We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it!”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Fatty's Public House
Ranked #239 of 430 Restaurants in West Hollywood
Cuisines: Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Neighborhood: West Hollywood
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

Great bar with great food. Service was great and we hung out and watched football playoffs to top it off. The open roof is a nice touch.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BisonStampede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    4
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
294 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Fun place, good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

Small fun bar and restaurant off the main street in West Hollywood. This place was very local and not touristy, had a great buzz and fun atmosphere to it. Nice drink selection and the bar team were making drinks for us based on suggestions. The food was great, real good pizza. This is a great place to come past for a beer or two and a bite to eat. Really had a good time here.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eblac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great gastropub in WeHo!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

If you want a quiet gastropub experience, don't sit at the bar. The speakers are at opposing ends and will blow you away.

Other than that, we had a great time. It's long been on my mid-town 'todo' list and finally got to check them out prior to our dinner reservations at Hatfield's.

I tend to prefer sitting at the bar since it's fun to chat with the bartenders and you always tend to get much better service, in my opinion.

Great selection of beers on draft. Just got a couple of apps, the ahi tuna tartare and kale salad. Both awesome, actually much better than we had anticipated at a gastropub. But based on other reviews, that was the reason it has been on my 'must check out' list!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank kiwifoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

Close to where we were staying so extremely handy for us, the food was plentiful and my daughter said " the best pizza she has tasted"
Quite an odd frontage and you would possibly walk past, but the food and service were excellent.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fatty's Public House also viewed

West Hollywood, CA
West Hollywood, CA
 
West Hollywood, CA
West Hollywood, CA
 

Been to Fatty's Public House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing