We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Andaz West Hollywood
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in West Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Very nice hotel,
Roof terrace was a cool place to relax and has a maximum capacity of about 40 people, this is a notice on the wall.

Hotel room was big, with free snacks and soft drinks, Also free Wifi.

The bed felt damp? no idea why this was.
Also Valet parking was $35 a night which I was unaware of, I did not tip the guys taking and collecting my car due to this charge.

On leaving I had a specific route to take down to LA and the guy on reception was rather rude in the way he told me not to go that route and his idea was better...

Had no issue with room noise, and i did not use the breakfast room as Starbucks is just down the road.

Room Tip: Great Location...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lin S, General Manager at Andaz West Hollywood, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay. It is delightful to hear that you enjoyed the hotel’s amenities which make our property so special. I am terribly sorry to hear that the service provided was less than satisfactory. Please be assured that your experience is not typical and I truly apologize for the inconveniences you have experienced. If you have a moment, please contact me directly or email my assistant at Lauren.Farah@andaz.com, so that I may have the opportunity to discuss your stay in further detail. I look forward to the opportunity to connecting with you.
Lin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,795 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,695
    749
    234
    64
    53
See reviews for
576
1,055
176
440
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (621)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

An excellent hotel located centrally on Sunset Boulevard. The design and feel of the hotel is contemporary and well executed. For a Hyatt it's wonderfully refreshing!! Rooms are large and well considered - higher floors have fantastic views of the city. Beds really comfortable and blackout very effective. The staff are genuinely warm, really helpful and hip - not as in other similar places, too hip to be well trained, these people are cool and professional. The breakfast selection is good if a little pricey. The free snacks and wine is a very nice touch. The rooftop pool is relaxed the bar well managed. I'd have no hesitation in returning to this place.

Room Tip: Higher floors have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank McConnon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lin S, General Manager at Andaz West Hollywood, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for taking to time to post such a rave review following your recent stay here at Andaz West Hollywood! I am so delighted to hear that we were able to provide you a top notch experience that left such a lasting impression! We truly look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back soon!
Lin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on the final leg of our honeymoon. We arrived early after overnight flight from Tahiti and were really grateful to be allowed to check in early.

Rooms are good size, although agree with other reviews that bathrooms very small. Rooms had complimentary soft drinks and snacks which was a nice touch. Also nice welcome gift for honeymoon with card.

I agree walls are quite thin, but same as most buildings. It is just a shame some people are so inconsiderate. On one night the room next door had music on so loud we could hear the words over out TV. By midnight we had had enough and called reception. They sent security who came a short while later and resolved the problem. No problems on other nights so guess it is just luck if you get next to ignorant people.

We didn't eat here, but restaurant looked nice. Massive choice of places to eat nearby and all in walking distance. Great location. We walked to Hollywood walk of fame in about 45 minutes. For those who prefer not to walk, always taxis outside. Taxi ride to Rodeo drive/Beverley Hills about $20, to Universal $30.

We also did Disney and the hotel recommend a company called LA Tours. STRONGLY advise against this company (see separate review). If we had read numerous complaints beforehand we would have used another company. However, hotel were very helpful in sorting out problems with them. Host Joshua very helpful.

Pool and bar on roof lovely, although packed at weekend when we arrived.

Overall I would recommend for good service, great location and good value for LA.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SamK05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lin S, General Manager at Andaz West Hollywood, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay here at Andaz West Hollywood. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed many aspects of your visit and will be sure to pass along your kind words to the team. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back soon!
Lin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful hotel in the most amazing location. Fantastic rooms. Got a free upgrade! Had a view of Downtown, fantastic view! Right on sunset strip, the curtains blacked out the light from the strip so still able to sleep well. I'm a light sleeper and could hear the cars outside on the strip but it was part of the atmosphere and didn't bother me. The goodies in the mini bar were great!! Offered wine upon arrival and the wine tasting sessions are great. We had two TVs in the room, one (the smaller) did switch itself on a few times which was strange. Our room was opposite the Ice room so that was great. We were woken up a few times on Saturday night by party goers but that's fine and all part of the fun of sunset strip so was to be expected. Receptionists were great and the valet too...except for one young valet guy who openly said he couldnt be bothered to do any work to another valet guy and stood their doing nothing when we needed assistance. All the others were great though. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HeartSummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lin S, General Manager at Andaz West Hollywood, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post such a complimentary review following your recent stay here at Andaz West Hollywood! I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed so many of the unique qualities that we feel make our hotel so special. We truly look forward to the opportunity of providing another great experience for you in the future!
Lin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We arrived early in the morning after a long haul flight and were worried we wouldnt be able to check into our room until the afternoon so were all set on just dumping our bags - couldnt have been more wrong.
Without even asking , we were promptly checked in via a guy with an ipad and whisked up to our room in all of 5 minutes! easiest hassle free check in ever !
We had a King View room - The bedroom was massive, very large comfortable bed, additional seating lounge area by window (sadly our room was on a lower floor so not the best view in the hotel), and a nice clean bathroom.
We immediately went up to the rooftop pool to get refreshed afetr our flight - its gorgeous up there- great views over LA and the hillside houses, not a massive pool but lovely lounge chairs and bar.
Massive bonus of the Andaz is the complimentary soft drinks and snacks - really nice touch :) They even had free wine between 5-6 every evening in the lobby.
Small touches like this make it a great hotel, fantastic helpfull staff .

Room Tip: Try to get a high room for a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank netsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lin S, General Manager at Andaz West Hollywood, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you so much for your review following your recent stay here at Andaz West Hollywood. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our spacious accommodations, the hotel’s amenities and the service provided to you by our amazing team. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back upon your next visit to West Hollywood!
Lin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

Gorgeous modern hotel. Very helpful staff...all checked in within minutes on the ipad and upgrade with complimentary strawberries sent up with a lovely card for us as newlyweds. Great location and complimentary tickets to nearby comedy show were a bonus. Rooftop pool with plenty space and private coves. Gorgeous views from all sides-the hollywood hills and the city.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aishahp7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lin S, General Manager at Andaz West Hollywood, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for selecting Andaz West Hollywood for your most recent trip to LA. I am delighted you enjoyed your experience on our rooftop pool deck and the hotel’s amenities. I will ensure to share all of your wonderful comments with the rest of the team. We look forward to seeing you again, hopefully in the not too distant future!
Lin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

If you want to stay in West Hollywood, I recommend giving The Andaz a shot. Big rooms which include a couple of snacks and non-alcoholic beverages for free. FREE - you don't have to pay $8 for a diet coke or bottle of water! The room rate itself was very reasonable. I enjoyed a great day at the pool - Sunset, LA & Hollywood hills views.

Room Tip: If you are sensitive to noise and light, ask for a room on the backside of the bldg. If you aren'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lin S, General Manager at Andaz West Hollywood, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
I am so pleased that you chose to stay at Andaz West Hollywood. Thank you for all of your kind comments about the hotel. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back upon your next visit to Los Angeles!
Lin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Hollywood hotels
West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
#5 of 19 in West Hollywood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,647 reviews
West Hollywood
Sunset Tower Hotel
Sunset Tower Hotel
#1 of 19 in West Hollywood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
West Hollywood
Mondrian Los Angeles Hotel
Mondrian Los Angeles Hotel
#11 of 19 in West Hollywood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Hollywood
The London West Hollywood
The London West Hollywood
#3 of 19 in West Hollywood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,621 reviews
West Hollywood
Petit Ermitage
Petit Ermitage
#2 of 19 in West Hollywood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 994 reviews
West Hollywood
Grafton on Sunset
Grafton on Sunset
#12 of 19 in West Hollywood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaz West Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz West Hollywood

Property: Andaz West Hollywood
Address: 8401 Sunset Boulevard, West Hollywood, CA 90069-1909
Location: United States > California > West Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in West Hollywood
#3 Family Hotel in West Hollywood
#4 Luxury Hotel in West Hollywood
#5 Business Hotel in West Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Andaz West Hollywood 4*
Number of rooms: 257
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On Sunset Strip, directly across from House of Blues. Central to Santa Monica Blvd, Pacific Design Center, Hollywood Blvd, Rodeo Drive, the Walk of Fame, Grauman's/Mann's Chinese Theater, and the Kodak Theater - Home to the Oscars. Minutes from the Getty Center, Universal, Paramount and MGM Studios. 12 miles to Los Angeles International Airport and Burbank Airport. 257 guest rooms including 16 Junior Suites. Rooftop outdoor heated pool. Walking distance to restaurants and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Andaz West Hollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaz West Hollywood Hotel West Hollywood
Hyatt West Hollywood
West Hollywood Andaz
West Hollywood Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing