We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Petit Ermitage”
Review of Petit Ermitage

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Petit Ermitage
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in West Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Very, very elegant hotel with nicely furnished rooms and rooftop. A must do experience for everyone. This is my top choice anytime I travel to the area. A few suggestions for the hotel are to include some free bottles of water in the room as well as a coffee maker. These are basic essentials that are included in budget hotels. Also, i'd suggest lowering the price of the individually small wrapped snack bags laying on trays in each room. At $10 for a few handfulls of snacks, the hotel seems greedy. Marking the price down to $5 per bag would still allow for a healthy profit margin and create a better image for the hotel. That being said, I'll look to stay there again next time i'm in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ted b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,047)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

673 - 679 of 1,047 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2012

My husband and I wanted a place to recharge for a night and we definitely found the spot. The hotel was quaint and easy to get to. Parking was a breeze because of the valet. While it may be considered pricey- it was well worth it. All the staff were extremely hospitable and we mean EVERYONE; from the valet that greeted us to our "Liaison to Happiness" Josh (who really was just that )!! We were truly taken aback by how wonderful everyone was. We had a fantastic time hanging out by the pool but the icing on the cake was the food. We ate (and drank) like kings. This was a great place and we are definitely looking forward to going back!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trenholme123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Very nice, neat hotel, but I've never seen such an unfriendly stuff before!!!
Also we lived on the 3rd floor and every day 7am they turned on the music loud on the 4th floor near the pool, so we couldn't sleep.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ilya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

The hotel is located well, but the decor is more funky than I would prefer. The rooms are fine put decorated strangely. The carpet was not clean and my jogging socks were dirty after walking around in them.
The pool is small and when I went there at 10 AM more than half the lounges were already taken. When I returned at 3 PM it was crowded and no lounges were available. I went to the bar on the 4th floor for a glass of wine before going to dinner and the price was $16 for a by the glass PInot Noir. The cost of parking in the garage is an outrageous $32. per day.
There are better choices in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Russ106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Great location in a good residential area just on the edge of Beverley Hills. Best of all was the roof terrace with small plunge pool; ideal for early morning dip, lazy afternoon sun bathe or evening swim accompanied by live jazz! Only complaint was we never really got the air conditioning to work to a set temperature.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellerfromLondon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Started off with a few glitches with the air conditioner, but nothing the excellent staff couldn't fix by moving my room with an upgrade for the inconvenience. Traveled solo, but had cordial conversations with other guest during the generous continental breakfast buffet (you can also order from the menu). Great location in WeHo. Walked to the George restaurant on Sunset (by the way, excellent food). My spacious room was on the 4th floor and away from the entrance of the club. One guest commented that he always requested the first floor, room 105 and liked the access to a patio garden. Very attentive staff. Thank you Kennedy for introducing yourself and the handshake (very nice way to say welcome). Nice atmosphere. Great smell. Nice surprise and I'll stay here again during my next visit. Yes, you do pay $34 for parking.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms away from the elevator. I was in 409 (very nice location in the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LHMiNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

I have stayed in numerous hotels, we travel with our family. This hotel was not as advertised. The butler was no where to be found. The flowers, wine etc never happened. Last time we all stayed at the Sunset Marquis. The villa there was great! This place was a comedy of errors.

Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Hollywood
West Hollywood
The London West Hollywood at Beverly Hills
West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
#6 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,722 reviews
West Hollywood
Sunset Tower Hotel
Sunset Tower Hotel
#1 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Hollywood
Sunset Marquis
Sunset Marquis
#7 of 19 in West Hollywood
574 reviews
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#16 of 354 in Los Angeles
1,997 reviews
Andaz West Hollywood
#4 of 19 in West Hollywood
2,983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petit Ermitage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petit Ermitage

Address: 8822 Cynthia St, West Hollywood, CA 90069-4502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > West Hollywood > West Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in West Hollywood
#7 Business Hotel in West Hollywood
#7 Family Hotel in West Hollywood
#8 Romantic Hotel in West Hollywood
Price Range: $333 - $489 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Petit Ermitage 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fashioned after a private pied-a-terre, Petit Ermitage offers guests an intimate sanctuary in which to take refuge from the bustling city of Los Angeles. Nestled on a quiet street in West Hollywood, but located just steps from the Sunset Strip, Petit features an extensive art collection, eclectic European antiques, custom-crafted mattresses, 618 thread count sheets, in-room fireplaces, balconies and hand-woven Turkish carpets. The Private Rooftop - replete with native gardens, a salt water pool, cabanas, an outdoor sunken fireplace and 360 degree views of the Hollywood Hills - is considered one of the premiere dining spaces in LA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Petit Ermitage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petit Ermitage Hotel West Hollywood
Le Petit Hotel
Le Petit West Hollywood
Valadon Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing