We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Sunset Plaza Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Chamberlain West Hollywood(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
$257
$220
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Le Montrose Suite Hotel(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
$282
$250
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Andaz West Hollywood(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Le Parc Suite Hotel(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
$210
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Petit Ermitage(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
$410
$325
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mondrian Los Angeles Hotel(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
$426
$415
Official Site
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$509
$469
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Palihouse West Hollywood(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
$315
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Grafton on Sunset(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sunset Marquis(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
$385
$350
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,175)
Filter reviews
2,175 results
Traveler rating
1,090
806
188
63
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,090
806
188
63
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areabreakfast roompaper platesfrench doorsgreat locationsaddle ranchbest westernsyogurtfree breakfastbeautiful poolbus stopuniversal studioshollywood blvdcomedy storestayed here for nightslarge bathroomparking garage
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
909 - 914 of 2,175 reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Great place to stay with or without family. Kids loved it Husband loved it close to so many trendy resturants and shopping. parking is available. breakfast is awesome. tours available leaving from this hotel. pool is clean and heated love the terrace doors out to pool.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 728laurenw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was the greatest find. The rates are very reasonable for the location. The hotel is beautiful. Our room was big and clean and had two very comfy beds. It looked out over the pool which was very pretty. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Breakfast each morning was nice but served on paper plates which we found strange.
Would definitely stay here again and recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaseylouj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

This is the second time I've stayed at this hotel and would do so again, if I were to find myself back in LA. I stayed for 5 nights. The room was spacious and well equiped with a kitchenette, fridge, microwave, coffee maker. Both times I had a room overlooking the gorgeous pool area. The location was perfect. It's right on sunset boulevard with easy access to lots of great restaurants, entertainment and sites. I used public transit so I can't comment on the parking at the hotel. The bus stops right outside the hotel. Breakfast is served daily until 11, so you don't have to rush to get up. The spread is decent, including hot and cold items. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Wifi is free throughout the hotel which came in very handy. They do have a computer in the public area if you need to print something, like boarding passes.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

I stay here often when visiting my daughter and have never been displeased. The hotel is right on Sunset blvd but it is constructed like an armory with very thick walls this keeps the interior very quiet. The rooms are large and very clean with nice fresh bedding and towels. Outside pool area is well manicured and very relaxing with a very nice pool, chases, and towels. The buffet breakfast is very ample with many choices. It seems to be a favorite stop for many European visitors so you can enjoy talking to people you might otherwise not run into.The rooms run around $200 a night which is not expensive for the LA area and when you figure the free breakfast into the price it is actually a pretty good value. Garage parking is $15 per night extra and that is also very fair for LA. The hotel staff are very helpful and will arrange tours and transportation and there is a taxi stand right at the front door.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobbya1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Well positioned in between many attractions. Bus stop right outside and the open top sightseeing buses also stop almost just outside. The room was great and the staff friendly. We got in early in the morning after a 14 hour flight and the staff checked us in early without us really having to ask. They saw we were coming from Australia and were ready to accommodate our weary heads. Would stay here again if we get back to LA.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews