We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Andaz West Hollywood
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in West Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Wow, This Hotel was spectacular! The location is awesome for walking around, with great outside dining on Sunset Blvd. Service was always welcoming and friendly. Check-in was a breeze. Valet was easy and quick!

Room Tip: ask for a room on the top floors. great views..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sexygirl07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lin S, General Manager at Andaz West Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thank you for your kind review following your stay here at Andaz West Hollywood! I am delighted that you enjoyed our hotel’s unique atmosphere, central location and felt taken care of by our staff. I hope that you will join us again soon!
Lin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,988)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,720 - 1,726 of 2,988 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2013

As a hotel owner myself I must congratulate all the staff for the service they provided.
Good solid hotel with a great pool and fantastic Restraunt
Thanks for making our visit to Los Angeles great
Mattresses were good

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank konsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lin S, General Manager at Andaz West Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

I am so pleased that you chose to stay at Andaz West Hollywood and am delighted to know how much you enjoyed your time with us. Rest assured that I will share your kind comments with our amazing team! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future!
Lin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

I had a great experience. The best part for myself was breakfast time. The quality of the food is excellent, service couldn't be better, Jose the waiter gave outstanding service, always on top of our needs.
The room very clean, faced the hill. Overall great stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jorginho33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lin S, General Manager at Andaz West Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful review following your recent stay here at Andaz West Hollywood! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the service that you were provided as well as the food in our restaurant! I will be sure to pass along your kind words to Jose and the team! We truly look forward to welcoming you back upon your next visit to Los Angeles!
Lin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

The Andaz is a fun and hip hotel. Very cool rooftop pool where the staff are very friendly and the drinks reasonably priced. The staff in general were fantastic. The room was fine. We had the room with the 'sun room'. The room was large but the decor had aged and the bathroom was basic. The price tag for this hotel is mainly for the cool pool and vibe and I think it's worth it. But if the room is your number 1 priority I would stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mr and Mrs C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lin S, General Manager at Andaz West Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Thank you for sharing your feedback following your recent stay here at Andaz West Hollywood. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit, including our team and rooftop pool. I look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Lin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

By comparison to some of the major chains, this could almost be described as boutique. It's in a fantastic location to access everything LA has to offer and during our time there we did Hollywood, Anaheim, Malibu and everything in and around the hotel location. We were lucky enough to end up on the penthouse level which has access to the pool and pool bar, and less noise than the lower levels. Staff were friendly, bar lacks a little in atmosphere but the food was fantastic. Only real downside was that the pool is a little small, so get there early if you want to relax. In the four nights we were there, bumped into ex-England footballers staying there, and an American reality show filming around the pool!

Bear in mind this hotel isn't cheap, but if you have the money, definitely a place to look at.

Room Tip: Ask for the Penthouse level facing LA. You avoid traffic noise and get amazing views, and access to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lin S, General Manager at Andaz West Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

I am so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at Andaz West Hollywood and that you truly enjoyed our rooftop pool! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back upon your next trip to West Hollywood.
Lin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I was recently on a business trip and wanted to keep the expense down on the hotel while still staying in a good central location. The pre-pay special on this hotel was amazing! The only other hotels in this price range were at the airport.The rooms are gorgeous. The location is perfect. You can walk to every type of restaurant and night life on W Sunset. Greeted at check-in with a glass of wine- as well as every evening from 5-7. In room snacks are free. Water, coffee, and tea are also free both in room and in the lobby through out the day. Nice roof top bar/pool area without the sleezy feel you get at most LA area pool bars. MUCH more family or professionally oriented than party oriented. EXTREMELY friendly staff. Only possibly negative is that I was on a street facing room and there was a huge electronic billboard right across my room. The room was all glass facing the street and the light from the billboard was a bit bright. If you are a sensitive sleeper, ask to not have a room facing the billboard.
Will definitely stay here again when I'm back in LA.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank minx1290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lin S, General Manager at Andaz West Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Thank you for selecting Andaz West Hollywood for your most recent visit to Los Angeles. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and are looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back soon!
Lin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This was my second stay at the Andaz and I would go back again. It’s the small touches that make you want to go back to this hotel. In the reception area there is complimentary tea and coffee every morning and in the evening there is complimentary wine which is a lovely touch. In your room there are complimentary soft drinks and snacks to. Our room was once again very nice, we was on the PH floor and had a lovely view of Hollywood and downtown LA. Our friends were also on the same floor and had a lovely view of the hills. The roof top pool is very nice and they do excellent cocktails. We had room service a few times all which was very nice, we also had breakfast in the restaurant which was very nice. We parked our car in the hotel for $33 a day, if you ring 15 minutes before you are due to go out they bring your car to the front for you. Overall a pleasant stay and would go back again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katieandandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lin S, General Manager at Andaz West Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments following your recent stay here at Andaz West Hollywood. It is a delight that we were able to welcome you back a second time! I would like to thank you for your kind words regarding our team, the hotel and its amenities. I will be sure to share your warm feedback to all. On behalf of all of us here at the hotel, I am looking forward to welcoming you back upon your next visit to Los Angeles!
Lin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Hollywood hotels
West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
#6 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,722 reviews
West Hollywood
The London West Hollywood at Beverly Hills
West Hollywood
Mondrian Los Angeles Hotel
Mondrian Los Angeles Hotel
#12 of 19 in West Hollywood
2,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Hollywood
Sunset Tower Hotel
Sunset Tower Hotel
#1 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,031 reviews
West Hollywood
Grafton on Sunset
Grafton on Sunset
#9 of 19 in West Hollywood
414 reviews
West Hollywood
Petit Ermitage
Petit Ermitage
#3 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaz West Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz West Hollywood

Address: 8401 Sunset Boulevard, West Hollywood, CA 90069-1909
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > West Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in West Hollywood
#3 Family Hotel in West Hollywood
#4 Luxury Hotel in West Hollywood
#5 Business Hotel in West Hollywood
Price Range: $271 - $460 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Andaz West Hollywood 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched above the twinkling lights of the Sunset Strip and the picturesque Hollywood Hills, Andaz West Hollywood is centrally located to the best dining, shopping, and activities in Los Angeles. This iconic destination is home to Los Angeles’ highest rooftop pool and includes breathtaking views of the city, private cabanas, and a full-service bar. All 239 rooms boast spectacular views of the Hollywood Hills on one side and the Sunset Strip and downtown Los Angeles on the other. Enjoy complimentary in room snacks and non-alcoholic beverages along with a nightly wine hour and complimentary wi-fi. Step out of Andaz West Hollywood’s front doors, and explore iconic music and entertainment venues including Whisky A Go Go, The Viper Room, The Roxy and the famous Comedy Store. Enjoy California-inspired, farm-to-table cuisine at Riot House Restaurant & Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Andaz West Hollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaz West Hollywood Hotel West Hollywood
Hyatt West Hollywood
West Hollywood Andaz
West Hollywood Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing