We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food & atmosphere”

Saddle Ranch Chop House
Reserve with OpenTable
Saddle Ranch Chop House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Scenic view, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Between Sweetzer and La Cienega
Transit: The Metro Line #2 Bus stops 50 feet from our entrance, via the Sunset Strip
Description: From mouth watering steaks to delicious burgers, wraps, and much more Saddle Ranch has something to offer every tastebud. Stop by for one of our delicious appetizers like Jalapeno Mac-n-Cheese or our made to order Half-Baked Chocolate Chip Cookie. We also have a mechanical bull in the center of the dining room providing endless entertainment for riders and bystanders alike. Our outdoor patio features fire pits for roasting your own S'mores or enjoying a glass of wine by the fire. Dozens of HD TV's are available for watching all of your favorite sporting events all year long! We have everything from our Bull Contest on Monday Nights to Super Star Karaoke on Tuesday nights. Join us for bottomless Bloody Mary's and Mimosas every day until 3pm or Happy Hour Monday thru Friday from 4-630pm.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great food & atmosphere”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Our first night in US, we ended up eating here. Same the following night. Servers were friendly and food was great with plenty of it. If you go for a dessert sharing is a must. Lively atmosphere and bucking bronco an amusing distraction. Highly recommended

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank actongate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,280 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    613
    479
    125
    32
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Virgina
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“SIMPLY AMAZING”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Ate where while in West Hollywood for the Sunset Music Festival. Was recommended by the concierge at the Andaz West Hollywood, which is right next door. Made a reservation and walked over and was seated with no problem. Our server, Nick, was amazing and made excellent dining suggestions. He was efficient in his "upselling" of the restaurants food and meal choices and because of this, I had no problem with taking him up on his suggestions, even though I knew he was just doing his job with "selling the products". Jumbo buffalo wings were amazing and had a unique taste to them. Our dinner was the baseball cut steak which was out-of-this-world. I have eaten at numerous steak places and I have to say, NONE OF THEM HOLD A LIGHT TO THIS PLACE! It was absolutely amazing, almost a life changing experience. Nick really did an amazing job with representing the restaurant and Saddle Ranch should be very proud of the staff they employ if he is any indication of the rest of the team.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HospitalityHero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fife, Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Dear lord, the nachos.”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Whilst visiting WeHo from the UK, my boyfriend and I ate at Saddle Ranch late one evening. We arrived at 10pm and requested a table outside, which cost us a 45 minute wait. Which was fine as it was cool to hang out with a drink watching the bucking bronco! I had a very expensive cocktail ('Adios Mother F****r') which basically came in a vase! It lasted me all night. I'd definitely recommend sitting outside, it was great to people-watch on the Sunset Strip! Anyway, on to the nachos. They were the single best nachos I have ever had in the life. We ordered the chicken nachos and they were huge! Loads of cheese too - always a winner. Sadly, we couldn't appreciate the two steaks we ordered due to the huge starter! Our friendly waitress let us know how to have a go on the bucking bronco, which I had to try! Overall, a fab place with awesome atmosphere.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dreamingisfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redlands, California
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Brunch and Brunch Cocktails”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I have been to this restaurant twice for brunch and it is amazing. Big portions and items for both decadent and healthy breakfast. We've had the cinnamon french toast and the egg-white omelets. They are very willing to make dietary restriction changes. The endless mimosas and bloody Marys are amazingly good for $9 and there are lots of choices. Service is awesome too.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Leaena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
426 reviews
231 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Great Service, Fun Staff, Good Food”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Made a reservation on a Sunday night and got in no problem. Sat at a high top behind the bull, and our waiter was on top of the ball from the moment we walked in: explained the menu, got us drinks quickly, check back timely when we got the food, had a girl come over to show us t-shirts, and even bought us shots. (I wish I remembered his name - great server.)

We got the filet - very good but not the best, but a reasonable price for the amount of food.

This is a fun place, with the staff and patrons enjoying themselves. Worth a visit even if to just sit at the bar. Will try to return when back in LA.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charlie_Hotlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saddle Ranch Chop House also viewed

West Hollywood, CA
West Hollywood, CA
 

Been to Saddle Ranch Chop House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing