We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greatest hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Plus Sunset Plaza Hotel
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in West Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 15, 2014

This was one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in! Great location, walking distance to shopping centers and good restaurants and bars. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the beds were extremely comfortable! overall we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and can't wait to go back

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Breezakay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,041)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Sunset Plaza Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

789 - 795 of 2,041 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and picked it for location. We were happy with that choice. Bed was comfy, room decor is nice but did not like the self closing bathroom door. My only complaint is the walls are thin and so is the ceiling. We could hear the guests above us walking around and we could hear talking from the room beside us once we turned off our TV. Besides this I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank wylde-p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

This hotel was such a good hotel! Great location - lots of shops and restaurants close by! The rooms were clean and greatly sized with a great sized bathroom! The service was absolutely wonderful and the hotel staff were so friendly and helpful! Everything about the hotel was just brilliant and I highly recommend it to anyone wanting to stay around this area :) I will definitely be going back to stay there! Thanks best western you really were the BEST!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ebbbkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Great place to stay with or without family. Kids loved it Husband loved it close to so many trendy resturants and shopping. parking is available. breakfast is awesome. tours available leaving from this hotel. pool is clean and heated love the terrace doors out to pool.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 728laurenw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was the greatest find. The rates are very reasonable for the location. The hotel is beautiful. Our room was big and clean and had two very comfy beds. It looked out over the pool which was very pretty. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Breakfast each morning was nice but served on paper plates which we found strange.
Would definitely stay here again and recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaseylouj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

This is the second time I've stayed at this hotel and would do so again, if I were to find myself back in LA. I stayed for 5 nights. The room was spacious and well equiped with a kitchenette, fridge, microwave, coffee maker. Both times I had a room overlooking the gorgeous pool area. The location was perfect. It's right on sunset boulevard with easy access to lots of great restaurants, entertainment and sites. I used public transit so I can't comment on the parking at the hotel. The bus stops right outside the hotel. Breakfast is served daily until 11, so you don't have to rush to get up. The spread is decent, including hot and cold items. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Wifi is free throughout the hotel which came in very handy. They do have a computer in the public area if you need to print something, like boarding passes.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

I stay here often when visiting my daughter and have never been displeased. The hotel is right on Sunset blvd but it is constructed like an armory with very thick walls this keeps the interior very quiet. The rooms are large and very clean with nice fresh bedding and towels. Outside pool area is well manicured and very relaxing with a very nice pool, chases, and towels. The buffet breakfast is very ample with many choices. It seems to be a favorite stop for many European visitors so you can enjoy talking to people you might otherwise not run into.The rooms run around $200 a night which is not expensive for the LA area and when you figure the free breakfast into the price it is actually a pretty good value. Garage parking is $15 per night extra and that is also very fair for LA. The hotel staff are very helpful and will arrange tours and transportation and there is a taxi stand right at the front door.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobbya1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Hollywood
West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
#5 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,702 reviews
West Hollywood
Grafton on Sunset
Grafton on Sunset
#8 of 19 in West Hollywood
403 reviews
Andaz West Hollywood
#4 of 19 in West Hollywood
2,952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Hollywood
Le Montrose Suite Hotel
Le Montrose Suite Hotel
#13 of 19 in West Hollywood
989 reviews
West Hollywood
Sunset Tower Hotel
Sunset Tower Hotel
#1 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,022 reviews
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#17 of 353 in Los Angeles
1,945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Sunset Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Sunset Plaza Hotel

Address: 8400 Sunset Blvd, West Hollywood, CA 90069-1910 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Plaza Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > West Hollywood > West Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in West Hollywood
#5 Family Hotel in West Hollywood
#6 Romantic Hotel in West Hollywood
#11 Business Hotel in West Hollywood
Price Range: $256 - $376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Sunset Plaza Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful Mediterranean inspired hotel centrally located between Hollywood and Beverly Hills. Just minutes from famous beaches, Universal Studios and Walk of Fame. Daily sightseeing tours are available from the hotel lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Sunset Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western West Hollywood
West Hollywood Best Western
Best Western Sunset Plaza Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing