We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place Convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Le Montrose Suite Hotel
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in West Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Dekalb
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice place Convenient location”
Reviewed December 1, 2012

This is an upscale hotel just 3 blocks from Sunset Blvd. Walking distance to many attractions, clubs and shops but in a quiet area. Very accomodating staff and only 4 miles from Hollywood Blvd area. Lots to do in the heart of Tinsel Town. Many tours will pick you up at the hotel and drop off when done. A little higher in price but well worth it for it's attributes. Check this out. You will be impressed.

Room Tip: 4th floor has great view from balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dspiderw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

954 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    468
    295
    103
    53
    35
See reviews for
194
246
71
154
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Seriously if you are heading to LA this is the place to stay! Great location in walking distance of many top attractions! Rooms are spacious and really clean. The staff at the front desk were so helpful and recommended the qucikest way to get to where we needed to go as well as places to eat and fun things to do at night. The pool was so relaxing in the day when there were hardly any guests around my friends and i had the pool to ourselves. The neighbourhood was quiet and this was great for getting a good nights sleep( we even slept through an earthquake!) it's really modern and again clean! From the reactions of taxi drivers this hotel is not to well known, i have no idea why?! It was faultless! I really hope to return to LA and where will i be staying ?i will give you one guess... 100% recommend this to everyone families, couples, friends and business travellers.

Room Tip: check out the pool in the LA sunshine!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingChara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ojai, ca
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

A super place to stay.

Easy access. Close to the Hollywood entertainment features.

Very quiet neighborhood.

Suites are beautifully planned. Spacious, with all the amenities.

No waiting for the elevators. Hallways are bright and cheerful. Clean attractive carpeting.

But best of all: the personnel. Friendly, and helpful. They go out of their way to respond to your needs. Call down for help and within a couple of minutes a knowledgeable person appears to solve the problem.

The small dining room is quiet, nicely decorated. The wait staff couldn't be more helpful. And the food very good.

We spent a wonderful weekend there and would recommend it to anyone.
Our home is in Ojai. This was our first stay at the Montrose. We have
no connection to the hotel other than being guests.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sasmd3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

Le montrose is a great hotel in an amazing location. I stayed in the suites that just underwent some of their renovations and it was an absolute pleasure. Modern chic interiors with a spacious balcony. The rooftop pool was a great hang out as well. I would definitely recommend friends here and I would visit again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iamchrismai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephen b, General Manager at Le Montrose Suite Hotel, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Cmaidance,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback and recommendation! We are all excited to read that you enjoyed our new look as much as we do! Our great location, awesome roof top and view, coupled with our exceptional service are just a few of the experiences you can count on at Le Montrose!

Don’t wait too long for your next trip!

All the best and safe travels,

Stephen Bohjalian – 310.598.1000 sbohjalian@lemontrose.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

I spent two weeks in this hotel, and I couldnt be more satisfied. The location is perfect, in West Hollywood, walking distance from all the cool restaurants and clubs in Sunset Boulevard. The rooms are great, all suites, very comfortable, big enough, and if you are lucky and get one of the rooms at the top floors, you will enjoy an incredible view of the city. The service is great, very nice people, really kind and helpfull. Again, great experience, and now Im sure that everytime I will go back to L A I will stay in Le Montrose.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the room at the top floors, the view is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Juan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephen b, General Manager at Le Montrose Suite Hotel, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Juan M,

Thank you for the great review! A short trip or a lengthy one, Le Montrose Suite Hotel offers all the comforts of home and it seems it was just what you were looking for! I was pleased to read that along with our great product our team delivered the level of service we are known for.

We look forward to your next visit and hope I have an opportunity to say hello in person.

All the best and safe travels,

Stephen Bohjalian – 310.598.1000 sbohjalian@lemontrose.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

great location,between the most important boulevards (sunset strip and santa monica ),,5 minutes drive from rodeo drive and 20 minutes from universal studios,,,20 min drive to santa monica,,2 minutes drive to beverly center,,,close to many resturants (morton's steak house,benehana,I HOPE,PF CHANGS),,,the neighborhood is quite ,,,price is average 230 $ per night but parking is expensive (35 $ a night ,same price for valley parking),,ask the hotel to book u a room away from noise as some rooms are close to noise areas,,they are renovating the whole hotel,,rooms are acceptable and clean,,staff friendly

Room Tip: ask the hotel a corner room away from noise and on a higher floor,,preferably renovated
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doctor51784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
86 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We were in LA to attend Universal's Hollywood Horror Nights, but most importantly, we were lucky enough to "score" tickets to "The Book of Mormon"!

The front desk fellas were THE BEST! Many thanks to Brad and Jay...they made our trip THAT much more special and fun! Thanks to Brad, we ate an AMAZING pre-show dinner at BOA and Jay was always, just delightful!

We had a Superior King Suite, which was immaculate...the furnishings were brand new and very modern. The bathroom had a very large dressing and vanity area separate from the loo and shower/tub. The shower gel, shampoo and conditioner were fabulous! They also provided 2 plush, comfy robes and a small safe in the closet.

The ONLY "downer" was the air conditioning..it was not central but a window unit. It was on the opposite side of the suite from the bathroom, which was always VERY warm and sometimes, downright hot! Hence, make-up and hair were a challenge, especially with 4 of us trying to get ready at the same time. Unfortunately, there was no mirror in the living area...that would've helped a lot.

The suite had a kitchenette with a sink, stove/oven, microwave and fridge but oddly enough, no cutlery or dishes! The balcony was nice as was the gas fireplace.

Our first morning, we ordered room service/breakfast. It arrived promptly and was fabulous! Steak and eggs, pancakes, fresh squeezed orange juice, piping hot coffee..delicious!

We didn't have time to enjoy the pool, but did enjoy the view from the rooftop pool area. We met a couple who were actually having a romantic dinner, delivered via room service, wine, candles and all!

Lovely people, lovely atmosphere, family friendly, romantic, great location..what else could you ask for?

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mom-2-4boyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephen b, General Manager at Le Montrose Suite Hotel, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Mom-2-4boyz,

Thank you for that amazing review, sounds like you and your family had an awesome time in LA! We truly appreciate you recognizing Brad and Jay at the Front Desk along with the rest of the Le Montrose team. We are fortunate to have team members that enjoy enhancing our guest’s experience!

Our newly renovated suites make for a comfortable stay, not to mention a great value for families! I apologize we did not have dish and silverware upon check in as we generally provide upon request. We’ll be sure to have that ready for you during your next trip! We hope to see you soon and don’t wait too long!

All the best and safe travels,
Stephen Bohjalian – 310.598.1000 sbohjalian@lemontrose.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Hollywood hotels
West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
#5 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,661 reviews
West Hollywood
Le Parc Suite Hotel
Le Parc Suite Hotel
#8 of 19 in West Hollywood
861 reviews
West Hollywood
Grafton on Sunset
Grafton on Sunset
#10 of 19 in West Hollywood
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Andaz West Hollywood
#4 of 19 in West Hollywood
2,809 reviews
West Hollywood
Mondrian Los Angeles Hotel
Mondrian Los Angeles Hotel
#12 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,991 reviews
West Hollywood
Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Montrose Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Montrose Suite Hotel

Property: Le Montrose Suite Hotel
Address: 900 Hammond St, West Hollywood, CA 90069-4457
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > West Hollywood > West Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in West Hollywood
#9 Romantic Hotel in West Hollywood
#10 Luxury Hotel in West Hollywood
#11 Family Hotel in West Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Montrose Suite Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a quiet neighborhood just steps from Los Angeles’ Sunset Strip, Le Montrose Suite Hotel is designed with your privacy and comfort in mind. From the exclusive Privato Lounge and rooftop pool with panoramic Hollywood views, to our stylish studio and one bedroom suites, each element of Le Montrose is beautifully detailed with warm, urban appeal, sleek sophistication and an edgy, elegant attitude. Our West Hollywood location finds you minutes from the finest shopping, restaurants, and nightlife that Los Angeles has to offer. A daily $20.00 Amenity Fee will be collected at the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Montrose Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Montrose Hotel West Hollywood
Le Montrose Suite West Hollywood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing