We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Petit Ermitage(West Hollywood)
Free cancellation until 07/27
Book now, pay at stay
$345
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Montrose West Hollywood(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
$318
$220
Official Website
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Grafton on Sunset(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
$317
$210
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $240/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mondrian Los Angeles Hotel(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/27
$383
$339
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus Sunset Plaza Hotel(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
$368
$309
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Chamberlain West Hollywood(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
$270
$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Le Parc Suite Hotel(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
$316
$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 07/26
Book now, pay at stay
$499
$419
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sunset Tower Hotel(West Hollywood)
Free cancellation until 07/27
Book now, pay at stay
$395
$316
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,220)
Filter reviews
3,220 results
Traveler rating
1,989
831
263
75
62
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,989
831
263
75
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree snacksrooftop poolnon alcoholic drinksriot housecomplimentary wineriot hyattgreat hotelsunset stripview roommini barcomedy storeevery eveningthe check in processmodern hotelhouse of bluesvalet parkinghigh floor
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 3,220 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My stay at andaz hotel was a great one the food to view the room the bathroom and the robes and slippers that will provide was high-level. I can't believe it was so nice. By far the best hotel experience I've ever had. #greatexperience

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank TysonBaker82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andaz W, Guest Relations Manager at Andaz West Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing all of your wonderful comments regarding your last stay at Andaz West Hollywood. It is always nice to hear that our guests are truly enjoying the Andaz experience while they are here. It sounds like you were able to enjoy many of the things that make our hotel unique. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a very unfortunate and unpleasant stay at the hotel. Having stayed at Andaz many times before in other countries we expected the usual excellence but this has disappointed us to the point we will not be returning. We were staying one night. After checking in my husband and I left the hotel soon after to explore the city. We came back very late and tired and went straight to bed. My husband noticed a poop smell and thought it might be his pillow so he put away the pillow. We couldn’t locate what and where the smell came from. We were honestly too tired to further investigate and both fell asleep shortly. The next morning we both still smelled poop and it was stronger on my husbands’ side of the bed. We looked around the bed sheets and behind the bed but found nothing. During packing it was so nauseating that we couldn’t wait to get out of the room. I decided to leave a note for housekeeping. We then pulled open the curtains and saw there was feces smeared over the floor next to the desk which was on the side of the bed where my husband was sleeping! I mean, we were both speechless. And disgusted. We checked out and filed a complaint with the hotel manager. We didn’t even know how to put it. Like, there’s POOP in the room! She did not offer us any refund or discount. After some more discussion she finally offered us 15,000 points, which we haven’t even received! We already received our regular points for the stay. Because of the lack of service and empty promise we are very disappointed in how this was handled. I am just beyond stunned how such a disgusting thing could have happened at an Andaz hotel. It makes me gag to think back about it. I don’t even know what else to say. *I will update this review IF and when the hotel has resolved this issue. Please feel free to reach out to me.*

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank YeHui Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andaz W, Guest Relations Manager at Andaz West Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at Andaz West Hollywood. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay.

I am terribly sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay and I apologize for the inconveniences you encountered. At Andaz we are committed to serve every guest beyond expectations and to know that we did not satisfy you is disappointing. We were under the impression we had resolved this issue to your satisfaction at the time it was brought to our attention as well as management reaching out to you personally. It does, however, take a few days for the points to process and appear on your account. Hopefully one day we can welcome you back to create an experience more consistent with the Andaz true hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the Andaz for 3 nights in June.
The hotel has a good location for seeing LA. The hotel doesn’t have the usual check in desk, but a table with some computers on. It works though. Check in was very quick and the staff were all happy to offer advice on where to go, a voucher for a return taxi journey to LAX etc.
Our room had a view of the hills. The room was clean. The mini bar had free soft drinks which was welcome after spending the day outside in the heat. The bed wasn’t the comfiest, but we still slept well.
The hotel also provided free tea and coffee in the lobby and a snack at breakfast. They also gave a free glass of Californian wine in evening as another nice touch.
We didn’t really make use of the pool area. We went up to see it in the evening, but the 2 nights we tried to see it large parts were cordoned off for private events.
Overall, we would definitely stay again if we return to LA

Room Tip: Hill view rooms are probably quieter
Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank stereid_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andaz W, Guest Relations Manager at Andaz West Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

I am so pleased that you chose to stay at Andaz West Hollywood on your most recent trip to LA and even more pleased that you truly enjoyed your stay. I am delighted to know how much you enjoyed your hillside view room, our unique check-in process and the service you received by our staff. Thank you for all of your wonderful comments. We look forward to seeing you again on your return visit to Los Angeles.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great visit at the Andaz West Hollywood. Excellent staff; from valet, to checkin, restaurant service. Great bar and restaurant too, food was delicious. Had been looking for a good place to stay in the West Hollywood/Beverly Hills area. We will definitely stay here again and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank bptill91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andaz W, Guest Relations Manager at Andaz West Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

I am so pleased to hear that you truly enjoyed the Andaz experience on your recent stay at our property in West Hollywood. I appreciate you taking the time to acknowledge our great staff, our central location and our overall unique style of hospitality. We look forward to seeing you again, hopefully in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean, modern, hotel on the Strip for anyone wanting a good base in West Hollywood. A room facing the Hills will provide a quiet night with a lovely day view. Beds are comfortable, bathrooms modern. and the overall room is spacious. Complementary water, juice, sodas and snacks in the room are welcome. Gym is new and well-equipped.

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank jacquelinerY9968JW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andaz W, Guest Relations Manager at Andaz West Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your complimentary words regarding your recent experience at Andaz West Hollywood. It is so nice to hear that you enjoyed your guest room with the complimentary amenities and the location on the Sunset Strip. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews