We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Best Western Plus Sunset Plaza Hotel
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in West Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A great stay.”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Stayed 5 night at this hotel and hated to leave. It is like your private villa, not a hotel. Everyone was friendly and very helpful. The room was excellent. Plenty of room and very large bathroom. Good water pressure and fluffy towels. The room had a microware, refrigerator, and a table to eat at. Had a room on the deck of the pool so we could walk out of our room to the pool. The pool area is beautiful. a lot of plants and a great view. Breakfast is included. It is a full breakfast not just rolls and coffee. The food was very good. Going back to Los Angeles in December and plan on staying here again. The only down was had some trouble with wifi connecting. At times it was very good and sometimes could not connect. When I could not connect just went to the public computer.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve5074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,988 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    973
    756
    174
    59
    26
See reviews for
679
650
67
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (371)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed October 28, 2013

The best deal on Sunset Strip. Beautiful rooms, convenient parking, great pool and deck area. Breakfast is good too, inlcudes hot items. Note that parking is $15.00 per day extra. Try to get room on first floor opening onto pool deck. Only complaint, exercise room has minimal equipment. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

I have stayed in numerous Best Western's and this is one is adorable. All the vegetation and blooming flowers were beautiful. The swimming pool area was gorgeous. Our room far exceeded my expectations. And, the location was perfect for being a tourist. Centrally located to many attractions. Just watch our for the tax drivers, unless you are traveling far, they are not friendly

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Swedee705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

A very nice hotel indeed. Nice rooms; we could walk right out and into the pool. The pool is just great. The pictures dont lie. A gem, and not hidden. Right on Sunset Blvd with walking distance to restaurants in both directions. Good breakfast too, and included!
Parking is under the hotel, from the street behind.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool, at pool floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Probably the last hotel in LA with convenient self-parking, for a reasonable price ($18). And if you normally avoid the Best Western family, overlook that hangup with this place. Nice people, comfortable and well furnished rooms, and a great location make this perfect. While the hotel fronts on noisy Sunset, the hotel is actually in a residential area to the rear and I never heard a sound. The garage is off the back and easy to access, in and out.

The free breakfast was top-notch.

I used airline miles for my room, but the pricing is still below market for this area.

Recommend highly.

Room Tip: The rooms that face the interior courtyard( which is beautiful ) are probably more desirable, but mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank theWimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

Staff were very helpful. The rooms were large and well kept. We enjoyed the great complimentary breakfast. On check out day they allowed us to store our bags there until we caught our late flight. Enjoyed our stay very much here.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, England
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

At the end of a 14-night organised tour of California & The Golden West, we (husband and self) added on two extra days in LA for sightseeing and catching up with a friend who'd been living there. We got separated from our luggage and lift to hotel with our tourbus .. the first the hotel saw of us was our bags (delivered by the tourbus). They duly took them in and delivered them straight to our room. We arrived an hour or so later.... no fuss, no problem!

The hotel is perfectly placed to get to most tourist spots (LA is larger than you imagine!). We were lucky that our friend was driving us around everywhere and the hotel allowed her to park her car in the underground carpark as if it were ours. The views from some windows are stunning of this fabulous city.

Room was very comfortable with usual amenities, plus a microwave and a fridge! The pool area looked great, but we didn't get a chance to use it this time. There isn't a bar, but there are two just across the road... try the Saddle Ranch and watch folk try out the bucking bronco! Breakfast is extremely comprehensive and buffet style eat-as-much-as-you-want.

Taxis are usually to be found outside and I heard the desk staff advising guests on tours and evidently you can buy trips and tours from the desk. Very useful! On the advice of the staff we allowed one hour to get to LAX (traffic!!)... our taxi driver managed to get us there in 35 minutes.

We like Best Western.... we regularly use one in Chiswick. We shall certainly return to this hotel on our next trip to Los Angeles and are happy to recommend this to anyone.

Room Tip: Ask for one overlooking the back of the hotel.... you get a great view of the pool and the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BmthTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Hollywood hotels
West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
#5 of 20 in West Hollywood
1,675 reviews
Andaz West Hollywood
#4 of 20 in West Hollywood
2,846 reviews
West Hollywood
Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Hollywood
Sunset Tower Hotel
Sunset Tower Hotel
#1 of 20 in West Hollywood
990 reviews
West Hollywood
Grafton on Sunset
Grafton on Sunset
#10 of 20 in West Hollywood
379 reviews
West Hollywood
Le Montrose Suite Hotel
Le Montrose Suite Hotel
#11 of 20 in West Hollywood
965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Sunset Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Sunset Plaza Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Sunset Plaza Hotel
Address: 8400 Sunset Blvd, West Hollywood, CA 90069-1910 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Plaza Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > West Hollywood > West Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in West Hollywood
#5 Family Hotel in West Hollywood
#6 Romantic Hotel in West Hollywood
#11 Business Hotel in West Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Sunset Plaza Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful Mediterranean inspired hotel centrally located between Hollywood and Beverly Hills. Just minutes from famous beaches, Universal Studios and Walk of Fame. Daily sightseeing tours are available from the hotel lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Best Western, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Sunset Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western West Hollywood
West Hollywood Best Western
Best Western Sunset Plaza Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing