We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Sunset Plaza Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Chamberlain West Hollywood(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
$236
$220
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Grafton on Sunset(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
$250
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Petit Ermitage(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
$410
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Andaz West Hollywood(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Palihouse West Hollywood(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
$315
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$509
$469
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sunset Marquis(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
$385
$350
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mondrian Los Angeles Hotel(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
$447
$396
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Le Montrose Suite Hotel(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
$316
$270
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Chateau Marmont(West Hollywood)
$820
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,172)
Filter reviews
2,172 results
Traveler rating
1,088
805
188
63
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,088
805
188
63
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areabreakfast roompaper platesfrench doorsgreat locationsaddle ranchbest westernsyogurtfree breakfastbeautiful poolbus stopuniversal studioshollywood blvdcomedy storestayed here for nightslarge bathroomparking garage
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
891 - 896 of 2,172 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2014

We stayed in LA for 5 days of our holiday and were really pleased that we chose this hotel. The location on Sunset was great, staff were always helpful and the room met our every need (a safe, small fridge, shower/tub, flat screen TV, comfortable bed, etc.). The complimentary hot morning breakfast was excellent and they had multiple copies of newspapers (USAT and LAT) for those of us who like to read with our morning coffee. The breakfast hours, 7 until 11, were also great and you could take your breakfast out to the pool or back to your room if there were no open tables in the breakfast room.

Our room overlooked the courtyard/pool and while we were out every day the sound didn't bother us when we were in the room at night. A solid "A" rating.

Room Tip: Be careful if you ask for a quiet room not to get a room that is smack against a vine-covered wall. Far better to have a little noise and some daylight if you are staying there for several days.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

We come out to visit our son at least once a year and have alway stayed at one of the boutique hotels in the area. At the Best Western, we had a very niced sized and comfortable room at a reasonable price for West Hollywood. The parking rates were much lower than where we used to stay and a big plus was that we did not have to deal with a valet. We tend to go out for a run in the morning and missed the breakfast. It is at a convenient location on the strip and near many restaurants and places to go out for the evening. For us, it is very convenient to wher our son lives.

Room Tip: We did not have time to try the pool on the last visit but it looked very nice. The grounds and flowers around it in May were very well kept up.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spencer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

We did an exhaustive search for hotels in the area, and are glad we ended up here! The location is perfect, right on Sunset Blvd, near The Standard and Chateau Marmont but for a fraction of the price. We arrived late at night and got the last room they had available, which was not easy to get to and we did not understand where our belman wanted us to go. Turns out our room was not accessible by the elevator so he had to get as close as possible and then carry our bags. Our room had a cute little patio, but felt like we were down in the dungeon. We are from Minnesota and have endured a long, rough winter and desperately wanted something near the pool area, so our kids could swim and also because it is GOREGOUSLY decorated with lush foliage and very quaint and cozy. The next morning, we asked if we could change rooms and they gave us a lovely room overlooking the pool, which was considerably larger and even had a little breakfast table area. They moved our bags and did all the work for us, it was so easy and very much appreciated! They even said we could move again the next day if we really wanted poolside, but we were more than happy with the new room.

The free breakfast is a huge benefit for our family of 4 when traveling on a budget. We were very happy to discover it wasn't just a few bagels and cold cereal as most places have. They have scrambeled eggs, bacon, sausages, a waffle station, plus the usual fare of cereal/toast/muffins/bagels.

Parking is difficult to find at first (it's behind the building), but once you figure it out, it's easy. Plus, it's well lit and painted brightly and doesn't feel like a dingy, icky parking garage.

We were very pleased with our entire experience and wanted to make sure to write a review and thank everyone for a pleasant stay. It definitely does NOT feel like you are staying at a chain hotel at all. It felt very cozy and intimate and we felt very well taken care of. Thank you!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

What a fantastic hotel. Beautiful, classy, comfy....and great entertainment, restaurants very close by. Central to everything in LA. Great pool and patio makes you feel like your in Europe with expansive floral and sun. Great, great, GREAT!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 50Gypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

The husband and I stayed here 5 nights and had a great time. The location is a perfect one on the Sunset Strip. Many amenities close by that are walkable or a very, very short drive away. We had a room located at pool level which was so beautiful and relaxing. The room wasn't the largest but it was clean, comfortable, contained a microwave and fridge which was extremely helpful and opening our french doors right into the pool/garden area was awesome and a definite plus. We would definitely stay here again. Tips: There are many places to eat but please be sure to try Saddle Ranch across the street, its amazing!! Also, if you are vegetarian eater like myself, try Veggie Grill just a few blocks away.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Shamika E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews