We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Plaza Hotel
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in West Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

Great hotel very clean, good location. Stayed here four nights checked out 01/21/13. Good breakfast. Clean and big rooms. Would stay here again. Parking is 16 per day but its typical for Hollywood/l.a hotels.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Redhed6288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,826 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    876
    707
    163
    55
    25
See reviews for
600
617
63
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (344)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
254 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

Good location on this hotel thats in the middle of west hollywood just a few miles from hollywood boulevard and walking distance to nice restaurants and bars.
We got a huge room with two queen beds and a smaller dining area with kitchenette, fridge and a table with two chairs.

It was clean and the staff was nice but maybe not overnice. Price ok for the area and we paid 150 $/night.

Breakfast included is not bad for the U.S though the choices where limited and coffee bland.

Parking garage is on the backside of the hotel and was 15 or 20 $ extra if i dont remember wrong.

The poolarea was cute and i do recommend partypeople to grab a beer or two at the Saddlre Ranch just across the street and try the mechanical bull.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FoodVagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

Our four night stay here was very enjoyable. The rooms are clean and very spacious for a big city hotel. We enjoyed the convenient and tasty breakfast every day.

The location is terrific, well served by transport and in walking distance to West Hollywood nightlife. Any issues we had were fixed quickly by the friendly staff.

It is a little noisy, but you cannot stay on Sunset Boulevard and not put up with some street noise. We stayed in 4 Best Western hotels in the USA during our holiday. All were good but this one was the pick of the bunch. For the price it's hard to beat.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rockydotdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

Lovely spacious room. Had a few problems with the washing machine and they had someone to help within minutes. Great friendly and helpful staff. Good location. Would stay here again. Very happy overall with this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

My husband had spent time in this hotel in August 2012 and thought it was fantastic, so we decided to book here for our trip to LA together. As he had stayed there previously, we were upgraded immediately on check in to the pool side room which was lovely. Parking was cheap, only $15 a night. The room is large and very clean. You can't get better value for money than this in LA. The location is perfect, right next door to the Mondrian which is great to go to for a sophisticated & elegant drink. My only criticisms are this: the walls seem to be quite thin - another guest's television woke me up one morning and I could regularly hear sound in other people's rooms. Secondly, breakfast. It's great that it's included in the price. But it's not very good. A lot of stodgy, processed food - white bread, bagels, muffins and waffles. Sugar coated cereal. The requisite fatty bacon, sausages and eggs. The apple I had tasted like cardboard and that was the only fruit on offer. And I would have gladly had the quick oats sachets that were available, except there was no microwave to cook them in. However, both of those aside, we had a wonderful and very comfortable stay here - love the 11AM check out too.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adadi000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornville AZ
Level Contributor
46 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

I am a returning guest and this hotel is perfect for a nice value and location to many local attractions, dining and bar options. Really like the underground parking and it facilliates getting around via car. Staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ed_conwayCornvilleAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights during August 2012. It's a lovely little hotel the staff a friendly and helpful. Our room overlooked the pool as was cleaned daily to a high standard. The buffet breakfast was super and set us up nicely for our busy days sightseeing. The location of the hotel is absolutely fantastic for sightseeing. We would defiantly stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank curlytop26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Hollywood hotels
West Hollywood
Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites
West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
#6 of 17 in West Hollywood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,527 reviews
West Hollywood
Grafton on Sunset
Grafton on Sunset
#9 of 17 in West Hollywood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Andaz West Hollywood
#3 of 17 in West Hollywood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,578 reviews
West Hollywood
Sunset Tower Hotel
Sunset Tower Hotel
#1 of 17 in West Hollywood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 921 reviews
West Hollywood
Le Montrose Suite Hotel
Le Montrose Suite Hotel
#11 of 17 in West Hollywood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Plaza Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Plaza Hotel
Address: 8400 Sunset Blvd, West Hollywood, CA 90069-1910
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > West Hollywood > West Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in West Hollywood
#6 Romantic Hotel in West Hollywood
#11 Business Hotel in West Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Plaza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful Mediterranean inspired hotel centrally located between Hollywood and Beverly Hills. Just minutes from famous beaches, Universal Studios and Walk of Fame. Daily sightseeing tours are available from the hotel lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western West Hollywood
West Hollywood Best Western
Best Western Sunset Plaza Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing