We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun rooftop bar, odd crowd”
Review of Fiesta Cantina

Fiesta Cantina
Ranked #124 of 431 Restaurants in West Hollywood
Cuisines: Mexican, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: West Hollywood
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Fun rooftop bar, odd crowd”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Went for cinco de mayo, the rooftop bar is cool (nice view of santa monica blvd), but the crowd was odd. This part of West Hollywood is Gay West Hollywood, but this spot seemed to be an odd mix of lost East La'ers and some Beverly Hills crowd (not chic). Good have just been because it was Cinco de Mayo, will give it another shot.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ross C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    23
    8
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We were looking for a fun night out and this place delivered. The monster marg's are worth the price and so delicious. We tried the Mazatlan, the Cancun and the Puerto Vallarta. They were all very delicious. If you like watermelon jolly ranchers go for the Mazatlan! We also had the Santa Monica rolls and chicken tacos. The Santa Monica rolls were FABULOUS!!! I can't wait to get them again and next time try some dips.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LeahWynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“'BEST' Happy Hour Spot”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Hello, Readers
During my latest trip to LA; a friend of mine took me to this spot in West Hollywood. AWESOME!
You can enjoy seating indoors or on the patio. Best seating is outside; that is where you'll find all of the action. EVERYONE is open, welcoming and friendly; from the waitstaff to the clientele and people walking by.

Lastly, you will find great drink specials & food. Ask for the Cabopolitan Margarita, ENJOY!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
77 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Happy Hour”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

My friend and I decided to go out for a holiday drink (Easter) and found Fiesta Cantina. The drinks were good and strong, and the atmosphere was light and lively. We were able to get a great table to people watch and enjoy. Our server was great and attentive even though it was busy, so kudos to him.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ljm192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
968 reviews
516 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 418 helpful votes
“What a fun time”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Decided to go out clubbing so we went to Fiesta Cantina in West Hollywood, and what a scream.

First they had an amazing DJ, DJ Dazzler and she was Killing it. Then there was a truly colorful crowd, I'm talking Straight, GLBT, 2 for 1 drinks on a Saturday Night, Large roof deck and lots of space to spread out.

Patio off the street. Great Guacamole, nachos and taquitos, we ate light, and danced. It was really fun...

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AARDVARKKILLER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fiesta Cantina also viewed

 
West Hollywood, CA
 

Been to Fiesta Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing