We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,299)
Filter reviews
3,299 results
Traveler rating
2,049
841
270
76
63
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,049
841
270
76
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnon alcoholic drinksrooftop poolfree snacksriot housegreat hotelcomplimentary wineriot hyattsunset stripmini barview roomevery eveningcomedy storemodern hotelhouse of bluesthe penthousehigh floorvalet parking
Filter
Updating list...
2,186 - 2,191 of 3,299 reviews
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Hip hotel in an excellent part of Sunset Blvd. Morning coffee and pastries, early evening wine and the mini bar snacks and wifi were all free. Nice touches to make a trip easier. Also helpful, friendly staff. I'd stay again although not much of a view from the 6th floor where you see more of the back parking lot than the Hollywood hills.

Room Tip: To avoid noise pick rooms at the back but maybe try for a higher floor.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ti727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philipdailey, General Manager at Andaz West Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Thank you so much for your review following your recent stay here at Andaz West Hollywood. It is so nice to receive positive feedback on our unique amenities, central location, and in particular, our helpful customer service. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to the team! I am so glad that your stay was enjoyable and I look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back hopefully in the not too distant future.
Philip

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

The location is perfect for hanging out in the West Hollywood area. Valet parking is the way to go at $32 per night with unlimited in and out and the lot is right behind the hotel so there's no long wait once you're ready to go. Hip lobby and reception desk with free coffee in the morning and free wine at happy hour. Add that to free snacks and non-alcoholic beverages in the room and you get the feel that they appreciate you staying there rather than trying to hook you for every last penny once you're checked in. Rooms were very nice sized with a little sitting area overlooking Sunset Boulevard and the House of Blues right across the street. Great for people watching. Beds and linens were very comfortable. Bath was a touch on the small side but adequate. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank minnekid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philipdailey, General Manager at Andaz West Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

I am so pleased that you chose to stay at Andaz West Hollywood and am delighted to know how much you enjoyed all of our amenities here at the hotel, particularly our complimentary guestroom treats as well as our coffee and wine in our lounge. Thank you for all of your wonderful comments. We look welcoming you back upon your next visit to the West Coast!
Philip

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

My husband and I stayed here on a Friday night. The hotel has great contemporary style, the amenities are great! All the non-alcoholic drinks and snacks are complimentary. We loved the touch of complimentary coconut water at the fitness center. The room had a fabulous view of the entire city! Not only was the hotel fabulously located and fabulously styled, but the service was wonderful! I had accidentally left a pair of shoes behind and they were able to find it for me and ship it back to me (at my expense). I would definitely recommend staying here if you're staying in the Los Angeles area. It is centrally located in West Hollywood right on Sunset Blvd very close to great restaurants, bars and great shopping!

Room Tip: Request an upper floor room.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Stephy1110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philipdailey, General Manager at Andaz West Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your kind review following your recent stay here at Andaz West Hollywood. I am so pleased to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of your stay. We strive to exceed guests’ expectations and I am so delighted to hear that you enjoyed our distinctive amenities, central location and the wonderful service provided to you by our team. On behalf of all of us here at the hotel, we look forward to welcoming you and your husband back upon your next visit to LA!
Philip

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Central, fantastically comfortable rooms. This is a great hotel if you are staying in LA for business and want somewhere that is central and comfy so you can get over your jet lag.

My only grumble is it's $7 a latte...which is ridiculous. Defo don't eat here either, expensive and pretty sub standard.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shazerstan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philipdailey, General Manager at Andaz West Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Thank you so much for your feedback following your recent stay here at Andaz West Hollywood. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your accommodation as well as our central location. All of your comments are valued and we hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back upon your next visit to Los Angeles.
Philip

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

I am extremely disappointed with this hotel. I have returned home from my stay with a £550 charge on my credit card that the Andaz have billed despite having settled all charges prior to our stay through Virgin holidays. When I called to speak to someone at the hotel they were extremely unhelpful and said that there were no additional charges on the account and provided me with an email address to query this with. I proceeded to email the hotel and was told that this was a temporary charge that would be removed, however 2 weeks on and several emails later, the money remains on my account and I have had no response to any of my emails. I have since had to raise a dispute file with my credit card company in an attempt to get this resolved. Extremely unhelpful and unprofessional hotel so I will not be returning for this reason.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 244,827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philipdailey, General Manager at Andaz West Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay here at Andaz West Hollywood. I am terribly sorry to hear that you were inconvenienced during your attempt to follow up with the hotel in regards to the authorization hold that was applied to your credit card during your stay. At Andaz we are committed to serving every guest beyond expectations and to know that we did not satisfy you is a big disappointment. Hopefully one day we can welcome you back to create an experience more consistent with Andaz hospitality.
Philip

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews