We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little hotel in good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Montrose Suite Hotel
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in West Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 28, 2013

This is a great place to stay if you are visiting West Hollywood. The hotel is tucked away in a quiet residential neighbourhood but is in easy walking distance to the shops, bars, restaurants and nightlife of Santa Monica blvd and Sunset blvd. The rooms were spacious, clean and well equipped. The only downside is the lack of choice for meals in the hotel itself with the restaurant and room service menu being the same. However unless you really wanted to eat in the hotel this may not be such a problem. Drinks are not allowed in the rooftop swimming pool area which is a shame.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephen b, General Manager at Le Montrose Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Dear David H,
I was happy to read you enjoyed your visit to WeHo and Le Montrose! Thank you for your feedback and appreciate you highlighting the cleanliness of our suites and great location! I’m also pleased to say that we are nearly complete with our new menu selection for our restaurant Privato, and Suite Service, which should be prepared shortly. I was however, disappointed that you couldn’t enjoy a cocktail on our rooftop and take in our spectacular views. I cannot apologize enough for the misunderstanding as we do allow drinks poolside however, control glass containers and bottles as a safety precaution.

I hope you don’t wait too long for your next trip and visit us soon. I’ll be sure to bring up the drinks, mini umbrellas and all!

All the best and safe travels!

Stephen Bohjalian – 310.598.1000 sbohjalian@lemontrose.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,004)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

462 - 468 of 1,004 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2013

I found the Le Montrose to be a great business and leisure suite hotel in WeHo (West Hollywood). Its just 1 block off Sunset Blvd (and a short cab north of Santa Monica Blvd), both very desirable areas of West Los Angeles. The fact it is a block off of Sunset makes it quiet yet within walking distance of some great nightlife/restaurant scenes of Sunset Blvd (Viper room, Gordon Ramsey's and others).
The rooms are all oversized (hence the 'suite' side of things), and well appointed with nice size TV's amenities and comfortable furnishings. On both my visits and stays on the back and front of the property I found it quiet and pleasing. Having a fridge in my room was great for dinner left overs and late snacks.
Don't miss out on the roof top pool area for a evening retreats and even better for morning coffee and great views of Hollywood.
The gym had all their machines in working order and very usable.
I found the staff very welcoming and professional with some great ideas for weekend sightseeing.
I stayed on business and on my second trip booked an extra night into the weekend to fully enjoy the property and a leisure day in West Hollywood, definitely worth the stay over.

Room Tip: I stayed in rooms facing the back of the property and the front of the property and had no issues wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank runnner226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

My wife and I stayed for one night recently at this lovely property. Our room was a large suite that was very nicely appointed, and had all the amenities one needs for a comfortable stay. I particularly liked the two large LCD TV's with the HD channels. The bed in particular was very comfortable. The rooftop pool and terrace were beautiful. The pool is small, but welcoming. The views of the surrounding area are truly terrific. The staff was very professional and accomodating. Parking, which in this area can be a nightmare, was easy at the hotel, as it appears to have sufficient spaces in it's lower level parking garage. Overall, a big "thumbs up".

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank c1902c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephen b, General Manager at Le Montrose Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Dear c1902c,

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience with our friends at Trip Advisor! We truly appreciate your feedback and are always happy to read that we have yet another happy traveler! The bedding, as you noted, was one of our top priorities during our recent renovation so I am happy to hear that you had a great night’s rest!

We look forward to your next visit and hope you may have an opportunity for a longer stay and further explore all that WeHo has to offer!

All the best and safe travels!

Stephen Bohjalian – 310.598.1000 sbohjalian@lemontrose.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

I like boutique hotels, especially in tourist areas- this one was recommended to me in 2009 for a business trip. It was perfect- a quite oasis in West Hollywood for me and my clients to meet and discuss business. I have come to think of Le Montrose as my Hollywood home many visits later. Privato, the guest only dining areas ( indoor and outdoor ) on the Lobby level serve some of the best macaroni and cheese I have ever had anywhere. The pool on the rooftop is small but relaxing, the same for the jacuzzi. The rooms are quiet and most have balconies. The Rainbow , The Roxy, The Whiskey a go go are just a few of the music venues located a blocks away on Sunset Blvd aka The Sunset Strip. The staff is great , very helpful and polite. In July 2012- the hotel was busier than it normally is for my stays, but as always I had a relaxing and happy stay . They offer CA resident rates , rooms with kitchenettes and many guest get away packages . A recent remodel in 2012 updated the property nicely . Overall a great centrally located place to stay for business or fun.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Had a good stay recently at Le Montrose. Rooms are ok, the fireplace was a nice touch. Facilities in general adequate. The coffee maker did not work in our room. The hair dryer looked like it came out of the 1990s. The bed was comfy. The gym was adequate, a couple treadmills and ellipticals and some machines and free weights. I guess I was spoiled by my stay a few months ago at The London, but I was a little underwhelmed. It's location however is definitely a bonus.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank gatzbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

A last minute booking after cancelling with another property in the area; best decision ever!
Situated down a residential street off Sunset, this charming property exceeded my expectations, particularly considering the price. From the moment we arrived all staff were friendly and welcoming, and eager to assist in any way. The suites are huge, especially after 10 nights in NYC where rooms tend to be on the small side; equipped with everything you need including a fire place which is a nice touch. No coffee machine in my suite though which was disappointing.
Didn't eat in the restaurant, but did order room service one morning and breakfast was good; also had a cocktail in the lounge bar which was nice; but no one ever in there??
The complex used to be an apartment building which explains the large rooms; it has been given a great modern fit out with lovely furnishings and decor, and all you need for a comfy stay, including self service laundry in basement which is a nice touch.
I can't say anything negative about this hotel, and will recommend it to all travelling to LA.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bali4eva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephen b, General Manager at Le Montrose Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Dear Bali4eva,

Thank you for that great review and recommendation! I was glad to read that our property and team were able to exceed your expectations during your visit to West Hollywood and LA! I’m terribly sorry that we didn’t have a coffee maker in your suite. We were in the process of switching our coffee makers to the newest Keurig model and must have missed your suite during the transition, my apologies once again.

During your next visit to LA please feel free to contact me directly so that I may personally arrange for your families accommodations.

All the best and safe travels!

Stephen Bohjalian – 310.598.1000 sbohjalian@lemontrose.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We were here for a 2 night stay. Had tried the Standard and the Grafton, and decided to try this one on for size.

Pro's: Beautiful, large rooms with comfy beds
Nice Rooftop pool deck with panoramic views
Only Hotel in W. Hollywood that lets you self park!
Quiet residential street. And a short walk to Sunset Boulevard, so you are just blocks
away from Whisky A Go Go, The Rainbow Room, The Viper Room, The Key Club and
the Roxy

Con's: No night life. If you are looking for a buzzing night club/bar, forget this place.
Restaurant was pricey for what you get. Suggest you take a walk as there are plenty
of great restaurants that are less expensive in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Hollywood
West Hollywood
Grafton on Sunset
Grafton on Sunset
#9 of 19 in West Hollywood
435 reviews
West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
#6 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,738 reviews
West Hollywood
Mondrian Los Angeles Hotel
Mondrian Los Angeles Hotel
#13 of 19 in West Hollywood
2,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Hollywood
Le Parc Suite Hotel
Le Parc Suite Hotel
#8 of 19 in West Hollywood
902 reviews
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Hollywood
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Loews Hollywood Hotel
#20 of 355 in Los Angeles
3,877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Montrose Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Montrose Suite Hotel

Address: 900 Hammond St, West Hollywood, CA 90069-4457
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > West Hollywood > West Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in West Hollywood
#9 Romantic Hotel in West Hollywood
#11 Family Hotel in West Hollywood
#13 Luxury Hotel in West Hollywood
Price Range: $242 - $436 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Montrose Suite Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a quiet neighborhood just steps from Los Angeles’ Sunset Strip, Le Montrose Suite Hotel is designed with your privacy and comfort in mind. From the exclusive Privato Lounge and rooftop pool with panoramic Hollywood views, to our stylish studio and one bedroom suites, each element of Le Montrose is beautifully detailed with warm, urban appeal, sleek sophistication and an edgy, elegant attitude. Our West Hollywood location finds you minutes from the finest shopping, restaurants, and nightlife that Los Angeles has to offer. A daily $20.00 Amenity Fee will be collected at the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Le Montrose Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Montrose Hotel West Hollywood
Le Montrose Suite West Hollywood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing