We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, trendy shopping street”
Review of Melrose Avenue

Melrose Avenue
Book In Advance
More Info
$399.00*
and up
Private sightseeing tour of Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Trendy area filled with funky stores and cafes and great for people-watching.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
138 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great, trendy shopping street”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

You must shop this street if you come to LA - the independent boutiques are fun and intriguing even if you arrive from another large city !

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank TransformedTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    67
    50
    6
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
288 reviews
62 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
“Boutique Shopping At Its Best”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

I found that most of the merchants I visited delivered personal service and were welcoming, which is always nice. Perhaps they knew that I had money to spend? I would hope that they would treat those browsing the same way, but in this area one never knows. Street parking is an issue. There is a paid parking lot nearby.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank edyrp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, NV
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A Great Walk”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We recently wandered down Melrose from around Sweetzer (where our hotel was located) to LaBrea. It was a beautiful day and the window shopping and people watching was excellent. We watched the shops go from posh, to trash, to hip. The people (even the other tourists) ran the gamut of the same! It was an enjoyable way to spend a spring/summer afternoon and don't forget to stop in to the Village Idiot for a snack and a pint to refresh yourself!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jvnota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great people watching”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

If your like $100 used levi jeans this is the spot. It's great to wander the shops. Good Johnny Rockets right on the sidewalk with tons of outdoor eating. Still the hip area of LA.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
161 reviews
61 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Melrose Ave”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

An interesting strip of shops, cafes and restaurants. There is something for everybody here, from high end designers down one end to second-hand shops down the other. It also has the chain stores like Urban Outfitters. A mix of places to stop and eat/drink also. We enjoyed Melrose Ave so much the first time that we returned our next stop in LA, especially since it is outside as opposed to an indoor shopping mall (but in saying this the Beverly Centre is awesome for shopping). Melrose Ave is also relatively close to the Farmers Markets.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank AEM967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Melrose Avenue also viewed

West Hollywood, CA
West Hollywood, CA
 
 

Been to Melrose Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing