We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely retreat in the heart of Hollywood”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Laurel Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in West Hollywood
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Laurel Inn
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
139 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Lovely retreat in the heart of Hollywood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

What a find ! We were within walking distance of everything we needed - grocery stores, farmer's market, coffee shops, and shopping ! This was a perfect retreat with a rooftop view over the Hollywood Hills. John and Lucy welcomed us warmly and we felt right at home - it is nice to have a refuge with easy parking and the ability to cook. We slept well with the great pillows and mattress. It was a wonderful vacation and we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TransformedTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    13
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
34
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Quincy, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

This is truly a remarkable place in a very unique and safe area of the city. It is within walking distance to lots of great restaurants and shops, and a short hop to everything that is LA. We liked it because it is private, spacious and has all the amenities of home. There is also a rooftop deck area with a great view of the Hollywood Hills and that iconic Hollywood sign. Our hosts were extremely gracious and went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable. Definitely a gem.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tjscan123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

I can't imagine a better place to stay in LA. The location was amazing - great access to many popular destinations. Restaurants and shopping nearby were outstanding. The accommodations were more spacious than you can imagine, comfortable and welcoming. John and Lucy are very kind people who are more than happy to offer help with anything and were fun to speak with, as they have unique life experiences. Wonderful place for either a couple or family stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason_in_Minneapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

Beautiful hosts, lovely accommodation. Comfy bed and luxury bedding. Bathroom was spotless. Extra extra and towels were in our bedroom. Self catering was great. Would highly recommend - wish we had more time there to enjoy the home away from home :-)

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DW21x2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

John and Lucy make the Laurel Inn a destination accommodation. They were warm, welcoming and extremely flexible for our unusual set of circumstances, and delightful hosts. Although this was more of a self-catering accommodation than a true B&B, that worked out very well for us. John's pre-trip communication was thorough and helpful, and they were extremely helpful throughout our whole stay. The king-bed mattress was worth the entire trip-- absolute heaven. You cannot go without getting the stories behind the movie and military memorabilia! Laurel Inn is perfectly situated for ventures into WeHo, the Sunset Strip, Melrose, Beverly and Fairfax areas. You really can't ask for more, and value can't be beaten in L.A. Don't think about staying anywhere else. It should be noted, however, that we had hired a car; it might not have been quite so convenient if we were relying on public transport-- but that's true about everything in L.A. (Only little thing to remember is that the office is on the ground level of this three-level conversion, and it can be a little unnerving to hear someone come in late in the evening if you're not expecting it!)

Room Tip: No real options here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

We stayed here in September as part of our Honeymoon roadtrip. John and Lucy were incredibly hospitable and really looked after us. They helped us with planning taxi's and even with hotels for the rest of our trip. The view from the roof terrace is amazing too!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SimonandFurby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

A home away from home.
Very friendly owners who are only to eager to make your stay and great as possible.
Great view from the roof.
Excellent location for Hollywood excursions.
Super for families since you have so much space.
Stevew94025

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stevew94025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Hollywood
West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
#5 of 18 in West Hollywood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,624 reviews
West Hollywood
Le Parc Suite Hotel
Le Parc Suite Hotel
#8 of 18 in West Hollywood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 848 reviews
West Hollywood
Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Andaz West Hollywood
#4 of 18 in West Hollywood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,750 reviews
West Hollywood
Petit Ermitage
Petit Ermitage
#2 of 18 in West Hollywood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 981 reviews
Central L.A
Palihotel
Palihotel
#108 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laurel Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laurel Inn

Property: Laurel Inn
Address: 907 N Laurel Ave, West Hollywood, CA 90046-6921
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > West Hollywood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in West Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful two-story first floor full size kitchen, pull out couch, 3/4 bath, dining room table, stereo. Second floor king bed, walk-in closet, full bath, balcony, free cable TV, WiFi, Parking, DVDs on site free. Roof and side patio with a 360 degree view of the city...plush plush. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing