We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost perfect chique design hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Andaz West Hollywood
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in West Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Almost perfect chique design hotel”
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Andaz stands out from the crowd of wannabe splurge 80s hotels in LA. Like other Andaz hotels, it has a fresh and very unique design - no reception, lots of modern art, open kitchen restaurant, minimalist high-tech rooms. The staff is mostly competent, while the dry cleaning service quality really stands out compared to other hotels. I liked the breakfast concept (mix of buffet and a la carte) and the hotel bar that tends to be lively during the weekdays. My only major complaint is the speed of internet connection - if you want to stream movies, make video calls or even watch a Youtube video, you will be very disappointed with this horrible connection. I hope they can fix this soon.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tom101cz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lin S, General Manager at Andaz West Hollywood, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you for selecting Andaz West Hollywood for your recent visit to Los Angeles. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay and that you were well taken care of by our team. I am terribly sorry for the inconveniences with the internet connectivity challenges. Please be assured that I will investigate your experience so that we can take the necessary steps to remedy this concern. On behalf of all of us here, we look forward to welcoming you back provide a wonderful experience in West Hollywood.
Lin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,901 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,772
    766
    241
    68
    54
See reviews for
621
1,079
183
453
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (636)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

Quick 2 night stay in a View King room. Room was an excellent size and well appointed. Hotel staff were friendly and the atmosphere was great without being too over-the-top. Also enjoyed the views while lounging around the rooftop area. Great spot.

Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank StrongmanAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lin S, General Manager at Andaz West Hollywood, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you so much for your complimentary words regarding your recent experience at Andaz West Hollywood. It is so nice to hear that you enjoyed your guest room, the service provided by our team as well as the rooftop pool deck. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon!
Lin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell River, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Really enjoyed my stay at the Andaz. Parking is a bit expensive, but you get that in any big city. The wifi was a bit hit and miss at times but that was the only down side for me. Staff were very friendly and offer you a wine at check in. Great location, central to most things. And the Comedy Store is right next door. Oh, and the snacks and non-alcohol drinks in the room are free, which is a very nice touch.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raspberrychs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lin S, General Manager at Andaz West Hollywood, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
I am so pleased that you chose to stay at Andaz West Hollywood and am delighted to know how much you enjoyed our central location, our hotel amenities and the service you received from our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future!
Lin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockingham, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

I'm so glad we chose the Andaz in West Hollywood. Upon arrival we were instantly upgraded because we were on our honeymoon, and our room was extremely spacious and had a fabulous review of sunset boulevard! I found at this hotel its the little things that made our stay special. Coming from Australia, I really appreciated the free WiFi; there's nothing worse than traveling overseas and being disconnected from the world, especially when you are trying to look up addresses / things to do. The free mini bar and downstairs coffee was also a really nice touch. The hotel has tonnes of history, yet is modern and updated, I enjoyed learning about all the famous rock stars that had stayed at the hotel that made it so infamous :) Obviously the location on sunset boulevard is perfect and close to shops, bars, restaurants etc. and I wouldn't hesitate to come back here when I return to USA!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lin S, General Manager at Andaz West Hollywood, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you for selecting Andaz West Hollywood for the very special occasion of your honeymoon. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your room accommodation, the service provided by our team and our proximity to the fantastic attractions that this city has to offer. We hope to see you back soon and look forward to providing another amazing experience for you. Wishing you a lifetime of wedded bliss!
Lin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

Just stayed at the Andaz and loved it. The rooms were huge and bed very comfortable! Staff were so friendly and unlike many hotels in this area, not pretentious. Everyone very welcoming.

We only stayed two nights so didn't use the restaurant but it looked lovely. Luckily the hotel is very close to LA staple Carneys, for Chilli Dogs, and The Saddle Ranch, a crazy but fun bar with great food.

Our room had a view across Sunset and I feel was worth the extra spend. The sun lounge in the room was our favourite place. A good spot to watch the sun rise when you are jet lagged as we were!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lin S, General Manager at Andaz West Hollywood, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for selecting Andaz West Hollywood for your most recent trip to Los Angeles. I want to thank you for your lovely comments about your stay. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your accommodation along with the service provided to you by our fabulous team! We hope to see you back soon and look forward to providing another amazing experience for you.
Lin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights hotel and staff were amazing, lots of nice little touches that make your stay so much better. Fab location, near all the buzz but not that near that it affects your sleep! Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WendyBaird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lin S, General Manager at Andaz West Hollywood, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for selecting Andaz West Hollywood for your recent three day stay. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the service from our team, our unique amenities and central location. On behalf of all of us here, we look forward to welcoming you back to provide yet another wonderful experience!
Lin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Yes its true this place was "the spot" for rock and rollers for decades back in the seventies and eighties. You can still hear the televisions crashing through the windows, joke. Very nice property well maintained and such a nice staff. Lots os options for food very close and the locations is tops also.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sharon e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lin S, General Manager at Andaz West Hollywood, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your kind comments following your recent stay here at Andaz West Hollywood. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back upon your next visit to Los Angeles!
Lin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Hollywood hotels
West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
#5 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,687 reviews
West Hollywood
The LondonWeho at BeverlyHills
The LondonWeho at BeverlyHills
#3 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,688 reviews
West Hollywood
Sunset Tower Hotel
Sunset Tower Hotel
#1 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Hollywood
Mondrian Los Angeles Hotel
Mondrian Los Angeles Hotel
#12 of 19 in West Hollywood
2,032 reviews
West Hollywood
Petit Ermitage
Petit Ermitage
#2 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,027 reviews
West Hollywood
Le Montrose Suite Hotel
Le Montrose Suite Hotel
#11 of 19 in West Hollywood
980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaz West Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz West Hollywood

Property: Andaz West Hollywood
Address: 8401 Sunset Boulevard, West Hollywood, CA 90069-1909
Location: United States > California > West Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in West Hollywood
#3 Family Hotel in West Hollywood
#4 Luxury Hotel in West Hollywood
#5 Business Hotel in West Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Andaz West Hollywood 4*
Number of rooms: 257
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On Sunset Strip, directly across from House of Blues. Central to Santa Monica Blvd, Pacific Design Center, Hollywood Blvd, Rodeo Drive, the Walk of Fame, Grauman's/Mann's Chinese Theater, and the Kodak Theater - Home to the Oscars. Minutes from the Getty Center, Universal, Paramount and MGM Studios. 12 miles to Los Angeles International Airport and Burbank Airport. 257 guest rooms including 16 Junior Suites. Rooftop outdoor heated pool. Walking distance to restaurants and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Andaz West Hollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaz West Hollywood Hotel West Hollywood
Hyatt West Hollywood
West Hollywood Andaz
West Hollywood Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing