the spacious room and generous bathroom. We did not like the view, but booked this for the promise of a quiet neighborhood. (During our stay there was construction inside the hotel as well as a house demolition outside our room. Surprisingly this was not an issue. ) The room was a good value. The rooftop pool deck had a beautiful view. The pool is postage stamp size, but the rooftop was none the less enjoyable. I would definitely stay here again, however I would caution others to ask about what appears to be some ongoing hotel renovation and any noise that may result. Also I considered the restaurant on property overpriced. There are many alternatives close by. It's a shame bc the restaurant is small but lovely. (Also did not care for the in room coffee. Go down to the restaurant and get the good stuff. I was told its complimentary for guests... But double check as this was a confusing point at check out.)

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aboutmiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephen b, General Manager at Le Montrose Suite Hotel, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear aboutmiami,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Le Montrose. I am so happy to hear that even though we had an emergency restoration project take place that was out of our control, that it did not prove to be problematic for the serenity of your stay. It’s great that you were able to enjoy our rooftop pool and views and that you liked our restaurant. We take great care in the food we serve and don’t want to compromise quality for price. We do, however, try our best to offer a variety of options with different price points.

I hope that if you return to Los Angeles, that you’ll reach out to me directly so that I may assist in booking you into a room on a quiet floor with views of downtown LA. We are always happy to find the perfect suite for our guest’s individual needs. Again, thank you for your review, we welcome any and all feedback and would love to welcome you here again.

Kindest regards,

Stephen Bohjalian – 310.598.1000 sbohjalian@lemontrose.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

Le Montrose is located in West Hollywood close to many restaurants and clubs. It is in a quite residential neighborhood which was appealing. The rooms were spacious, clean and include a pull out couch with fireplace (although ours didn't work). Rooftop pool and tennis courts were an added bonus although the heater in the pool didn't at the time of our visit.
A lot of construction going on most of the floors. Had to change rooms upon arrival because of construction outside our door. I wish that was mentioned when we booked the room, I would have made other arrangements.
Parking was valet with no self park option. Cost was $38 plus tax which I thought was excessive. By the time you add the tax and tip your at $50 per night parking. No street parking option because of permit parking ordinance.
We are a family with 2 teenage kids. I felt the hotel was geared more towards couples and young single who are interested in the nightlife of West Hollywood.

Room Tip: Call in advance to see if hotel is still under construction and request a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank asfakroddin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephen b, General Manager at Le Montrose Suite Hotel, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear asfrakrodden,

I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed in some aspects of your stay. Please accept our apologies regarding the construction. Unfortunately, we had a leak occur that was out of our control, and as such, had to take the necessary steps to begin a restoration project. While we try and make it inconspicuous as possible, it did seem to affect your stay. I am glad we moved you to another room per your request. I am also sorry to hear that your fireplace didn’t work – we do have engineers on premises, however, that would have been happy to assist with that. We have many different suite types, some geared towards couples and other larger suites with two Queen beds, full kitchen, and living room that is perfect for families.

For your next visit to the LA area, please reach out to me directly and I would be happy to place you in a suite that will be perfect for you – with working fireplace and all. Thank you for your feedback, it is invaluable to us and we will use it in our efforts to always improve and excel in our service and guest relations.

Kindest regards,

Stephen Bohjalian – 310.598.1000 sbohjalian@lemontrose.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
118 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

Tucked in a quiet residential corner of West Hollywood, Le Montrose is a nice surprise.
With its large suites, kitchenette, balconies and rooftop pool and tennis court-it is surprising even to those who live in the area or have been to West Hollywood hundreds of times that this hotel exists. Is it nestled amidst homes and condos-there is a sign by the valet to be quiet in a residential area. Valet and checkin was quick and easy-Courtney was super friendly and points out the huge business center, the small lobby that leads to the bar and restaurant Privato. The business center, lobby and bar have a nice modern boutique design, and the restaurant is tiny but it has a surprisingly large menu. The elevators are smailer than usual, but the surprise are the rooms! Le Montrose is an-all suite hotel, so the rooms are huge! The entrance to the room steps down to a huge sunken living room with a fireplace and flat screen TV, big couch, a workspace table, a high bar/dining table, a kitchenette with fridge/bar, and a balcony that looks out to WeHo neighborhood or Sunset skyline. It is a great venue for families, small parties or meetings. The kitchenette is a money saver for families cooking or preparing their own light meals, and the stove and microwave can heat up meals for parties. Steps us is the bedroom itself, separated by a railing and a dramatic curtain for privacy or to shut out the morning light. The bed is comfortable and the bedroom has a flat screen TV as well. The bathroom is also a "suite"-it has a big long dresser and closet, lots of room for luggage or girls putting makeup on at the same time. The bathroom/tub has a rainforest showerhead and uses dispensers for their soap, shampoo, conditioner! An excellent green idea with no need to stock or throw away hundreds of small plastic bottles (although a bane to those who love to collect hotel toiletries)!
The hotel has a small gym, and a rooftop pool-not quite as big as The London's (West Hollywood's other famous rooftop pool), but they have a huge tennis court in the rooftop which has views of the surrounding area and Sunset Skyline. Although this hotel is in a residential neighborhood, it is only a few minutes walk to the famous Sunset Strip and the gay central of West Hollywood and all the stores and shops, and without the noise and craziness of the strip.
A great value for what you would get in a smaller room on the Strip-WeHo's best kept secret!

Room Tip: Get a high floor view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RichieSel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

The staff were always so so helpful.
The roof top pool is very pretty.
The rooms are big and very stylish.
The food is very yummy.
Very pleasant stay, I stayed with my little boy and he also love it. Thank you for a memorable stay and I will be seeing you soon.

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
Thank betty d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephen b, General Manager at Le Montrose Suite Hotel, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Betty D,

I am so happy you and your son enjoyed your recent stay with us. We will certainly share with our Chef and kitchen staff that you liked the food and that you appreciated the service. We here at Le Montrose think the food delicious too, and the entire hotel team strives to provide exceptional service.

I hope to welcome you back soon. Please don’t hesitate to reach out to me directly should you need anything for a future stay!

Kindest regards,

Stephen Bohjalian – 310.598.1000 sbohjalian@lemontrose.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

The staff, the location, the theoretical amenities are all good, but it's under heavy construction - ie. most hallways, the business centre... and the gym is out of order : (

We also didn't get into the level of room we booked when we checked in, but they did change us the following morning and comped our breakfast.

We paid around $650 for 2 nights and in retrospect should have paid that a bit further out of town and just caught taxis in for the nightlife etc.

Room Tip: Request a room where there's no construction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TorontoAussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephen b, General Manager at Le Montrose Suite Hotel, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear TorontoAussie,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We do apologize, but we had a sudden restoration project that needed to take place, which did affect a hand full of our rooms and our gym. I am glad to hear that our staff took the necessary action regarding being booked in a different suite type and were able to move you and take care of your breakfast. We want to make sure every guest is satisfied with their stay, and if something is ever in error, we will always do our best to rectify the situation and make it right. I hope that you’ll stay with us again during your next trip to Los Angeles. We would love to welcome you back. Please feel free to reach out to me directly and I would be glad to assist in booking your next stay with any requests you may have.

All the best,

Stephen Bohjalian – 310.598.1000 sbohjalian@lemontrose.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

One of our favorite hotels on our trip: the rooms are stylish as is the lobby. the rooms were tastefully renovated from the 1970s, and the washrooms are updated, but small. The lounging area were spacious and open. The hotel is snug and just far away enough from the noise of sunset blvd.

The best aspect of hotel is the rooftop pool, a real oasis ( you forget you are in the city). Furthermore, the pool has a robotic chair to assist seniors into the pool, not a very sexy sight, but very accommodating. We loved the rooftop patio and spent lots of time up there, it has great view of los angeles. Unfortunately, it closes at 10pm.

The parking in West Hollywood is ridiculous, as the street rules are inconsistent and open to interpretation. I was reluctant to pay the $38 hotel nightly fee, but there are ways to park on the street if you are patient and don't mind walking a few blocks.

The staff was very accommodating to our minor issues and threw in a few extras in good faith.

Would definitely come back to this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room on a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephen b, General Manager at Le Montrose Suite Hotel, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Lisa C,
I very much appreciate your review and feedback regarding your stay. It is wonderful to hear that you were able to enjoy our rooftop as much as you did, and that you realize while our ADA pool lift isn’t the most beautiful sight, it does indeed allow everyone to enjoy the pool and the panoramic views. While the street parking in the area is limited to certain times, we do indeed offer overnight parking with unlimited in and out privileges. The next time you’re in town, please reach out to me directly. I would love to make your acquaintance and welcome you back to Le Montrose!

All the best,

Stephen Bohjalian – 310.598.1000 sbohjalian@lemontrose.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Hollywood hotels
West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
#5 of 18 in West Hollywood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,610 reviews
West Hollywood
Le Parc Suite Hotel
Le Parc Suite Hotel
#8 of 18 in West Hollywood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 840 reviews
Andaz West Hollywood
#4 of 18 in West Hollywood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Hollywood
Grafton on Sunset
Grafton on Sunset
#11 of 18 in West Hollywood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
West Hollywood
The London West Hollywood
The London West Hollywood
#3 of 18 in West Hollywood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,589 reviews
West Hollywood
Petit Ermitage
Petit Ermitage
#2 of 18 in West Hollywood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Montrose Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Montrose Suite Hotel

Property: Le Montrose Suite Hotel
Address: 900 Hammond Street, West Hollywood, CA 90069
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > West Hollywood > West Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in West Hollywood
#9 Luxury Hotel in West Hollywood
#9 Romantic Hotel in West Hollywood
#11 Family Hotel in West Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Montrose Suite Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a quiet neighborhood just steps from Los Angeles’ Sunset Strip, Le Montrose Suite Hotel is designed with your privacy and comfort in mind. From the exclusive Privato Lounge and rooftop pool with panoramic Hollywood views, to our stylish studio and one bedroom suites, each element of Le Montrose is beautifully detailed with warm, urban appeal, sleek sophistication and an edgy, elegant attitude. Our West Hollywood location finds you minutes from the finest shopping, restaurants, and nightlife that Los Angeles has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Le Montrose Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Montrose Hotel West Hollywood
Le Montrose Suite West Hollywood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing