We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quirky, cheap great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Carney's

Carney's
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American, Fast Food, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Quirky, cheap great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

Such an unusual railroad location. Great food and supber for a quick and easy eat near my hotel. Best taste of American food cooked well and a casual dining experience.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank TravellingTitan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    125
    31
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
209 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
“Best hot dogs in LA”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014

Who can resist sitting in a old railroad carriage, eating chilli dogs on Sunset Blvd! Pure Hollywood camp, and very reasonably priced too

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Leesw8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Cheap, quick and delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

Great place if you are looking for a quick bit to eat, just as we were one night. We were staying in the Best Western opposite Carneys so instead of driving to the McDonalds one night, we tried Carneys and we were pleased we did. We had a great Aberdeen Angus burger with 'small' fries and a coke (all three were huge!) but it was very reasonably priced and tasted great so was well worth the quick visit. It's also nice to see the old black and white pics on the walls of when they put the carriage in place. Great food and nice history. Well worth a visit.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Don't Miss it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

Forgot to review this fabulous place upon our return from the States in December. Hotdogs & tacos, burgers & fries, an excellent spot for an easy, cheap dinner (just across the road from our hotel Best Western Sunset Plaza). Everything was delicious and the staff were very friendly.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Americana personified!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

A total must do!

Setting is so cool, food cheap and tasty!

They even sell wine, which is strange as you eat a chilli dog, but does work!

Staff really friendly too!

Helpful?
Thank Colin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carney's also viewed

 
Los Angeles, CA
 

Been to Carney's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing