We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Andaz West Hollywood
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in West Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 17, 2009

Having travelled to the USA and particularly to L.A about 8 times. I can only say that after experiencing the Andaz, I would have to rate my stay as the best to date. Dean Laura Sheena (sp) John at the pool bar. Everyone bent over backwards. I loved the design and decor of the lobby and the rooms, crisp and incredibly clean. The hotel is close in proximity to some great bars and restaurants, Skybar Chateau Marmont. Even did some star spotting at the Saddle Ranch next door. The pool area always amazing.
Views, service and set up all top class. I love love loved this Hotel. Just reading some of the other reviews it appears some people must be incredibly hard to please. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rexsyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,039)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,731 - 2,737 of 3,039 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2009

It looks a bit like the old Hyatt, but it sure feels all new. The lobby is nice and spacious and there's no traditional reception or concierge desk. Instead there's men and women with model looks that have small laptops who sit you down, get you a drink and then check you in. It's something new, but for a nerdy European almost embarrasingly personal.

The room I stayed in was a regular room with a King size bed and it was one of the finest hotel rooms I've stayed in. I've stayed in so many hotel rooms that I appreciate things like a comfortable work desk and chair, enough space for luggage and just peace and quiet. Andaz delivered all these. I had a room with a window overlooking the Sunset strip.

The window area is like a little lounge with a very comfy couch with a legrest and another TV. There's also a leather couch with a glass table. While the view is incredible and its nice to just sit there and take it all in, you can separate this area from the rest of the room with a curtain, which is really cool. Definitely one of the coolest features I have seen in a hotel room.

The decor is stylishly white and sparse. I dont like the W's darkish rooms, so I really liked the Andaz's clean white look. The bed was very comfortable and for once, you can easily find all the light switches. It really is a nice spacious room that is comfortable to stay in.

The minibar offers Free soft drinks, snacks and water which is very rare. W charges you a 5$ for a bottle of water! Also the wifi is free and quite fast. I had no problems getting a signal in the room.

A nice touch is that the room service menu's and other hotel details were printed in cool two page brochures instead of the usual thick booklet.

The hotel's restaurant/bar looks stylishly hip and the breakfast was truly excellent as was the coffee. The only thing that bothered me was that there was plenty of beautiful staff, but they were mostly concentrating on themselves of talking with each other instead of getting your order, but they were friendly. I have to say again that the food was very tasty and the menu nice and varied. There's lots of places to eat around Sunset, but the hotel really does offer a great choice.

The roofdeck pool area is very compact, but gets the job done and the view is awesome.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RiotPelaaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2009

Staying at the Andaz this past weekend could not have been any better! From the start with a personalized check in with the ever amazing Dean to the free mini bar(sans booze) to the ever helpful nature of the staff it all helped in a very chaotic time. They have free wi-fi in the rooms which is unheard of still for high scale hotels but they also have a guest laptop available in the reception lounge that also hosts free drinks in the AM and PM. The staff could read you mind and know what/when/how you needed something before you even got 3 words out. I could go on but it will get to be much but overall amazing place-great upgrade from what it used to be while still keeping the history alive of the original "Riot Hyatt".

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Penny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2009

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladolcevida17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2009

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claudiod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2009

Thank lizziemac53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2009

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Hollywood hotels
West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
#6 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,740 reviews
West Hollywood
Mondrian Los Angeles Hotel
Mondrian Los Angeles Hotel
#13 of 19 in West Hollywood
2,098 reviews
West Hollywood
Grafton on Sunset
Grafton on Sunset
#9 of 19 in West Hollywood
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Hollywood
The London West Hollywood at Beverly Hills
West Hollywood
The Jeremy West Hollywood
The Jeremy West Hollywood
#12 of 19 in West Hollywood
99 reviews
West Hollywood
Petit Ermitage
Petit Ermitage
#4 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaz West Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz West Hollywood

Address: 8401 Sunset Boulevard, West Hollywood, CA 90069-1909
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > West Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in West Hollywood
#3 Family Hotel in West Hollywood
#3 Luxury Hotel in West Hollywood
#5 Business Hotel in West Hollywood
Price Range: $254 - $494 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Andaz West Hollywood 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched above the twinkling lights of the Sunset Strip and the picturesque Hollywood Hills, Andaz West Hollywood is centrally located to the best dining, shopping, and activities in Los Angeles. This iconic destination is home to Los Angeles’ highest rooftop pool and includes breathtaking views of the city, private cabanas, and a full-service bar. All 239 rooms boast spectacular views of the Hollywood Hills on one side and the Sunset Strip and downtown Los Angeles on the other. Enjoy complimentary in room snacks and non-alcoholic beverages along with a nightly wine hour and complimentary wi-fi. Step out of Andaz West Hollywood’s front doors, and explore iconic music and entertainment venues including Whisky A Go Go, The Viper Room, The Roxy and the famous Comedy Store. Enjoy California-inspired, farm-to-table cuisine at Riot House Restaurant & Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Andaz West Hollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaz West Hollywood Hotel West Hollywood
Hyatt West Hollywood
West Hollywood Andaz
West Hollywood Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing