We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Hidden Gem In A Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Chamberlain West Hollywood
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in West Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
California
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A Hidden Gem In A Great Location”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Stayed here for four nights while my husband and I were in town looking for a place to live. This is a really spectacular, intimate property in a wonderful neighborhood. Parking is easy, the room was spacious, and the view from the rooftop is amazing (wish we had the free time to enjoy the pool as it looked so relaxing). One of the best parts was being able to go down into the Bistro and have a quiet, relaxed breakfast each morning and we were very well attended to by Aurelio. He greeted us each morning and took great care of us. We could also leave the car at the hotel and in a short walk up two flights of stairs down the road from the hotel we could enjoy great dining on Sunset Blvd. Would HIGHLY recommend this property to anyone seeking a quiet, boutique hotel in LA.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingGal62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Chamberlain West Hollywood, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear TravelingGal62.
Wow! what a wonderful review. It is terrific to hear you had such a relaxing stay. I know how taxing it can be to look for a place to live. Thank you so much for the "HIGHLY recommend" and for acknowledging Aurelio, one of our stars in The Bistro. He works very hard to ensure our guests are well attended to as you stated. It sounds as if you were able to familiarize yourself with the area and had some fun. next visit schedule some pool time. Thank you for your business.

Sincerely,
John Douponce
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,675 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    909
    497
    154
    66
    49
See reviews for
303
526
125
299
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

From the friendly Matt at the desk, to the helpful MaryJane @ the Bistro, ordering a birthday gift basket for a hotel guest was delightfully easy! Gotta love great customer service, especially when its between 2 different departments. Bravo Matt, MaryJane & The Chamberlain!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Julielovestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Chamberlain West Hollywood, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Dear Julielovestotravel.

Gotta love your review! I am so glad Matt and Mary Jane made your request so easy. It is always a a personal sense of pleasure when our associates are recognized by name. We have a great team, and I know both Matt and Mary Jane will be beaming when they read your comments. Many thanks for your business.

Sincerely,
John Douponce
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2014

The accomodations were amazing. However - the thing that would cause me to return is the staff. They were professional, friendly and responsive. With a boutique hotel, gracious accomodations are expected; gracious and pleasant staff is a rare experience. They were great.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Chamberlain West Hollywood, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Julie M.
Many thanks for choosing The Chamberlain for your recent business trip. I was so happy to hear you enjoyed the hotel however even more important to me were your comments about our team. We are so fortunate to have such a caring group, and I agree that is a rare experience in today's travel. It is so important to have a team that really enjoys providing hospitality. I so very much appreciate you recognizing them and please know how much we appreciate your business...

Sincerely,
John Douponce
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
las vegas
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

I was attending a concert at the House of Blues and chose this hotel because it was close by. What a great place, excellent service and an amazing room. I asked for directions so I could walk to HOB but they insisted on driving me (really, nobody walks in LA) they said to call for a pick up when the show was over but i walked back as it seemed like very nice area. Rooftop pool was very nice and I had a great breakfast in their cute restaurant. Only about a 5 minute drive to the Beverly Center as well. Loved it and will stay again next time i'm in the city

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kpvegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Chamberlain West Hollywood, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear kpvegas.
Thank you for your great review. In a city where you have so many hotel choices we are so pleased you selected The Chamberlain. It is nice to hear you enjoyed your stay, the hotel, and our terrific location. Our house car is quite popular in a city where"nobody walks". :) We look forward to your next visit. Many thanks for your business.

Sincerely,
John Douponce
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We absolutely loved this hotel. Its in a great location, just a short walk to the sunset boulevard. Our executive suite was pure luxury. We had a late night and were gracefully given an extra hour to check out so we took the opportunity to check out the glamorous roof top pool, a fantastic amenity to freshen up the morning after! Highly recommend this hotel and would love to stay again.

We paid $38 for Valet parking. Considering you drive into the garage yourself a self park option would be nice. My only gripe is that it would be nice to have complimentary water in the room or glasses to allow you to drink tap water.

Tip! If this is your first time in Hollywood use the 'Uber' app for transport - taxi's can be a rip off! We saved $10 on the same trip.

Room Tip: check trip advisor for any special deals - this was the cheapest of all sites!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rugnsarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Chamberlain West Hollywood, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear rugnsarge.
Thank you for your lovely review of The Chamberlain. I am delighted that you were pleased with the hotel, our Executive Suite, and the customer service during your recent stay with us. So glad you took the extra time and enjoyed the Rooftop Pool.

I will pass on your feedback to our team-they will be happy to know you felt so well taken care of.

We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit.

Sincerely,
John Douponce
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
China, Maine
1 review
Reviewed March 23, 2014

I give a excellent because of Cindy Salcedo some one who working in this hotel.
I am from China, me and my wife were staying this hotel from March 14th to March 18th, my wife was forgetting her diamond ring in that room when we left, it is our wedding ring. After when we come back to China I was contact room service manager Jose, no answer nothing. I called again, Cindy answered my phone, and she helps us searching that room twice, finally found it. That’s meaning a lot for us.
I would like to take this opportunity to say many thanks to Cindy again, you are a angel, Chamberlain West Hollywood hotel should be proud has you being their staff. thank you very much Cindy.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank guobin x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Chamberlain West Hollywood, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear guobin x.
I can definitely tell you we are very proud of Cindy. She was beaming knowing she had found your wife's lost wedding ring. I will share your review with her, and on behalf of our entire team thank you for staying with us. We hope the Chamberlain will be in your travel plans on your next visit to Los Angeles.

Sincerely,
John Douponce
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandhurst, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Good communication ahead of our stay and both the valet and check-in processes where smooth and rapid.
The rooms are nice and modern will all the amenities you would expect, and the fireplace is a nice addition.
We had booked a room for four and the sofa was converted into an extra bed as you'd expect. Shame it wasn't ready when we arrived very late at night, and that we had to make do with whatever pillows were already in the room, i.e. we had a spare flat pillow and had to used cushions. We also had to request covers for the second night as the kids were cold in the sofa bed with what was initially provided.
The marble bathroom is spacious and very nice with a huge walk-in shower and double sink.
The location is quiet, yet just a block away from Santa Monica Blvd with coffee shop, chemist or other amenities.
The roof top swimming pool is very nice and we were lucky to be the only ones to use it when we were there.
I found it mean that not even one bottle of water was complementary in the room and I think that $38 for car park on top of the room price and on the expensive side (not massively different from other hotels in the area, but still a premium).

We had an overall positive impression, but it might not be special enough for us to go back.

Room Tip: Try the pool (towels provided). Head to Santa Monica Blvd for breakfast (e.g. Starbucks where the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Francep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Chamberlain West Hollywood, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear Francep.
Thank you for your feedback. We have a procedure in place to insure sofa beds are made up and ready, we obviously dropped the ball in your case and I sincerely apologize. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will review your comments with both our Reception and Housekeeping Staff to make sure we correct this. We do offer complimentary water throughout the hotel, on the Pool Deck, Fitness Center, and our Valets also have bottled water available in the Motor Court for any guest whenever they retrieve their car. I am pleased you had a good overall stay with us however we strive to be better than just good. I hope you will return and contact me personally to handle your reservation. I sincerely appreciate your feedback as this helps us to do our job better. Thank you so much for your business.

Sincerely,

John Douponce
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Hollywood hotels
Andaz West Hollywood
#4 of 20 in West Hollywood
2,852 reviews
West Hollywood
Petit Ermitage
Petit Ermitage
#2 of 20 in West Hollywood
1,016 reviews
West Hollywood
The LondonWeho at BeverlyHills
The LondonWeho at BeverlyHills
#3 of 20 in West Hollywood
1,671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Hollywood
Sunset Tower Hotel
Sunset Tower Hotel
#1 of 20 in West Hollywood
994 reviews
West Hollywood
Le Montrose Suite Hotel
Le Montrose Suite Hotel
#11 of 20 in West Hollywood
966 reviews
West Hollywood
Mondrian Los Angeles Hotel
Mondrian Los Angeles Hotel
#12 of 20 in West Hollywood
2,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chamberlain West Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chamberlain West Hollywood

Property: Chamberlain West Hollywood
Address: 1000 Westmount Drive, West Hollywood, CA 90069-4142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > West Hollywood > West Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in West Hollywood
#5 Romantic Hotel in West Hollywood
#5 Luxury Hotel in West Hollywood
#6 Family Hotel in West Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Chamberlain West Hollywood 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discreetly located on a residential, tree-lined street in West Hollywood amid the exciting Sunset Strip and the bustling Santa Monica Boulevard, our eclectic West Hollywood boutique hotel offers the perfect combination of glamour, comfort and impeccable service. The dramatic style, unique ambiance and convenient location of our West Hollywood accommodations make it an ideal choice for a relaxing extended visit or a short LA getaway for both business and leisure travelers. Step into the glamorous 80s with our avant-garde decor complete with intricate brass detailing, cool hues with rich gold and chocolate accents and a chic retro feel. The Chamberlain West Hollywood boutique hotel features 114 spacious suites, an exclusive chic Bistro, in suite dining plus a stunning rooftop setting with 360-degree panoramic views of the Hollywood hills and elegant spaces for intimate events, private dinners or corporate meetings. Roof top pool offers private cabanas, dining and bar service. Our full service hotel also offers a complimentary 24 hour state of the art fitness center and a 24 hour business center with both MAC and PC's. A daily Amenity Fee will be collected at the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chamberlain West Hollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chamberlain West Hollywood Hotel West Hollywood
Chamberlain Hotel West Hollywood
West Hollywood Chamberlain Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing