We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Chamberlain West Hollywood
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in West Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Amazingly spacious room, with separate living and sleeping area. While it seemed odd to have a fireplace in the room at first, we got some cold nights and it was very useful and romantic, to boot. Rooftop pool was nice to sit by and the views of the city are lovely. Great, quiet location that feels separate from the rest of Hollywood but right near anything you wanted. Parking was a little pricey. Service could be improved a little more, but I would stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Chamberlain West Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

Dear Dave H.
Thank you for the excellent review. I know, a fireplace in Southern California. Glad you were able to use it during your visit. A big plus for the Chamberlain are our large rooms and quiet and hidden location. It was nice to see you were able to spend some of your time at our rooftop pool. Many thanks for your business. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
John Douponce
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,721)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,010 - 1,016 of 1,720 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2014

We had a fire take our home.
Traumatic!
We stayed at The Chamberlain for an extended stay.
Our dog was welcomed. What little we had to wear was laundered and returned same day, everyday! We did do some shopping at the great local places.
Our room was clean and very comfortable.
All of our cares were lessened by the pleasant, helpful staff.
I only have great things to say about my stay.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south are on a busier street but the higher floors have a view. Talk with the staff! T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Chamberlain West Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

Dear Jeff W.
I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us during a difficult time. As you know the staff fell head over heals for Jackson, and I had a special bond with him. Seeing him in the morning was a highlight of my day. We certainly appreciate you choosing the Chamberlain as your home for such an extended stay and many thanks for acknowledging our team.

Sincerely,
John Douponce
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

After reading great reviews. I am very disappointed!! I stayed on the 4th floor, it was SO noisy with staff up every morning at 5.30am, walking above. I could hear the neighbors talking and their TV. The room service is the WORST I've ever experienced! Expect to wait at least 30mins + ring twice, before even ice arrives! Please believe this is a true review.. Try somewhere else first!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AuzzyTazzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Chamberlain West Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Dear AuzzyTazzy.
I very much appreciate your feedback and sincerely regret that we did not meet your expectations. I certainly wish I would have had the opportunity to discuss your comments in person while you were on property. We are updating our elevators and quite honestly this has caused some slow service issues. I am confused on the noise from the pool deck. The pool does not open until 7:00 AM and we do have anyone on the deck at 5:30 AM. I will most certainly check on this and I appreciate your bringing this to my attention. Please be assured we do take your feedback seriously as it helps us do our job better. Thank you.

Sincerely,
John Douponce
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

The Chamberlain used to be an apartment building and you can tell. The elevators are insanely slow and it seemed each time were half taken up by a housekeeping cart or maintenance people. Half the time they were shut off for repairs. The staff is "in the weeds" and while friendly made more than a few mistakes, omissions, and were forgetful and inattentive. Housekeeping was late each day and we had to call at 2pm to find out why the room wasn't done.

Rooms are nice and have a cool design but need some maintenance. Shower door broken, cabinet doors broken, lamp bent. I also think it's a lousy touch to have a sign that if you take the shampoo they charge you $20. They were large bottles. Just put small ones in and don't bother with that. It is tacky.

Food we got at the pool was subpar- dried out burgers that were supposed to be Kobe and the order was wrong too. The pool and view from the top deck is nice but there is no attendant or bartender except on weekends.

Price is pretty high and parking is a ripoff at $38/night. Room overall was nice but it sounds funny but had alot of trip hazards and opportunity for stubbed toes. For example the bed frame is black and goes out beyond the bed against a dark carpet. No furniture on the balcony and it had a wall a/c.

Location is excellent and in walking distance to WeHo and starbucks & trader joes.

Overall i would absolutely stay somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TropicalTraveler78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Chamberlain West Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear tropical Traveler 78.
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are in the process of upgrading our elevators so I do apologize if that caused any inconvenience. We always schedule housekeeping between 8:00 AM to 4:00 PM and are more than happy to schedule a set time for guest convenience if requested. We do offer room service at the pool from 7:00 AM-10:00 PM. Our parking fees are competitive with similar hotels in the area that offer full Valet service. Unfortunately in LA parking options are very limited. I am so pleased you enjoyed our excellent location.

Thank you for your business.

Sincerely.
John Douponce
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

I had read some reviews and was not sure what to expect. On arrival (because we wanted separate beds) my daughter and I were upgraded to a luxurious spacious room - the best room for our whole month's holiday. Great quiet location and so convenient. Car parking was $36 a day which is reasonable for LA and valet service was super efficient and helpful. Free fast wifi in the room. Some reviews complained about shampoo costs but the costs are clearly identified next to the bottles and the bottles are big. Other toiletries had no charge. Would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Susie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Chamberlain West Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear Susie S.
So nice of you to acknowledge your room at The Chamberlain as the "best of your one month holiday". That puts a smile on my face. We are getting great feedback on our new fast WI FI that was recently installed. We are delighted you and your daughter enjoyed your stay with us, and we thank you for your business and high recommendation.

Regards.
John Douponce
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. The location was perfect, because we were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go. The roof top pool had amazing views, comfy beds, and relaxing environment. We would highly recommend this hotel to all.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank KEGreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Chamberlain West Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear KEGreece.
Thank you for the "perfect review". We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and our great location. So many are surprised at how much their is to do and see within walking distance of The Chamberlain. We look forward to welcoming you back to our relaxing environment soon. Many thanks for staying with us.

All the best,
John Douponce
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Stayed here for four nights while my husband and I were in town looking for a place to live. This is a really spectacular, intimate property in a wonderful neighborhood. Parking is easy, the room was spacious, and the view from the rooftop is amazing (wish we had the free time to enjoy the pool as it looked so relaxing). One of the best parts was being able to go down into the Bistro and have a quiet, relaxed breakfast each morning and we were very well attended to by Aurelio. He greeted us each morning and took great care of us. We could also leave the car at the hotel and in a short walk up two flights of stairs down the road from the hotel we could enjoy great dining on Sunset Blvd. Would HIGHLY recommend this property to anyone seeking a quiet, boutique hotel in LA.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingGal62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Chamberlain West Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Dear TravelingGal62.
Wow! what a wonderful review. It is terrific to hear you had such a relaxing stay. I know how taxing it can be to look for a place to live. Thank you so much for the "HIGHLY recommend" and for acknowledging Aurelio, one of our stars in The Bistro. He works very hard to ensure our guests are well attended to as you stated. It sounds as if you were able to familiarize yourself with the area and had some fun. next visit schedule some pool time. Thank you for your business.

Sincerely,
John Douponce
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Hollywood
West Hollywood
The London West Hollywood at Beverly Hills
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#16 of 353 in Los Angeles
1,996 reviews
West Hollywood
Mondrian Los Angeles Hotel
Mondrian Los Angeles Hotel
#12 of 19 in West Hollywood
2,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Hollywood
Le Montrose Suite Hotel
Le Montrose Suite Hotel
#13 of 19 in West Hollywood
997 reviews
West Hollywood
Petit Ermitage
Petit Ermitage
#3 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,046 reviews
Andaz West Hollywood
#4 of 19 in West Hollywood
2,981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chamberlain West Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chamberlain West Hollywood

Address: 1000 Westmount Drive, West Hollywood, CA 90069-4142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > West Hollywood > West Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in West Hollywood
#5 Romantic Hotel in West Hollywood
#5 Luxury Hotel in West Hollywood
#6 Family Hotel in West Hollywood
Price Range: $290 - $488 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Chamberlain West Hollywood 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discreetly located on a residential, tree-lined street in West Hollywood amid the exciting Sunset Strip and the bustling Santa Monica Boulevard, our eclectic West Hollywood boutique hotel offers the perfect combination of glamour, comfort and impeccable service. The dramatic style, unique ambiance and convenient location of our West Hollywood accommodations make it an ideal choice for a relaxing extended visit or a short LA getaway for both business and leisure travelers. Step into the glamorous 80s with our avant-garde decor complete with intricate brass detailing, cool hues with rich gold and chocolate accents and a chic retro feel. The Chamberlain West Hollywood boutique hotel features 114 spacious suites, an exclusive chic Bistro, in suite dining plus a stunning rooftop setting with 360-degree panoramic views of the Hollywood hills and elegant spaces for intimate events, private dinners or corporate meetings. Roof top pool offers private cabanas, dining and bar service. Our full service hotel also offers a complimentary 24 hour state of the art fitness center and a 24 hour business center with both MAC and PC's. A daily Amenity Fee will be collected at the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Chamberlain West Hollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chamberlain West Hollywood Hotel West Hollywood
Chamberlain Hotel West Hollywood
West Hollywood Chamberlain Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing