We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Andaz West Hollywood
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in West Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Our family of four booked a four night stay at the Andaz West Hollywood in March 2014 through hotwire. The only hiccup in the process was at check-in when we were told that our reservation was for a room with one king size bed. We had clearly indicated in our reservation that we had 2 adults and 2 kids, so we expected a room with two double beds. The manager said that while the bed type was not guaranteed with Hotwire reservations, he did put us in a room with two beds. Once checked in, we were pleased with the service from the front desk, valet, and cleaning staff. The hotel offers free wifi, unlimited soda/bottledwater/bottled tea/apple juice, and free snacks daily (such as granola bars, pop chips, and trail mix). valet parking was reasonable at $34/day (unlike the Intercontinental in San Francisco which we just stayed at the days leading up to our visit to LA which was around $60/day). We were able to use the computers to print our boarding passes. One day, the cleaning lady noticed our tube of toothpaste was running low so she left us a brand new tube of toothpaste. These are the little things that make staying in a hotel so much nicer. It is also very close to trendy boutiques and restaurants in West Hollywood. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting LA.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank houstoncruzr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lin S, General Manager at Andaz West Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Thank you for selecting Andaz West Hollywood for your recent family trip. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, the hotel amenities and the service provided to you by our team. We can’t wait to provide another amazing experience for you should your travels bring you back to West Hollywood.
Lin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,988)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,493 - 1,499 of 2,988 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2014

Decided to stay once again at the Andaz West Hollywood on my way through LA on the way to Mexico. As before I found the hotel to be excellent. On arriving I was given an early check-in and a free upgrade to a Sunset room (I'd booked a hillview room- so this was a very pleasant surprise). The staff were very courteous and efficient and I love the rock memorabilia around the hotel based on its earlier history as the 'Riot House'! Good location for walking the Strip or down Hollywood Boulevard. Lovely breakfast too BTW.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RamblingProf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lin S, General Manager at Andaz West Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind comments following your recent return visit to Andaz West Hollywood. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to our team. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Los Angeles.
Lin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

Took some friends here for a bachelorette party this past weekend - Colin at the front desk was super helpful and was able to get us on the list for DBA that night. Nami, their outlet manager was a godsend! He helped me throw together a last minute surprise party for the bachelorette - and he's only been there for 2 weeks! He's the main reason for the five stars and that kind of service & attention to detail will definitely bring us back!!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
Thank UTgirl0224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lin S, General Manager at Andaz West Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Thank you for your kind comments about our host, Colin and our Outlets Manager, Nima. I am thrilled to hear that you were all well taken care of and will be sure to pass along your very kind words to both of them. On behalf of all of us here at Andaz West Hollywood, I am looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.
Lin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

We just stayed at the Andaz for 3 nights (not long enough). Was awesome from the time we turned up. We were greeted by Walter who got us a glass of red and checked us in via his I pad which made the process very relaxing and personable. Our rooms were over looking LA which was a nice view during the day and night. Was great that the mini bar non alcoholic drinks and snacks were included in the room rate too. Central location to walk to all restaurants and even down to Rodeo drive (if you like walking) and even down to downtown LA. I am a travel agent and will definately recommend this hotel and will also stay there again myself next time I am in LA.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Leeane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lin S, General Manager at Andaz West Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Thank you for sharing the wonderful experience you had during your most recent stay at Andaz West Hollywood. I am so pleased that Walter was able to provide you our true Andaz hospitality. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to him. On behalf of all of us here, we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to West Hollywood.
Lin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Andaz for 2 nights and were literally treated like VIPs from the second we walked in until we had to leave. The staff is amazing and extremely helpful even to random requests like band aids. Would highly recommend! Great location too

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Andrea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lin S, General Manager at Andaz West Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Thank you so much for your feedback following your recent stay here at Andaz West Hollywood. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay as well as our central location. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back upon your next visit to Los Angeles.
Lin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

The Andaz is located in West Hollywood on Sunset Blvd. Beautiful views of LA from the rooftop pool. The pool area is lovely. The staff was extremely helpful and the hotel offered complimentary coffee/tea/pastry in the lobby in the morning and a glass of wine for happy hour.
The room was spacious and very clean and comfortable with gorgeous views of the city. Beds and pillows were extremely comfortable. Non alcoholic drinks in the room fridge were also complimentary which was a nice touch. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank msj65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lin S, General Manager at Andaz West Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

I am so pleased that you chose to stay at Andaz West Hollywood and am delighted to know how much you enjoyed our amenities, your accommodation and the service you received from our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel upon your next visit to Los Angeles.
Lin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

I recently got back from LA and stayed at the Andaz. From the moment we walked in, the service was excellent. The staff was friendly, very helpful and made you feel so comfortable.

The restaurant food was delicious. We had breakfast and dinners there on a number of occasions.

The rooms were spacious, very clean and most importantly the beds and pillows were very comfortable.

Location was also great and getting places was very easy! I strongly recommend choosing to stay here.

Room Tip: standard room is all you will need
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natasha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lin S, General Manager at Andaz West Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Thank you for your taking the time to share your feedback following your recent visit here at Andaz West Hollywood. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience, your accommodations and the service provided by our team. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back on your next trip to Los Angeles.
Lin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Hollywood hotels
West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
#6 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,722 reviews
West Hollywood
The London West Hollywood at Beverly Hills
West Hollywood
Mondrian Los Angeles Hotel
Mondrian Los Angeles Hotel
#12 of 19 in West Hollywood
2,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Hollywood
Sunset Tower Hotel
Sunset Tower Hotel
#1 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,031 reviews
West Hollywood
Grafton on Sunset
Grafton on Sunset
#9 of 19 in West Hollywood
415 reviews
West Hollywood
Petit Ermitage
Petit Ermitage
#3 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaz West Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz West Hollywood

Address: 8401 Sunset Boulevard, West Hollywood, CA 90069-1909
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > West Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in West Hollywood
#3 Family Hotel in West Hollywood
#4 Luxury Hotel in West Hollywood
#5 Business Hotel in West Hollywood
Price Range: $271 - $460 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Andaz West Hollywood 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched above the twinkling lights of the Sunset Strip and the picturesque Hollywood Hills, Andaz West Hollywood is centrally located to the best dining, shopping, and activities in Los Angeles. This iconic destination is home to Los Angeles’ highest rooftop pool and includes breathtaking views of the city, private cabanas, and a full-service bar. All 239 rooms boast spectacular views of the Hollywood Hills on one side and the Sunset Strip and downtown Los Angeles on the other. Enjoy complimentary in room snacks and non-alcoholic beverages along with a nightly wine hour and complimentary wi-fi. Step out of Andaz West Hollywood’s front doors, and explore iconic music and entertainment venues including Whisky A Go Go, The Viper Room, The Roxy and the famous Comedy Store. Enjoy California-inspired, farm-to-table cuisine at Riot House Restaurant & Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Andaz West Hollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaz West Hollywood Hotel West Hollywood
Hyatt West Hollywood
West Hollywood Andaz
West Hollywood Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing