We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Andaz West Hollywood
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in West Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 2, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights in April to break up our honeymoon long haul trip. Great location, right in the middle of Sunset Strip so you can walk to a number of tourist attractions...cool hotel....loved the free wine o'clock. Staff were friendly and informative. Lovely roof top pool.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank LinzAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lin S, General Manager at Andaz West Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2014

Thank you for choosing Andaz West Hollywood as part of your Honeymoon travels. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, as we truly appreciate you taking the time to share your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you both back for your next visit to Los Angeles. Wishing you a lifetime of wedded bliss!
Lin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,945)
There are newer reviews for Andaz West Hollywood
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,311 - 1,317 of 2,947 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2014

Two travelling friends spent four nights at the Andaz West Hollywood.
Our room had a glorious view of Sunset Boulevard and beyond.
First timers in LA and really liked the location of the hotel. It is located across the road is House of Blues, next door is comedy club (where the hop on and off bus picks up and drops off). Down the road is Mel’s diner for breakfast, lunch or dinner and also a H & M clothing store.

What we loved;
Friendly hotel staff
In room complimentary snacks and soft drinks and afternoon wine o’clock at the foyer
Comfortable beds
Small pool but views of the hills and city are fabulous
We used the uber car service to get around and found it to be a more efficient, enjoyable and friendlier transport option

We had a noise issue with the adjoining room during our stay and hotel management was very efficient with responding to our concerns. Hand written card with apology, with complementary drinks was unexpected but much appreciated.

I could not fault the service. Definitely recommend AWH.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank iluvcoffee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lin S, General Manager at Andaz West Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2014

Thank you so much for your feedback following your recent stay here at Andaz West Hollywood. I am so pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy your accommodation along with the service provided to you by our team. We look forward to another opportunity to welcoming you both back on your next visit to California.
Lin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2014 via mobile

The location could not be better. First time at an Andaz and I love it. There is no check in desk, you sit down on a couch with a staff member with an iPad. Really different touch that made a statement. The rooftop pool overlooks the Hollywood Hills on one side and downtown LA on the other. There is a Starbucks just a two minute walk, so that's a plus. Don't hesitate to book here.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Brandon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lin S, General Manager at Andaz West Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2014

I am so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Andaz West Hollywood. From the service of the staff to the atmosphere, it sounds like you really appreciated the Andaz service. On behalf of the hotel, we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back upon your next trip to Los Angeles.
Lin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2014

If you go to LA stay at The Andaz !!! This hotel is so much fun and in the perfect position on Sunset , midway between Hollywood and Beverley Hills. Hubby and me stayed here for 5 nights for our 25th wedding anniversary and loved every second. All the staff at the hotel treated us like we were the only guests they had!! Our room was upgraded to a beautiful suite with panoramic views across the whole city. Rock and Roll memorabilia decorated the suite , keeping the hotels rowdy past very much alive.
We were greeted at check in by one if the managers , Alison who personally welcomed us and wished us a lovely anniversary, and on returning from a little walk a little later found pink champagne, macaroons and fruit with a card personally written by Alison. Really made us feel special and so welcome.
Thanks so much to everyone at Andaz West Hollywood, we had the time of our lives and cannot wait to return

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor, amazing views across the city
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sarah_Ann_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lin S, General Manager at Andaz West Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2014

I am so delighted that you chose to spend your anniversary with us at Andaz West Hollywood. It's great to hear that you enjoyed top notch service as well as our central location during your visit. Rest assured that I will share your kind words with the team and with Alison specifically. We cannot wait to welcome you back upon your next visit to Los Angeles.
Lin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2014

We spent 3 nights in 1 double room as family and had no complaints. Only had room service food but good quality and I'd say reasonable quality and value for a hotel of this location. Valet parking isn't particularly cheap (and don't believe there was a self park option) but it was efficient.
Nice to get offered a glass of wine at the Ipad check-in (free between 5 and 7) and also nice to get a coffee in the morning though free pastries weren't much cop.
We were so tired after each day (Universal, Disney etc) didn't manage to get to rooftop pool so cant comment on that.
Overall it was a pleasant stay and would recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lin S, General Manager at Andaz West Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2014

Thank you so much for your feedback following your recent stay at Andaz West Hollywood. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your rooming accommodations during your visit. In regards to our valet service, although parking is expensive in the area, we ensure that our rates are equal, or lower, to properties of the same category on the Sunset Strip. We do offer a self-parking option, however, the self-parking system does not allow for complimentary ins and outs of your vehicle unlike our valet parking alternative. I greatly appreciate your feedback, as we find all shared information useful when it comes to improving our hospitality. We look forward to another opportunity to welcoming you all back on your next visit to Los Angeles.
Lin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2014

We stayed in the Andaz West Hollywood hotel in July for 4 nights. The hotel is situated on Sunset Strip close to lots of restaurants, bars and touristy attractions within walking distance. The hotel offers Valet parking but if you are cheap you can find parking close by that is cheaper than the hotel cost. Our room was very spacious (separate bedroom) with 2 bathrooms and an awesome view of the strip and nice houses in Hollywood. The room did have a funny odour... It was also noisy at night from the traffic and bar crowd. The pool was nice on top of the hotel but it was a bit small. Overall good experience and would recommend staying there.

Room Tip: We had a west facing room that had a fantastic view.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jerry s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lin S, General Manager at Andaz West Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2014

Thank you for staying at the Andaz West Hollywood and for taking the time to review your recent visit. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your accommodation, as well as our central location; however I am terribly sorry that you found the noise from the Sunset Strip to be disruptive. On your return visit, please contact us as it will be our pleasure to ensure that we prepare a lovely and quieter guestroom for you with a view of the Hollywood Hills. On behalf of all of us here, we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back upon your next visit to California.
Lin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2014

This hotel is pure luxury. From the moment you arrive, and your bags and car are taken care of by the concierge. We were then led inside, offered a complimentary drink to refresh from the hot weather, and were quickly checked in using an iPad! Very cool.

The rooms are great, although small, modern and with all of the amenities. We stayed here for a 2 nights and had a fantastic stay. The rooftop pool, is something else, and offers stunning views of downtown LA. A roof bar, and loungers and round beds with a view is truly a great memory.

Car would always be ready and waiting for us at reception, with just a quick phone call. Free soft drinks in the room was also a nice surprise!

Room Tip: High level rooms are best. Front facing offers views of Sunset Blvd and Downtown LA. Rear facing roo...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lin S, General Manager at Andaz West Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2014

Thank you for staying at Andaz West Hollywood and for taking the time to share your complimentary feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back upon your next visit to Los Angeles.
Lin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Hollywood hotels
West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
#5 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,701 reviews
West Hollywood
The LondonWeho at BeverlyHills
The LondonWeho at BeverlyHills
#2 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,706 reviews
West Hollywood
Mondrian Los Angeles Hotel
Mondrian Los Angeles Hotel
#12 of 19 in West Hollywood
2,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Hollywood
Sunset Tower Hotel
Sunset Tower Hotel
#1 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,021 reviews
West Hollywood
Petit Ermitage
Petit Ermitage
#3 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,040 reviews
West Hollywood
Grafton on Sunset
Grafton on Sunset
#8 of 19 in West Hollywood
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaz West Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz West Hollywood

Address: 8401 Sunset Boulevard, West Hollywood, CA 90069-1909
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > West Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in West Hollywood
#3 Family Hotel in West Hollywood
#4 Luxury Hotel in West Hollywood
#5 Business Hotel in West Hollywood
Price Range: $330 - $482 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Andaz West Hollywood 4*
Number of rooms: 257
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On Sunset Strip, directly across from House of Blues. Central to Santa Monica Blvd, Pacific Design Center, Hollywood Blvd, Rodeo Drive, the Walk of Fame, Grauman's/Mann's Chinese Theater, and the Kodak Theater - Home to the Oscars. Minutes from the Getty Center, Universal, Paramount and MGM Studios. 12 miles to Los Angeles International Airport and Burbank Airport. 257 guest rooms including 16 Junior Suites. Rooftop outdoor heated pool. Walking distance to restaurants and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Andaz West Hollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaz West Hollywood Hotel West Hollywood
Hyatt West Hollywood
West Hollywood Andaz
West Hollywood Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing