We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Chamberlain West Hollywood
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in West Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed December 15, 2013

You can not go wrong if you book this hotel for your stay in West Hollywood. Everything about it is fantastic - right from the valet staff to the reception staff. The location is great and the rooms are massive - even their standard ones. The rooftop pool is awesome - even in December. The bathroom was very clean and the housekeeping each day made it feel like a brand new room. The bed was terrific as was the seating area and the fact that you could open a sliding door was excellent. Everyone at this hotel was great and we wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JDouponce, General Manager at Chamberlain West Hollywood, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Nick H.
Wow! Thank you so much for the terrific review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and the hotel. It is always a great pleasure to see our team acknowledged particularly our hard working housekeeping staff. You would love the weather today, it is going to be 80 degrees...Have a wonderful Holiday Season and thank you for your business. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,664 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    904
    494
    153
    64
    49
See reviews for
301
522
124
298
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (296)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lihue, Hawaii
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 9, 2013

I am in the music business and the Chamberlain was recommended to us. Wow what a great property. We could walk to everything, Starbucks, Trader Joe’s. Just loved the location and neighborhood. Rooms were huge and the beds so comfortable. The best thing about the Chamberlain is the staff. They want you to have a great time and are so eager to make sure you do. They (Jake) offered their hotel car that took us to the Grove which was so awesome and festive for the Holidays. The driver Jon was always available. Only had breakfast but the food was really good in a cool setting. Servers really friendly. We did go up to the pool however it was so cold, not sure what happened to the warm California sun? The pool deck though had amazing views at night. We really enjoyed our visit and will return.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JDouponce, General Manager at Chamberlain West Hollywood, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dearpas80759.
Thank you for such an" Awesome review". I agree with you we have a terrific staff and I absolutely am delighted when our team members are mentioned by name. Jake and Jonathan always go out of their way to make sure our guests are well taken care of. I love the Grove at Christmas, it is so festive and magical. I have to admit, it is a real plus having Starbucks and Trader Joe's in the neighborhood. The Bistro is a wonderful setting. Sorry about the weather, it was really cold for us locals. We are headed into the 70's for this upcoming weekend. Thank you for your business, we hope to see you again soon. On behalf of our team we wish you a very safe and Happy Holiday Season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan Beach, California
1 review
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Very nice, very friendly, just perfect!
We recently stayed with visiting relatives at the Chamberlain. We had such a great stay. Eric upon check out asked us to review our time with them and I am happy to do so. The rooms are huge with terrific bathrooms. Really cool design throughout the hotel. You just would never know from the exterior how beautiful this hotel is. All of the staff was very friendly, I hope not to miss anyone, Jonathan the doorman always had a smile, and of course Eric and Claudia were very helpful. Enrique and Sara in the restaurant, great service with a smile. The restaurant is really good. We had breakfast and Dinner. The food was perfect, menu had a great selection. I am a fitness buff and I have never seen such a well-equipped gym in a small hotel. The location could not be better. It was all around a terrific visit with our family. Thank you Chamberlain. We will be back, and I know the family will also.

Room Tip: I would have to say 415 (top floor) is golden!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JDouponce, General Manager at Chamberlain West Hollywood, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Sandra J.

Hello! We love your headline, "Just Perfect" thank you so much for sharing these comments with us. We're all truly delighted to hear you and the family enjoyed your time with us here at The Chamberlain. On behalf of our entire team including Eric, Jonathan, Claudia, Enrique and Sara a big thank you for acknowledging them. All of our staff are dedicated to providing a great guest experience. We receive many comments on the great food in the Bistro and our amazing Fitness Center. We are so pleased you enjoyed the hotel, service and our location.

We hope you will visit us again in the near future with or without the family. We very much appreciate the great feedback and your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
59 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Stayed here three times in November and experienced three different rooms. All the rooms where huge and well appointed with nice amenities in the bathrooms. The bathrooms we experienced went from tiny to huge, the showers were not very good and the bathrooms don't have great lighting. The air conditioning in all the rooms are old window rattlers, very noisy and impossible to sleep with them running. All the rooms have gas log fire places which are cool. The roof top pool is a great area to chill, enjoy the sunshine and relax. The bar and restaurant are both excellent. The staff were all very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SYD-LHR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JDouponce, General Manager at Chamberlain West Hollywood, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
DearSYD-LHR.T
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We really appreciate hearing from you. All of our rooms vary in size. Just let us know if there is a certain category you prefer.

We strive to have a team that genuinely cares about your well being, so we are so happy to know that you enjoyed your experience. I will share your review with the team.

Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed December 4, 2013

I've been coming to the Chamberlain for years. I have to say that the entire staff has always been amazing. I would like to especially commend Jake Garcia at the front for going out of his way to make my stays as comfortable and as seamless as possible. He is an amazing asset to this property. The bistro staff is always great - Tara knows what I want every morning when I step in there for breakfast. I recommend the "All American" for breakfast. The rooftop pool is incredible with 360 views of Los Angeles. I like to order a couple of mojitos from the bar, lay poolside in the sun, and enjoy the views. Nice gym to get the basic workout in or Equinox is right up the hill. Speaking of which - location is everything. You can walk to all things in West Hollywood - or the valet will easily retrieve your car for easy drives to other parts of Los Angeles. The property was upgrading their WIFI on my last stay - which is a great thing. All in all, highly recommended for a quaint hotel experience that is sometimes almost half the cost of other pricey West Hollywood hotels. GM John treats me very well and really takes care of repeat loyal customers. Just a suggestion: I tend to call the Chamberlain Hotel directly to book through them, as I often get better deals than booking through Expedia, etc.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank italiaguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JDouponce, General Manager at Chamberlain West Hollywood, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear italiaguy.
WOW and thank you. I am so delighted to read your comments about our great-staff - they are the true key to our success and our team truly enjoys what they do. I am particularly proud when they are mentioned by name. Thank you for acknowledging Jake and Tara. They are both wonderful team members. I am glad our location and facilities meet your needs. We so much appreciate your business and you being such a loyal guest. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thanks also for sharing the travel tip about booking direct.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Rooms are big, the restaurant is creative and serves imaginative breakfast and delicious dinners with great wine pairings. For a smaller boutique-style hotel, this is more than good value for money. It's really close to Trader Joe's for snacks, and the main drag (Santa Monica Blvd or Sunset Blvd) if you want to go and explore on foot. This is the only place I want to stay when visiting L.A. in the WeHo area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JDouponce, General Manager at Chamberlain West Hollywood, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear John S.
We are honored that the Chamberlain is the "only place you want to stay when visiting the LA and WeHo area". I thank you for posting such an amazing review. It was very fun to read your beautiful descriptions on our Bistro Restaurant, and it's imaginative menu. We have a very creative Chef. I will absolutely share your comments with he and his team. We truly appreciate you taking the time to post such great feedback. Thank you so much for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puhi, Hawaii, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

This hotel has so much to go for it. Location is great but the main thing is the attentive staff for the price. I can't think of staying anywhere else in LA. Everyone on staff was great but highlights were: Pison in housekeeping-- great service! We arrived late and Brad at the front desk recommended we walk to Kitchen 24-- just a few steps away and open 24 hours. (Timing can get off when in West Hollywood!) We ate at the onsite restaurant, the Bistro, I think-- great food-- ask for Cristian and get the salmon. They have coffee in the lobby each morning-- so few hotels do anymore-- and a Starbucks is nearby. The well-appointed fitness room looked brand new and had much more than a couple of old treadmills, which most hotels "boast." In fact, there were cardio machines, free weights, fruit, towels, water... AMAZING! I'm not sure if it was the time of year or the usual but the lobby smelled like the holidays when we walked in and it was a great start to our fall, which has been busy, busy, busy! Thanks to everyone there! I'm not sure who the GM is but this hotel is run beautifully.

Room Tip: We didn't ask for anything special but the room was huge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jblakekauai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JDouponce, General Manager at Chamberlain West Hollywood, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Dearjblakekauai.
I am so glad you enjoyed your time at The Chamberlain. I will make sure to pass along your glowing comments about Pison, Brad and Cristian, you are so right they provide great service as does our entire team. It sounds as if you were able to enjoy some of our facilities and take advantage of the hotel's location. I think we offer one of the best fitness centers around. The smell in the lobby was Pumpkin, and you are correct our restaurant is The Bistro. We have a very creative Chef. Thanks again for staying with us, we very much appreciate your business. Hope we will see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Hollywood hotels
Andaz West Hollywood
#4 of 19 in West Hollywood
2,817 reviews
West Hollywood
Petit Ermitage
Petit Ermitage
#2 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,005 reviews
West Hollywood
The London West Hollywood
The London West Hollywood
#3 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Hollywood
Sunset Tower Hotel
Sunset Tower Hotel
#1 of 19 in West Hollywood
985 reviews
West Hollywood
Le Montrose Suite Hotel
Le Montrose Suite Hotel
#11 of 19 in West Hollywood
957 reviews
West Hollywood
Mondrian Los Angeles Hotel
Mondrian Los Angeles Hotel
#12 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chamberlain West Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chamberlain West Hollywood

Property: Chamberlain West Hollywood
Address: 1000 Westmount Drive, West Hollywood, CA 90069-4142
Location: United States > California > West Hollywood > West Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in West Hollywood
#5 Luxury Hotel in West Hollywood
#5 Romantic Hotel in West Hollywood
#6 Family Hotel in West Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Chamberlain West Hollywood 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discreetly located on a residential, tree-lined street in West Hollywood amid the exciting Sunset Strip and the bustling Santa Monica Boulevard, our eclectic West Hollywood boutique hotel offers the perfect combination of glamour, comfort and impeccable service. The dramatic style, unique ambiance and convenient location of our West Hollywood accommodations make it an ideal choice for a relaxing extended visit or a short LA getaway for both business and leisure travelers. Step into the glamorous 80s with our avant-garde decor complete with intricate brass detailing, cool hues with rich gold and chocolate accents and a chic retro feel. The Chamberlain West Hollywood boutique hotel features 114 spacious suites, an exclusive chic Bistro, in suite dining plus a stunning rooftop setting with 360-degree panoramic views of the Hollywood hills and elegant spaces for intimate events, private dinners or corporate meetings. Roof top pool offers private cabanas, dining and bar service. Our full service hotel also offers a complimentary 24 hour state of the art fitness center and a 24 hour business center with both MAC and PC's. A daily Amenity Fee will be collected at the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chamberlain West Hollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chamberlain West Hollywood Hotel West Hollywood
Chamberlain Hotel West Hollywood
West Hollywood Chamberlain Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing