We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh, Flavorful & Tasty”
Review of Burger Lounge

Burger Lounge
Ranked #54 of 435 Restaurants in West Hollywood
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: American
Description: The Burger Lounge ethos is to create a great tasting burger you feel good about eating - "to do a common thing uncommonly well." It starts with 100% fresh single source American grass-fed beef. We believe that a hamburger should not only taste great, it should utilize healthy ingredients produced in a sustainable environment. We provide a simple menu that appeals to health conscious diners, vegetarians, salad lovers and those simply "hankering for a great hamburger." Burger Lounge is a gimmick free fast casual respite where guests can enjoy real food made from whole food ingredients in a modern and comfortable setting.
Restaurant details
Description: The Burger Lounge ethos is to create a great tasting burger you feel good about eating - "to do a common thing uncommonly well." It starts with 100% fresh single source American grass-fed beef. We believe that a hamburger should not only taste great, it should utilize healthy ingredients produced in a sustainable environment. We provide a simple menu that appeals to health conscious diners, vegetarians, salad lovers and those simply "hankering for a great hamburger." Burger Lounge is a gimmick free fast casual respite where guests can enjoy real food made from whole food ingredients in a modern and comfortable setting.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fresh, Flavorful & Tasty”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Had the classic burger with a side of 1/2 & 1/2 fries/onion rings. The fries and rings are seasoned and yummy. Served piping hot which I love.

The burger was very straight forward, but executed very well considering the price point.

I also had a vanilla shake. Delicious.

Winner!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Randall K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    16
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
State College, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Burgers!”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Just visited here with my family. Food was outstanding-I had a classic burger. My daughter and husband had the lamb burger. Both were terrific! Service is exceptional. Prices, reasonable.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank srgardella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great burgers, must try!”
Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

This place is great. The burgers taste amazing and are made from all organic meat and salad. No sick feeling afterwards but a great feed. Fries and onion rings are awesome too. Definitely recommend!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nice Atmosphere, Good Service”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Staff was friendly and helpful. Nice atmosphere. Had a quick bite and ordered the quinoa veggie burger. Presentation was excellent and food good quality.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank twolinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, California
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“BURGER LOUNGE IS LOOSING IT'S TOUCH...”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

This was our third visit to the Burger Lounge; that tells a story already. Must be good, or we wouldn’t be going back, right? Well, this third time wasn’t the charm…. Regrettably the Burger Lounge didn’t repeat the fine quality it has from our previous visits. Our menu consisted of a Lounge Burger (has always been a safe bet with our previous visits, but this time the burger seemed over cooked, the lettuce, cooked onions and tomatoes camouflaged the taste of the burger and the bun was not as fresh as it had been in the past); the Veggie Salad (tasty and large – was okay, nothing really out of the ordinary). And the specialty they were pitching was the Elk Burger (the most expensive item on the menu). This was just an average Elk. The burger was cooked as recommended -- Medium, but was smothered in cold slaw and sauce – again, hiding the taste of the burger. Sides of onion rings and fries were not greasy but crisp and appetizing. We just wish the rest of the meal lived up to our earlier outings. On the scale of “A” to “F” – disappointingly a “C+”.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mightytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burger Lounge also viewed

 
West Hollywood, CA
West Hollywood, CA
 

Been to Burger Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing