We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Chamberlain West Hollywood
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in West Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 19, 2010

Despite an intital problem with the reservation. David and the team pulled out all the stops to make sure our last day in LA was a truely memorable experience. The room was great, the service from the Valet to the Restaurant was faultless. In future we will make this our base hotel in LA. Many thanks to you all.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AandBAsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Lang1000, Director of Operations at Chamberlain West Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2010

Dear AandBAsh,

Thank you for being for being so gracious regarding our error with your reservation. It was truly a pleasure having you stay with us, and we were glad to know that your holiday ended with such a great day. I hope the picture from the lobby with “you know who” turned out well. Best Wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,740)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,439 - 1,445 of 1,740 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2010

I stayed at the chamberlain hotel with some friends, its a small hotel, cozy and very chic. the staff are very friendly, rooms are spacious modern and VERY CLEAN. our room even had a balcony. the food was nice. the roof pool was amazing. The air conditioner was a bit noisy. but overall everything WAS GREAT.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NAR42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Lang1000, Director of Operations at Chamberlain West Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2010

Dear NAR42,

You have set the bar quiet high for us with your much appreciated proclamation of “PERFECTION.” We will continue to do our best to live up to that ideal. Thankfully, our spacious modern suites and amazing staff will make that task a bit easier. Best wishes, and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2010

What a Gem. Hotel is in West Hollywood but less than a mile from Beverly Hills, in a lagoon of quiet between Sunset and Santa Monica Blvds. The staff is helpful at every turn. Our room was perfect, very large with a nice seating area, comfy beds and little balcony. You can set your watch by room service. Charming little resturuant serves an excellent breakfast. Very evironmentally concious, right down to a discount on valet parking for driving a hybrid. Considering the other hotels in the area are either uber deluxe, chains or scary dumps this one is truely a gem.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pickytravelagent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Lang1000, Director of Hotel Opertaions at Chamberlain West Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2010

Dear Pickytravelagent,
Thank you for your thoughtful review of the Chamberlain West Hollywood! Your kind words regarding the efficiency of our In-Room Dining team and their colleagues in the Bistro are much appreciated and have been shared with both teams. I was also happy to know that you enjoyed your newly renovated suite; I must admit that we are quite proud of them! Thanks again, and we hope to welcome you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2010

The Chamberlain is a wonderful hotel. Please do not allow other reviews to discourage you from booking. It's in a great location, West Hollywood, about a 7-10 minute walk to Santa Monica Blvd walking down the hill and Sunset Blvd walking up the hill. We booked a double queen which gave us enough space for four. We had a living room area with it's own TV. We had a patio (without furniture - a negative). We were able to walk to the restaurants on Sunset. If you want a quicker bite, there's Subway, I-Hop, Primo Bristo, Trader Joes and Starbucks all on Santa Monica. Oh and if you need a CVS, there's one on Santa Monica too. We didn't rent a car and got around fine on the bus. Being near major streets is a plus. La Cienga Blvd is not too far neither. The roof deck is fabulous. The heated pool is delightful and the weekend yoga classes excellent. Oh there's a small gym on the 1st floor. We found the staff very courteous. Staying at the Chamberlain gives the feeling of heading "home" after enjoying the day because it is on a residential area. The Chamberlain is worth checking out.

Enjoy your stay!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel_Memoirs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Lang1000, Director of Operations at Chamberlain West Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2010

Dear Travel_Memoirs1,

Thank you for your kind words about the Chamberlain West Hollywood. I would certainly agree that we are in a great, pedestrian friendly part of LA, and am glad that you enjoyed the rooftop Yoga. Again, thank you for your kind words about our friendly staff, we look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in West Hollywood.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2010

My partner and friends booked our hotel stay Chamberlain hotel because of a special of an extra night for free. The rooms were pretty good. The beds were excellent. Very comfortable. I slept very well. My only cons are they charge for wireless. More and more hotels have free wireless. One of the elevators wasn't working and apparently hasn't been working for several months. The room service was great. I would like to point out one of the room service guys, Ross, was very friendly. There was one issue where when of my friends had booked a car to take us to the Hollywood Bowl. Apparently the car service reservation wasn't made. I would also recommend they use a different car service. Even though the driver was very nice, the driver didn't make any attempt to open the doors for us and didn't acknowledge us when we came out. Other than that little issue our stay was good.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajfd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Lang1000, Director of Hotel Operations at Chamberlain West Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2010

Dear ajfd,

Thank you for choosing the Chamberlain West Hollywood and sharing your experiences on Trip Advisor. We also appreciate the kind words about our excellent beds and Ross from In-Room Dining. I wanted to apologize for the poor experience with the transportation arrangements for trip to the Hollywood Bowl. Please know that your experience was a-typical and has been addressed with both our concierge team and our preferred car service.

As I am certain you are aware, the Chamberlain has recently completed an extensive renovation. The most lengthy and invasive portion of the work was a modernization project on our elevators. I am happy to report that both of our “brand new” elevators are fully functional.

Again thank you for choosing the Chamberlain West Hollywood, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2010

This is our 4th time staying at this hotel. We always enjoy how the calm, quiet environment and the very friendly staff. This time the staff were somewhat indifferent and just didn't seem as friendly. The room was nice - love the new bathrooms and the beds were comfortable. There are only 2 small elevators for the hotel. This is the 3rd time when only one of the elevators were working. Due to my disability I am unable to walk up the stairs and the wait for the elevator could take up to 12 minutes due to all of the guests and food service staff using it. I complained to the front staff and they acted as if this was some unusual event and it's never like this - which I know is not true. I really do like this hotel but am getting very concerned about the customer service. I hope it improves soon as most of the guests at the hotel were none too happy about the elevators. On a positive note - althrough the valet charge is high - the valet staff are exceptional.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gators17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Lang1000, Director of Operations at Chamberlain West Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2010

I’d like to begin by thanking you for continuing to choose the Chamberlain West Hollywood! We certainly appreciate your on-going patronage. I am confident that you have seen various phases of our recent renovation and am glad to know that you “love the new bathrooms.” The modernization of the elevators was the longest and most impactful portion of the renovation, and we are truly sorry for the inconveniences the project caused for everyone. However, we are confident that it was worth the effort! The second elevator passed its final safety inspection, and we now have two “brand new” elevators to whisk people to the room or to the rooftop pool deck to enjoy a cocktail and the wonderful views it offers. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Chamberlain and our wonderful “new” elevators.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2010

I stayed here with my girlfriend in July 2010. We stayed in a ground floor room. The room was very large with easily enough space for anyone to feel at home in. The hotel is located in a quiet residential area which is great, but at night you can hear pedestrians and cars passing by the hotel. This may have been more of a problem for us as we were staying on the ground floor. We had to use ear plugs to allow us to sleep. This may be an issue for some but we were able to sleep well and fully enjoyed our stay.

Our days were spent away from the hotel exploring the city so we can't comment on the food at the hotel or the swimming pool on the roof. We found the staff helpful anytime we needed their assistance. Car parking is available underneath the hotel that is by valet only. We used this service and found it to be fast and plesant.

Around the hotel you have a starbucks for morning coffee only 50 metres away and many restaurants/bars/nightclubs on sunset strip only a 5 minute walk.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kirko21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Lang1000, Director of Operations at Chamberlain West Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2010

Dear kirko21,

It was great to read about your experience at the Chamberlain. I was disappointed to learn about the challenges you experienced with noise at the hotel as our residential local typically ensures a quiet venue. Next time you are with us, please ask for a room on a higher floor, and we’ll ensure that you are well taken care of. Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Hollywood
West Hollywood
Mondrian Los Angeles Hotel
Mondrian Los Angeles Hotel
#13 of 19 in West Hollywood
2,098 reviews
West Hollywood
Le Montrose Suite Hotel
Le Montrose Suite Hotel
#14 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,004 reviews
West Hollywood
Grafton on Sunset
Grafton on Sunset
#9 of 19 in West Hollywood
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
West Hollywood
The London West Hollywood at Beverly Hills
West Hollywood
Petit Ermitage
Petit Ermitage
#4 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chamberlain West Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chamberlain West Hollywood

Address: 1000 Westmount Drive, West Hollywood, CA 90069-4142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > West Hollywood > West Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in West Hollywood
#5 Romantic Hotel in West Hollywood
#5 Family Hotel in West Hollywood
#5 Luxury Hotel in West Hollywood
Price Range: $258 - $468 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Chamberlain West Hollywood 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discreetly located on a residential, tree-lined street in West Hollywood amid the exciting Sunset Strip and the bustling Santa Monica Boulevard, our eclectic West Hollywood boutique hotel offers the perfect combination of glamour, comfort and impeccable service. The dramatic style, unique ambiance and convenient location of our West Hollywood accommodations make it an ideal choice for a relaxing extended visit or a short LA getaway for both business and leisure travelers. Step into the glamorous 80s with our avant-garde decor complete with intricate brass detailing, cool hues with rich gold and chocolate accents and a chic retro feel. The Chamberlain West Hollywood boutique hotel features 114 spacious suites, an exclusive chic Bistro, in suite dining plus a stunning rooftop setting with 360-degree panoramic views of the Hollywood hills and elegant spaces for intimate events, private dinners or corporate meetings. Roof top pool offers private cabanas, dining and bar service. Our full service hotel also offers a complimentary 24 hour state of the art fitness center and a 24 hour business center with both MAC and PC's. A daily Amenity Fee will be collected at the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, MrandMrsSmith, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Chamberlain West Hollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chamberlain West Hollywood Hotel West Hollywood
Chamberlain Hotel West Hollywood
West Hollywood Chamberlain Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing