We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Andaz West Hollywood

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Andaz West Hollywood to your Saves list
Andaz West Hollywood
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8401 Sunset Boulevard, West Hollywood, CA 90069   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Your Points
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in West Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Cork city
Level Contributor
80 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great hotel, great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for four days. Hotel is really cool and modern, staff are very friendly and helpful. As it was our first time in LA and we were unsure of where to eat we asked the girl at the front desk if she could recommend a good restaurant, she recommended Boa steakhouse, booked it for us and organised the taxi. Well done that girl, we had a great meal/night.

We stayed in a King room with a view of Sunset boulevard, money very well spent. We had great views of the strip and over most of the city of LA, stunning! The glass area in our room over looking the strip was a really nice place to chill out in the evening with a glass of wine. The room was spacious, had a big tv and plenty of channels to watch. Massive bed, which was really comfy and the bathroom was clean and had a great shower.

The hotel offers complimentary wine in the lounge between 5 and 7pm in the evening which is a really nice touch. We never got to use the swimming pool as we were out exploring the city every day but we went for a drink by the pool one evening as again it's a nice place to chill with a drink and look over LA.

Breakfast was great, the set up was a bit confusing the first morning but once we understood the whole process of ordering and helping yourself we really enjoyed the food. The pancakes, bacon and maple syrup was to die for!

If I was in LA again I would most definitely stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PEJACorkcity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lin S, General Manager at Andaz West Hollywood, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
I am delighted to hear that you both thoroughly enjoyed your first stay in Los Angeles with us here at Andaz West Hollywood! We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your kind comments and look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future!
Lin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Wonderful red wine at every happy hour. But why can't they have a couple Splenda's or at least some pink stuff for my coffee, A sweet roll or bagel would have been great. We like'd the pool area with the huge "beds", don't miss them. The shower head was weird it hit the glass and got the tile wet. I like a little more power myself.

The shampoo and soaps were great. The lotion had no Parabens; I used it and did not itch. Woo hoo!

Room Tip: We were on the eighth floor and could still here the traffic. Nice black out curtains
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johann r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lin S, General Manager at Andaz West Hollywood, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for selecting Andaz West Hollywood for your most recent visit to Los Angeles. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed various aspects of your stay. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back soon!
Lin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

After a long flight and delay at the car rental, it was a breath of fresh air landing at the Andaz.

The reception has a unique booking in system and the staff very friendly and helpfull, going out of their way to make your experience a great one.

The staff sorted out a tour for us, booking this in advance, to save us the trouble.

We were only here for 2 nights so didn't use all facilities on offer but I have to recommend spending time on the rooftop deck. The views are amazing, great pool, bar and food as well as great staff.

The rooms were comfortable and modern with all the mod cons you could want.

We only had the breakfast here and a snack on the rooftop deck but the foof was good quality and had a good choice.

There was free wifi in the rooms which was great and the valet parking made the holiday run smoother.

We particlary liked the decor in this boutique hotel, setting it out apart from other places.

Would thoroughly recommend the place for both location and service.

Room Tip: Higher rooms for better views. Has both city and hills views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynseylou7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lin S, General Manager at Andaz West Hollywood, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
I am so delighted to have the opportunity to receive your lovely review following your recent stay here at Andaz West Hollywood. I am happy to hear that you were well looked after by our wonderful team and that you thoroughly enjoyed your accommodation as well as the rooftop pool. On behalf of all of us here at the hotel, we look forward to welcoming you back upon your next visit to Los Angeles!
Lin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

The Andaz is a perfect place to stay while visiting LA. We enjoyed the amazing views from our room and the stylish roof top pool. I must thank Uresha for the most amazing customer service prior to us arriving and during our stay. She booked our car service from the airport, tours of LA and when we arrived we were greeted with a bottle of champagne and milk & cookies for the girls in our room. A perfect start to a great holiday!!

Room Tip: A room with a city view is the way to go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ffrenchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lin S, General Manager at Andaz West Hollywood, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you so much for your complimentary words regarding your recent experience at Andaz West Hollywood. It is so nice to hear that you truly enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to pass your very kind words to Uresha and our wonderful team. We are looking forward to welcoming you back!
Lin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

This hotel is awesome!! Staff are really nice. Room is clean, comfortable and large. I guess it really worth the price. I had 2 night stay in the hotel, the view is perfect. I was able to see los angeles downtown as a whole. Also, you can find many good restaurant in beverly hill areas nearby.

Room Tip: 12th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank danyangzhuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lin S, General Manager at Andaz West Hollywood, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
I am so delighted that you chose to stay at Andaz West Hollywood and that you truly enjoyed your visit. We cannot wait to welcome you back upon your next visit to Los Angeles!!
Lin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kihei, Hawaii, USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Stayed here with my two teenagers in October 2013. Loved it! Fantastic location for visiting Hollywood and Universal Studios areas. We had a room on a high floor with a extended sitting area. This was great as it had room divider curtain, comfortable lounge chairs and a separate tv. Two queen beds, nice bathroom, but not enough counterspace, and no tub. Towels were super soft and plentiful. Free coffee and tea in the lobby was nice touch. However I would like to not have to get dressed to go get coffee, so only thing I would like in the room is a small coffee pot. The free snacks in the room were chips, granola bar and trail mix. Free sodas and water in the fridge too, very appreciated. The staff was always friendly. Had room service two nights, excellent food. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: High floor facing downtown
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChickonMaui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lin S, General Manager at Andaz West Hollywood, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience of your recent stay at Andaz West Hollywood. I am happy to hear that you all enjoyed your stay overall. I look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back soon.
Lin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
unbaised4u2
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Valet parking - staff wonderful, friendly and didn't take long to get car. Check in - friendly, helpful.
Room - very nice.....until the elevators started up. By this time we were unpacked, tired and it was for one night....but..should have moved. They put us right next to the elevator shafts. Right behind the headboards. Needless to say I could not sleep a wink. Ordered room service. Food was cold and not worth the money. Would not order from there again.

Room Tip: Specifiy...NOT next to the elevator shafts if you want to get some sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank unbaised4u2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lin S, General Manager at Andaz West Hollywood, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you for providing us with feedback about your recent stay at Andaz West Hollywood. We truly appreciate your kind words regarding our staff and your overall experience. I am, however, concerned by the issues that caused your stay to be less than perfect. I would love to have the opportunity to speak with you directly. Please email my assistant at Lauren.Farah@andaz.com, at your earliest convenience, so that I may discuss your experience in further detail. I look forward to the opportunity to speak with you soon.
Lin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Hollywood
West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
#5 of 17 in West Hollywood
4.0 of 5 stars 1,246 reviews
West Hollywood
Mondrian Los Angeles Hotel
Mondrian Los Angeles Hotel
#12 of 17 in West Hollywood
4.0 of 5 stars 1,565 reviews
West Hollywood
Sunset Tower Hotel
Sunset Tower Hotel
#1 of 17 in West Hollywood
4.5 of 5 stars 796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Hollywood
Sunset Marquis
Sunset Marquis
#2 of 17 in West Hollywood
4.5 of 5 stars 442 reviews
West Hollywood
The London West Hollywood
The London West Hollywood
#4 of 17 in West Hollywood
4.5 of 5 stars 1,335 reviews
West Hollywood
Grafton on Sunset
Grafton on Sunset
#11 of 17 in West Hollywood
4.0 of 5 stars 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaz West Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz West Hollywood

Address: 8401 Sunset Boulevard, West Hollywood, CA 90069
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > West Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in West Hollywood
#3 Luxury Hotel in West Hollywood
#3 Family Hotel in West Hollywood
#5 Business Hotel in West Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Andaz West Hollywood 4*
Number of rooms: 257
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On Sunset Strip, directly across from House of Blues. Central to Santa Monica Blvd, Pacific Design Center, Hollywood Blvd., Rodeo Drive, the Walk of Fame, Grauman's/Mann's Chinese Theater, and the Kodak Theater - Home to the Oscars. Minutes from the Getty Center, Universal, Paramount and MGM Studios. 12 miles to Los Angeles International Airport and Burbank Airport. 257 guest rooms including 16 Junior Suites. Rooftop outdoor heated pool. Walking distance to restaurants and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Andaz West Hollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaz West Hollywood Hotel West Hollywood
Hyatt West Hollywood
West Hollywood Andaz
West Hollywood Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing