We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Believe it if you Like” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Holloway Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in West Hollywood
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Holloway Motel
Save
You added Holloway Motel to your Saves list
Ranked #17 of 17 Hotels in West Hollywood
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
165 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Believe it if you Like”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Location - great; quality - terrible
If you want somewhere where the staff are downright rude - you found it here.
The only redeeming feature of this place is the location. Walking distance of several W Hollywood facilities like Barney's Beanery, Basix etc

This is a basic place, the bathrooms desperately need refurbishing.
Get a few cocktails down you and it doesn't seem so bad,
But if you want to be treated like a nuisance by the reception 'staff' you've got the right place.
They are downright rude.

Room Tip: Our guess it they are all the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David82605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    10
    18
    13
    32
See reviews for
5
16
15
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

I paid USD 70 per night which was very cheap and housekeeping did a great job keeping an old place immaculately clean. For this price in this location i would have given it a 5 overall but the reception man (not alex whom i'd emailed) was gruff on multiple occasions and that brings the rating down. Example, when i arrived i asked 'hi, are you alex?'. Response was 'no'. I never did get his name. When i asked for an iron and ironing board i was told 'we are a motel, not a hotel'. Free tip: motels provide irons, even at 70 bucks a night. Good spot but stinking hot in summer.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank daniel p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

Looks lovely from the outside, excellent location.
Rooms awful. Cigarette burns on sheets, window in bathroom broken
In dire need of refurbishment
Felt dirty

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoandGarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these West Hollywood hotels

Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

I can't understand the only negative comments here. I've been to Holloway in 2010, 2011 and 2012. The rooms are in poor condition, but clean. The "front desk" is most certanly not "five stars" but effective and friendly. The value of money is great, specialy if you consider the location and "free parking". We spend one night in another motel (just oposide to Holloway). It was way wroste (less friendly staff and even poorer condition of the room). If you want a good hotel: Go somewhere else. If you want a cheap place to sleep in West Hollywood: Holloway Motel is the place to be.....

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelaround73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

Rude staff, no security, couple opened our door with a key to a different room and said sorry wrong room, complained to staff, couldn't care less. Just don't stay here, plenty of better places, a DUMP!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank helenm2331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

If you want to stay in a sewer you have the perfect place. Insane Management, Rude, and not guest oriented. Room Smelled and had Bedbugs. If you shower wear your shoes. I have seen cleaner alleys. You might as well hand your money to a homeless person, at least they will not treat you like dirt. Be warned.. Jeff

Room Tip: Any where but here!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank traveljunki039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

Very simple STAY AWAY
Filthy place, rude manager and staff and the smell. I wonder what died there.
Not worth my effects to say more TRUST ME STAY FAR FAR AWAY!!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank G P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Hollywood hotels
West Hollywood
Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites
West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
#5 of 17 in West Hollywood
4.5 of 5 stars 1,406 reviews
West Hollywood
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Andaz West Hollywood
#3 of 17 in West Hollywood
4.5 of 5 stars 2,392 reviews
West Hollywood
Palihouse West Hollywood
Palihouse West Hollywood
#14 of 17 in West Hollywood
4.0 of 5 stars 164 reviews
West Hollywood
Sunset Tower Hotel
Sunset Tower Hotel
#1 of 17 in West Hollywood
4.5 of 5 stars 862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holloway Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holloway Motel

Property: Holloway Motel
Address: 8465 Santa Monica Boulevard, West Hollywood, CA
Location: United States > California > West Hollywood > West Hollywood
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 17 Hotels in West Hollywood
Number of rooms: 22
Also Known As:
Holloway Hotel West Hollywood
Holloway Motel West Hollywood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing